Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Failed to find block 'file_line'  (Read 64366 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Entropy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Failed to find block 'file_line'
« on: September 24, 2003, 06:25:12 pm »

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Lemme Break out the Detail Here, as i am having the same issues as the new guy -

"this is being added for the "people who can make it work", i got some kind of backwoods directions to add this thing, and it is not installed right, so if anyone has a full list of directions, that might help me, otherwise, i think i am brain dead on this one.

Operating Information-

PHP-Nuke 6.5 on MySQL
CopperMine 1.1.0D - Ported

Problem -

[size=18]Template error
Failed to find block 'file_line'(#(<!-- BEGIN file_line -->)(.*?)(<!-- END file_line -->)#s) in :
[/size]



Code - from Various Files -

[size=19]INIT.INC.PHP - Includes [/size]

$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES'] = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."pictures";
$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS'] = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."albums";
$CONFIG['TABLE_COMMENTS'] =$CONFIG'TABLE_PREFIX']."comments";
$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES'] =$CONFIG'TABLE_PREFIX']."categories";
$CONFIG['TABLE_CONFIG'] = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."config";
$CONFIG['TABLE_USERGROUPS'=$CONFIG'TABLE_PREFIX']."usergroups";
$CONFIG['TABLE_VOTES'] = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."votes";
$CONFIG['TABLE_USERS'] = "nuke_users";

[size=18]CONFIG.INC.PHP [/size]

// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] = "nuke__";
?>


What I Have Already Tried: And Failed -
1: I renamed the imported SQL file via PHPmyadmin, and left the
prefix for it at cpg_ , then i tried changing it to nuke_ (my prefix)
using CPG as the prefix causes issues, and using nuke_ generates the template error

2: tried changing
=$CONFIG'TABLE_PREFIX']."usergroups";
to
='nuke_usergroups';
for the whole string. this did not generate any additional errors, but did not work.

3: Remove the whole DB and replaced it, and re-installed the Module

Now I really am at a loss for ideas in this , so if anyone can help, i would sure appreciate it. if i am missing any information you may need to get an answer, hit me up

Trigun@earthlink.net
Mercy
Logged
When you have eliminated the impossible,
whatever remains, however improbable,
must be the truth
"Sherlock Holmes : The Sign of Four"

Entropy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
More Coppermine Info
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2003, 06:33:18 pm »

I know this is adding fuel to the fire, but here is the break down in more detail - below is a search on google for my issue, there are about 109 other known people with the same problem, and no one has a fix as yet.
secondly, take a look at this install file, and its directions, maybe u can see something i missed.

--------------------------------Copper Mine Install Txt
Name= Installation-English.txt for CopperMine 1.1D Ported


ONLY FOR PHPNUKE 6.5 !
For problems and support, go into the forum:
http://www.chezgreg.net/cpgboard/index.php?c=3 (english)
http://www.phpnuke-france.org/forum18.html (francais)

A-NEW INSTALL:
1-Put the coppermine folder in you modules folder

2-If you can chmod, so chmod 777 modules/coppermine/albums and all subfolders

3-With phpmyadmin, import coppermine.sql in your database


B-UPDATE:
i didn't build an update script.
So do as a new install and replace all picutures in the module for search new pictures (batch add)

i will build in a new version an update script

B-UPDATE FROM VERSION 1.1A/B/C:
1-Replace all php files then delete language folder



----------------------------------------
ADDONS:

WRITE WATERMARK ON ADD PICTURES:
http://www.chezgreg.net/cpgboard/viewtopic.php?t=965

If you want add in Waiting Content coppermine:
http://www.chezgreg.net/cpgboard/viewtopic.php?t=1383

Google Search
Searched the web for Template error Failed to find block 'file_line'(#(<!-- BEGIN file_line -->)(.*?)(<!-- END file_line -->)#s) in.

Results 1 - 10 of about 109. Search took 0.29 seconds

google URL
Logged
When you have eliminated the impossible,
whatever remains, however improbable,
must be the truth
"Sherlock Holmes : The Sign of Four"

sigi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • http://www.allygally.de
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2003, 09:06:20 pm »

i usethe following code in config.inc.php to get the prefix thing right:

Code: [Select]

global $prefix;

// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] =                 $prefix."_cpg_";

   
$CONFIG['MODUL_NAME'] = "coppermine";


so my cpg-tables go with the nuke prefix -

you have to change the sql-file manually, though ...
Logged
Siegfried Schlosser

Berlin, Germany

had a big Coppermine gallery with more than 250.000 pics  at
www.allygally.de, but due to juristical problems that is closed now ....
Now trying Coppermine 1.4.x at http://walexis.pytalhost.de/

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2003, 07:52:23 am »

I have this same problem...and I may have some reasons behind why I am getting this error..I would just like some confirmation on this.

I am running two websites on my host...one main domain and one sub domain...

The main site has a coppermine gallery running like a champ on it...but it is in the root of the host....

The sub domain is in a folder in the root...and I am getting this error:

Template error
Failed to find block 'file_line'(#(<!-- BEGIN file_line -->)(.*?)(<!-- END file_line -->)#s) in :

Is this because coppermine is not finding the files due to the change in paths??? because it is not sitting in the root...and if so, is there any way I can get around this?  I am not even sure where to begin adding the extra paths in the code...

Thank you for any light you can shed on this...I have been searching all over the net and found you by chance...I am happy to see this project has been resurrected...

Thanks again,

BoneDaddy
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
uname error fix
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2003, 08:45:14 am »

Backup your theme.php file and try this:
replace lines in your theme (maybe modules/coppermine/themes/nuke/theme.php)
and around lines 521-548
find
Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN uname_input -->
                                <td>
                                        <input type="text" name="msg_author" size="10" maxlength="20" value={uname}>
                                </td>
<!-- END uname_input -->
replace
Code: [Select]

<!-- BEGIN username_input -->
                                <td >
                                        <input type="text" name="msg_author" size="10" maxlength="20" value={username}>
                                </td>
<!-- END username_input -->

irving

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Where to get 1.1D?
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2003, 11:46:56 am »

I want to try Coppermine for my PHPNuke 6.9 site. So, I download the supposed to be latest version of Coppermine for PHPNuke from:
http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/download.php

The link says "Coppermine 1.1d", but the links goes to "selfphp_1_0_1.zip", which after unzip gives me "coppermine1.1B" folder.

So, where is the 1.1D version?
Logged

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2003, 06:33:00 pm »

Thank you for your reply, but that code is already there...I uploaded the modules and blocks for PHP 6.5, so all of that was changed...I did verify just to make sure.

If you have any other suggestions, I am all ears.

I am pretty sure Coppermine is trying to find files in the root of my host.  This gallery cannot sit in the root because it is being used for a site on a sub-domain, which is located in a folder on the root...

Again, Thanks...

BoneDaddy  8)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2003, 10:26:36 pm »

hm, is probably my fault: I have uploaded to our new sourceforge home all the stuff I had on my hard drive - I thought it was 1.1d (never used it, as I run the standalone).
If someone has got the 1.1d, please let me/us know; I'll add it to the download section...

GauGau
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2003, 11:37:48 pm »

I've uploaded Coppermine for phpnuke 1.1d and updated the download page.

GauGau
Logged

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2003, 12:02:57 am »

Cool...thanks Gaugau...I will take mine down then...

Any chance you could help me out with my problem  :lol:

I am getting the dreaded:

Template error
Failed to find block 'file_line'(#(<!-- BEGIN file_line -->)(.*?)(<!-- END file_line -->)#s) in :

on my site that is loaded on a subdomain...

I have Coppermine running great on my main site http://www.theilingfamily.com
but would like to have a sub site called http://bigelkfloaters.theilingfamily.com set up with a coppermine gallery as well.

Thanks for any help you may provide,

BoneDaddy
Logged

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #10 on: September 27, 2003, 07:28:47 am »

Entropy, I do not know if you got an answer to this problem, but here is what I have figured out...mainly through trial and error...

I changed some things in my init.inc.php file.  Here is what I changed.  

$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES'] = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."pictures";
$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS'] = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."albums";
$CONFIG['TABLE_COMMENTS'] =$CONFIG'TABLE_PREFIX']."comments";
$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES'] =$CONFIG'TABLE_PREFIX']."categories";
$CONFIG['TABLE_CONFIG'] = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."config";
$CONFIG['TABLE_USERGROUPS'=$CONFIG'TABLE_PREFIX']."usergroups";
$CONFIG['TABLE_VOTES'] = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."votes";
$CONFIG['TABLE_USERS'] = "nuke_users";

All of this I basically too out the 'table prefix' and just typed in the prefix...
so this is how it now looks:

$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES'] =  "cpg_pictures";
$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS'] =  "cpg_albums";
$CONFIG['TABLE_COMMENTS'] = "cpg_comments";
$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES'] = "cpg_categories";
$CONFIG['TABLE_CONFIG'] = "cpg_config";
$CONFIG['TABLE_USERGROUPS'] = "cpg_usergroups";
$CONFIG['TABLE_VOTES'] = "cpg_votes";
$CONFIG['TABLE_USERS'] = "cpg_users";

You will notice the last thing I changed was the nuke_users to cpg_users...I am still working on getting my PHP-Nuke users to show up as users, but if I did not have the prefix set to cpg_users, it would only give me the Template error...

Hope this will help you...and if you have any other insight to the problem please post it for me, and others....by the searching I have done there are many many many other people out there who have this exact error on their galleries yet very places are giving tips or hints on how to fix it...

Thanks,

BoneDaddy
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #11 on: September 27, 2003, 07:39:02 am »

I know this is related to uname vs. username somewhere in the code but don't remember where i changed it...

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #12 on: September 27, 2003, 10:49:20 am »

I'm not a phpnuke expert, but Template errors usually are a result of over-edited templates - back up your current template and try the original one out of the package and see if this fixes your problem. If yes, you'll have to dig into your over-edited template... Be aware that some html comment lines are necessary and musn't be removed!
Usage of subdomains: I know that cookie handling is a pain in the * when using subdomains - I agree that the usage of subdomains is tempting (for structure and search engine friendliness it's great), but at the moment I'd rather not use it. Sorry I can't help you on this...

GauGau
Logged

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #13 on: September 27, 2003, 06:23:41 pm »

Thanks GTROLL, I will just search the code to make sure there are no references to uname in it...maybe that is the problem...

I will say that I am incredibly happy that my first gallery went up without a hitch, because I probably would not have jumped through these hoops had I not seen how powerful this gallery really is... :shock:

Again, if anyone can remember anything on this topic please post it....

BoneDaddy  8)
Logged

sigi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • http://www.allygally.de
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #14 on: September 29, 2003, 07:17:45 pm »

there may also be some template error with user_id ... check that against the table nuke_users if you come up with an error there ...
Logged
Siegfried Schlosser

Berlin, Germany

had a big Coppermine gallery with more than 250.000 pics  at
www.allygally.de, but due to juristical problems that is closed now ....
Now trying Coppermine 1.4.x at http://walexis.pytalhost.de/

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #15 on: October 01, 2003, 05:28:47 am »

Hi Gtroll,  I ended up being able to get the gallery to come up by changing the line in my init.int.php where it was pointing to nuke_users to cpg_users...

However, as you can imagine this causes the users for my php site to just not show up in the coppermine gallery altogether, because I am not referencing nuke_users at all now...

One thing I noticed is that the key, in nuke_users for username is uname...could this be what you were referring to above?  I tried changing this key to user_name but it made the gallery not work (even when it was pointed to cpg_users)

Again, any help is totally appreciated...Love this site, and am really happy to see it up and growing daily...it is an almost daily stop for me now!!! And I noticed its getting a lot of play on nukecops too...so you will probably be getting more visitors soon...  :D

Thanks again,

BoneDaddy  8)

ps- here are two links...one with Coppermine working and one without it working...I am currently using PHP-NUKE 6.8

http://www.theilingfamily.com (working)
http://www.bigelkfloaters.com (not working)
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #16 on: October 01, 2003, 08:02:14 am »

Ok try this change user_name to uname in the template you are using and change cpg_users back to nuke_users table

mitirapa

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #17 on: October 01, 2003, 12:41:02 pm »

the last 1.1D version i did is here:
http://www.surf4all.org/coppermine1.1D.zip

(i don't know if the version on sourceforge is exactly the same because in the D version i did before 2 changes)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #18 on: October 01, 2003, 09:29:35 pm »

just to make sure we have the same versions I downloaded your version once more and replaced the one in our download area with your version.

GauGau
Logged

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
[fixed see sticky]template error
« Reply #19 on: October 01, 2003, 11:59:12 pm »

Hey Gtroll, I saw a post up above about about different versions...and realized that I may have had an older version of 1.1D...I know that sounds wierd, because you would think that a version is a version...but I downloaded Coppermine again from the link provided here on this board, and wiped the old files and dropped the tables from my database...uploaded the newly downloaded version and imported the tables....and Voila....Everything works...even the Users...

So my advice to people out there is this...if you have problems, and you may try to download Coppermine from this source here, and here alone.  Because I must have gotten somebodies modified version that was jacked up :-) (I can't remember where I actually downloaded originally)

Anyway, I am happy as a clam...I will keep checkin back for newer versions and whatnot...

Keep up the good work,

BoneDaddy  8)
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.035 seconds with 18 queries.