Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x  (Read 46582 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15290
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #20 on: December 07, 2010, 08:31:33 PM »

You can also try the following. Disable temporary JavaScript in your browser. That way you won't use FCKeditor to edit your section, but a 'regular' HTML form. Try again if the issue still happens without FCKeditor (which made some trouble for me in cpg1.5.x).
Logged

hanzon2010

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #21 on: December 07, 2010, 09:40:36 PM »

Thanks for this plug-in, it seems a truly excellent tool.

I managed to install it with  no problems, created a table and saved it.

I tried to find information on how to show the table I created under MiniCMS in an Album Description, to no avail.  Every search, I end up being asked to go to cpg-contrib.org, which seems to be gone.  Anyone can point me to the right way please ?

Thanks.

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15290
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #22 on: December 07, 2010, 10:00:24 PM »

I tried to find information on how to show the table I created under MiniCMS in an Album Description
Just use the edit button on the appropriate page. They'll be displayed on every page you can MiniCMS for the admin. Another option would be to insert the correct id, but that's not the recommend way.
Logged

hanzon2010

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #23 on: December 07, 2010, 10:59:42 PM »

Excellent !  Thanks, Coppermine just keeps getting better :)

Logged

bigfart10

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #24 on: December 07, 2010, 11:00:40 PM »

Sorry for incovenience.

There was files missing. Re-uploaded and now it's working.

Bye Bye.

Bigfart10
Logged

fmk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • FMKz Test Bed
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #25 on: January 02, 2011, 08:57:27 PM »

Hi Guys,

I have add an "Introduction" using this plugin, I want it be only on the index.php not on all pages. How to fix that? I do see that sharpo has done the same thing on his site.

My Site http://igallery.khanz.net
Logged
FMK

Love doesn't stop by my door, I am always infatuated with new things.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15290
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #26 on: January 02, 2011, 11:22:59 PM »

I have add an "Introduction" using this plugin, I want it be only on the index.php not on all pages.

That's how it should work. Please post a screen-shot of the MiniCMS admin page (http://igallery.khanz.net/index.php?file=minicms/cms_admin).
Logged

fmk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • FMKz Test Bed
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #27 on: January 02, 2011, 11:54:30 PM »

Screen shot of MiniCMS admin page.
Logged
FMK

Love doesn't stop by my door, I am always infatuated with new things.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15290
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #28 on: January 03, 2011, 09:53:34 AM »

If you want to display it on the index.php page, add an article with type 'cat' and content '0'.
Logged

fmk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • FMKz Test Bed
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #29 on: January 04, 2011, 01:47:18 AM »

It goes off from everywhere when I put it under Cat, Section or Thumb Type with Content 0, and when I put it under Img Type it shows on all the pages. I tried changing value of Content but it loops back to 0. I did delete all the text contents I had before and created new one, but didn't help.   ???
Logged
FMK

Love doesn't stop by my door, I am always infatuated with new things.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15290
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #30 on: January 04, 2011, 09:42:58 AM »

Please try to create new content with the MiniCMS rows displayed on every page instead of creating them with the MiniCMS admin page. You don't need to set type/content in that case. If you want I'll send you a PM with my email address where you can send your admin login data, so I can have a look at your issue on your gallery.
Logged

fmk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • FMKz Test Bed
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #31 on: January 04, 2011, 11:23:33 PM »

Tried that way too. Somethings wrong. Lets do it your way, PM me I trust Dev TM.  :D
Logged
FMK

Love doesn't stop by my door, I am always infatuated with new things.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15290
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #32 on: January 05, 2011, 10:57:45 AM »

PM sent.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15290
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #33 on: January 05, 2011, 01:06:16 PM »

Here's what I found out.

When you add a new MiniCMS entry, it always uses 'type=2', which is the 'img' type. The pre-population of that value is determined in include/init.inc.php:
Code: [Select]
if (defined('DISPLAYIMAGE_PHP')) {
    $MINICMS['type']=$MINICMS['conTypebyName']['img'];
} elseif (defined('THUMBNAILS_PHP')) {
    $MINICMS['conid']=isset($request['album']) ? (int)$request['album'] : -1;
    $MINICMS['type']=$MINICMS['conTypebyName']['thumb'];
} elseif (isset($request['file']) && $request['file'] =='minicms/cms') {
    if (isset($request['id'])) {
        $MINICMS['ID']=(int)$request['id'];
        $MINICMS['conid']='';
        $MINICMS['type']='';
    } else {
      $MINICMS['conid']=(int)$request['conid'];
      $MINICMS['type']=(int)$request['type'];
    }
} else {
    $MINICMS['conid']=isset($request['cat']) ? (int)$request['cat'] : 0;
    $MINICMS['type']=$MINICMS['conTypebyName']['cat'];
}

I wasn't able to reproduce that behavior in my testbed, even when I installed the same plugins like you. Do you use some modifications? Was your gallery an upgrade from cpg1.4.x? What happens if you uninstall all plugins but MiniCMS?
Logged

fmk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • FMKz Test Bed
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #34 on: January 05, 2011, 02:38:37 PM »

I had installed 1.5.10 and upgraded to 1.5.12 yesterday. I am not using any modifications. I will try uninstalling all Plugins and Reinstall MiniCMS as soon as I get home. Will give you an update soon.
Logged
FMK

Love doesn't stop by my door, I am always infatuated with new things.

fmk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • FMKz Test Bed
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #35 on: January 07, 2011, 02:25:13 AM »

Update:

I un-installed the MiniCMS and installed it back with new files, but same result. I didn't uninstall my other plugins on my site yet, but I installed a Test Bed, and MiniCMS is the only plugin and it seems to be working fine right now. I will try to install more plugins and list then here later with final result/findings. Thanks a lot for your help Andre.


Test Bed http://democpg.khanz.net
Logged
FMK

Love doesn't stop by my door, I am always infatuated with new things.

fmk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 28
    • FMKz Test Bed
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #36 on: January 07, 2011, 03:35:49 AM »

Andre, I installed all plugins (MiniCMS, EnlargeIT, Who is Online, Link Target, Keyboard Navigation, NewsLetter, etc) in my Test Bed that I was using in my Main CPG along with the same Timoswelt theme, and found the reason for MiniCMS' type changing to 'IMG' by default instead of 'CAT'.

It is because of EnlargeIT PlugIn's Buttons Section's Show button Info's "Yes: Open as AJAX snippet". This option allows the viewer to see file info within the same AJAX Box of Enlarged pic using EnlargeIT Plugin.

Hope to see a fix about this soon.

"EnlargeIt! AJAX GUI for CPG 1.5.x" is another must have PlugIn guys, but its a very small conflict so you can use it  :). Announcement Thread: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,57424.0.html

Logged
FMK

Love doesn't stop by my door, I am always infatuated with new things.

André Müller

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 26
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #37 on: January 22, 2011, 02:07:59 PM »

Thanks André, great Plugin.

When I edit/make a new entry, I always get an error message "Unbekanntes Menüleisten-Objekt "UniversalKey"" (eng: Unknown menu item "UniversalKey"). I can simply confirm this message and continue as normal. The behaviour occurs in Opera 11 as well as in FF 3.6.

Cheers,
André
Logged

André Müller

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 26
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #38 on: January 22, 2011, 02:10:28 PM »

Thanks André, great Plugin.

When I edit/make a new entry, I always get an error message "Unbekanntes Menüleisten-Objekt "UniversalKey"" (eng: Unknown menu item "UniversalKey"). I can simply confirm this message and continue as normal. The behaviour occurs in Opera 11 as well as in FF 3.6.

Cheers,
André
Sorry!
My galeries are www.fotowald.de and www.above-horizon.de, both CPG 1.5.12, error occurs on both.
Logged

André Müller

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 26
Re: MiniCMS plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #39 on: January 25, 2011, 04:41:32 PM »

Regarding the UniversalKey issue:
complete removing and new installation of the plugin solved the problem.

André
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.081 seconds with 21 queries.