Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upgrade and customization - will pay for reliable, secure, guaranteed work  (Read 12192 times)

syennesis

• Coppermine newbie

Hi everyone,

I have been using Coppermine for about 6 years, but frankly I do not have the time nor the expertise to upgrade to 1.5 and then make the necessary customized tweaks on my coin hobby site (and my "friend" who was helping me is no longer "available"). I will share the link to my website by private message (but will post the final work here for all to see, if satisfied). 

I am currently running 1.4.26, and perhaps upgrading to 1.5 can resolve my specific needs.  But I also need certain features like:  1. consistent and simple links (as my users keep linking to wrong pages), 2. search option by file number, 3. better layout/custom theme (particularly the main page), 4. integration of google ads and banners, 5. more secure registration process (to prevent bots), 6. integration of other modules (for example, to organize and post related links or articles), and other minor tweaks.  I also want to re-design my logo and overall look of the website and make it look "one of a kind," which needs some artistic flare (but perhaps the design work can be contracted out).