Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SMF2.0RC3 membergroup permissions (especially Admin)  (Read 6058 times)

akc42

• Coppermine newbie
SMF2.0RC3 membergroup permissions (especially Admin)
« on: August 01, 2010, 10:38:40 am »

I apologise in advance for not leaving a link to a test forum - but right now I can't even get to first base on my home test system.

I have recently been working on the upgrade to a long established (3 years) forum from SMFv1.1.11 to SMFv2.0RC3 (see www.melindasbackups.com/forum).  On my home test system I have build a working version (including bringing forward all the mods) and a new version of the old theme based on curve.

I decided I would like to try and bring in Coppermine as an additional feature. I am a complete newbie with Coppermine but I have read quite a lot of the documents, including the bridging guide.

I would like to make my theme match (but will ask that question separately), but the first step is to bridge into the SMF forum.  We already use membergroups extensively in the forum to control permissions to all sorts of things (there are other independent applications - mostly controlled through SSI.php), so when setting up the bridge I specified that it should use the forum groups to control members access.

As soon as I enable the bridge, I loose my administrative abilities in Coppermine.   I am Admin on the forum - so I have to presume that the bridge doesn't use that facility to enable administration on Coppermine.  In the wizard there is a reference to MemberGroup '1' and that is indeed a membergroup for the Administrator and I am a member of it. 

I have a small test program that is as follows

Code: [Select]
<?php
require_once(dirname(__FILE__).'/../forum/SSI.php');