Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x  (Read 76097 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mimer

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • Fjotte
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #40 on: March 05, 2011, 01:48:41 AM »

Danish languagefile for BBCode Control plugin.

Mimer  8)
« Last Edit: March 05, 2011, 01:54:03 AM by Mimer »
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #41 on: March 05, 2011, 11:49:10 AM »

Thank you for your contribution. Danish language file added in svn revision 8188.
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4420
    • Windsurf.me
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #42 on: April 01, 2011, 10:33:08 PM »

Some thoughts on enhancements that I would love to see.

Actual buttons directly under the intermediate images with copy to clipboard for image link to intermediate or thumb and a button to embed the intermediate or thumb with link in a forum

Those buttons should be selectable in the admin panel so the user can select whether the links should be to intermediate or thumb or even fullsize image.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #43 on: April 02, 2011, 01:58:51 PM »

Thank you for your suggestion. I want to remove that feature from this plugin and create a new one with much more embedding options since some months, but haven't done yet because of little time and too little personal needs, but I'll add your suggestion to the new plugin if I'll create it sometime in the future :)
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4420
    • Windsurf.me
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #44 on: April 02, 2011, 09:07:49 PM »

Yep, I think it would be a good idea to have separate plugins for the bbcode buttons and this. We had a mod Stramm (iirc) made for 1.4.x and it was quite popular for the bbcode buttons but it took fiddling with code to choose the sizes of images. Made as a plugin with options in the back end would work really well.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #45 on: May 20, 2011, 12:34:56 PM »

Version 1.9 adds support for short YouTube urls.
Logged

profili

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 113
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #46 on: August 05, 2011, 02:57:03 AM »

I have a question: how can I add the BBCode fild under the photo. I find that under file information area it is too hidden and most of the users wont notice it.
Logged

GeoffTheBeard

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #47 on: September 15, 2011, 10:05:54 PM »

What it does:
  • Get control over the bbcodes. You can enable/disable the processing of each bbcode.
  • Add new bbcode tags to your gallery (size, tt, hr, quote, youtube).
  • Add some buttons in the comment area for easy use of bbcodes. You can set who will see these buttons (nobody, admin only, everybody).
  • Show pre-built bbcode in file info. You can copy & paste the bbcode wherever you want.
  • Set maximum width/height of images via [img] tag.

A new button appears in the admin menu. There you can set everything related to bbcodes.

Download: http://sourceforge.net/projects/coppermine/files/Plugins/1.5.x/cpg1.5.x_plugin_bbcode_control_v1.9.zip/download

Thank you very much for this code. I don't know what to do with it. I've been using Coppermine for years (on someone else's server which is now dead) so have now installed it to my own website. My principal reason for installing it is as an "uploader" to post images on other forum sites. I thus want to be able to access BBCode for the individual (full size) images. I've searched extensively, and this seems to be the best option for me to enable that.

I was a programmer for many years, so can understand technical terms, but I've never been taught php or css, so don't know their particular attributes. I may be posting in the wrong place. If so, can you give me a link to the right one?

Hoping you can help me,

Geoff the Beard
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #48 on: September 15, 2011, 10:17:51 PM »

I may be posting in the wrong place
Yes ;)
understand technical terms
BBCode is always processed on the target page, so for your purpose you don't need this plugin, as it won't change anything on the target pages. Actually this plugin adds a prepared BBCode to the gallery which you can easily copy to other pages. It's still a bonus feature of this plugin, but I plan to outsource it to an extra plugin (with some options). But that's already some months on my to-do list, so you shouldn't wait for that dedicated plugin 8)
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4420
    • Windsurf.me
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #49 on: September 16, 2011, 02:17:16 PM »

Another option would be to use the Enlargit plugin as that has a bbcode button to generate code for pasting images and links. Unfortunately it currently has some minor problems with IE9 but I believe Timo is working on that.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #50 on: October 30, 2011, 05:04:22 PM »

I have one issue with this plugin.

Some uploaded pictures don't have a intermediate size other have.

I have :

Thumbnail and the 1024px width picture
Thumbnail and the 1024px width picture and full size 1600px


When using this code (sse below) the normal returns an empty png file.
This is because there is a normal_ image when uploaded with 1600 width, but there is no normal_ image when uploaded with 1024 width, because in this case this is the full size one.


How can I solve this

 $url = $CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target'].'displayimage.php?pid='.$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pid'];

 $thumb = '(http://'.$CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target'].get_pic_url($CURRENT_PIC_DATA, 'thumb').')';
 $normal = '(http://'.$CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target'].get_pic_url($CURRENT_PIC_DATA, 'normal').')';



$info['BBCode full size'] = '<textarea onfocus="this.select();" onclick="this.select();" class="textinput" rows="1" cols="64" wrap="off" style="overflow:hidden; height:15px;">'.$full.'</textarea>';

$info['BBCode thumb size'] = '<textarea onfocus="this.select();" onclick="this.select();" class="textinput" rows="1" cols="64" wrap="off" style="overflow:hidden; height:15px;">'.$normal.'</textarea>';
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #51 on: November 03, 2011, 05:53:25 PM »

I have one issue with this plugin.

Some uploaded pictures don't have a intermediate size other have.

I have :

Thumbnail and the 1024px width picture
Thumbnail and the 1024px width picture and full size 1600px


When using this code (sse below) the normal returns an empty png file.
This is because there is a normal_ image when uploaded with 1600 width, but there is no normal_ image when uploaded with 1024 width, because in this case this is the full size one.


How can I solve this

 $url = $CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target'].'displayimage.php?pid='.$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pid'];

 $thumb = '(http://'.$CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target'].get_pic_url($CURRENT_PIC_DATA, 'thumb').')';
 $normal = '(http://'.$CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target'].get_pic_url($CURRENT_PIC_DATA, 'normal').')';



$info['BBCode full size'] = '<textarea onfocus="this.select();" onclick="this.select();" class="textinput" rows="1" cols="64" wrap="off" style="overflow:hidden; height:15px;">'.$full.'</textarea>';

$info['BBCode thumb size'] = '<textarea onfocus="this.select();" onclick="this.select();" class="textinput" rows="1" cols="64" wrap="off" style="overflow:hidden; height:15px;">'.$normal.'</textarea>';

Double post >:(

As this is no core functionality of this plugin, it won't be further discussed in this thread, but on the other one.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #52 on: December 06, 2011, 05:32:38 PM »

Version 1.10 attached to initial post.

Changelog:
  • The "Show pre-built bbcode in file info" feature has been outsourced to the Embed Code plugin.
Logged

brad4edat

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #53 on: December 08, 2011, 12:14:33 AM »

Hello all.

I want to use bbcode plugin from gallery to display 3D videos from youtube in the comments in my gallery.

bbcode plugin works very well, but only with the ordinary normal videos! 3D videos fail to run in 3D view.

Must change the code itself bbcode plugin.
Code: [Select]
// insert youtube video
    if (!in_array('youtube', $bbcode_tags_disabled)) {
        $youtube_embed_code_replacement  = "<object type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\" width=\"640\" height=\"385\" data=\"http://www.youtube.com/v/\\2&hl=de&fs=1\">";
        $youtube_embed_code_replacement .= "<param name=\"movie\" value=\"http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/\\2&hl=de&fs=1\" />";
        $youtube_embed_code_replacement .= "<param name=\"allowfullscreen\" value=\"true\" />";
        $youtube_embed_code_replacement .= "</object>";
        $text = preg_replace("/\[youtube\].*(youtube\.com\/watch\?v=|youtu\.be\/)(.*)\[\/youtube\]/Usi", $youtube_embed_code_replacement, $text);
    }


The forum (phpp2) on my site also has bbcode plugin and everything is fine with the 3D view clips from youtube.
  Regularly with bbcode in the forum look like this:
Code: [Select]
<object width="420" height="315"><param name="movie" value="http://{TEXT1}youtube.com/v/{TEXT2}?version=3&amp;hl=bg_BG&amp;rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://{TEXT1}youtube.com/v/{TEXT2}?version=3&amp;hl=bg_BG&amp;rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="420" height="315" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>

Can anyone tell me how to modify rows bbcode plugin, to work and 3D videos from youtube.
I think I have a very small correction, but do not understand programming languages ​​and I can not rewrite its own code.

Here's how it looks wrong when a 3D video in the comment to my gallery-
http://3d-universe.net/Gallery/displayimage.php?pid=1280&message_id=ee6da879373adf0f7fb22d4720c131de&message_icon=info#im=0

And here is how must to looks with right bbcode -
http://3d-universe.net/3d-forum/viewtopic.php?f=67&t=497
Logged

Afonso

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: br
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • PhotoAves
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #54 on: March 28, 2012, 12:18:15 AM »

Portuguese translation to BBcode_control plugin
In my site works good
Logged
Afonso de Bragança - RJ
PhotoAves

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #55 on: March 28, 2012, 09:09:30 AM »

Thank you for your contribution. Portuguese language file added in SVN revision 8352.
Logged

Afonso

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: br
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • PhotoAves
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #56 on: April 25, 2012, 06:24:45 PM »

Is possible insert the buttons of the BBCode plugin, in the area of description of the image ?[/font]
Image example
Logged
Afonso de Bragança - RJ
PhotoAves

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #57 on: April 25, 2012, 07:06:56 PM »

You can use the new BBCodes everywhere where you're able to use the stock BBCodes.
Logged

doppler

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: BBCode Control (more bbcodes, buttons and adjustment) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #58 on: May 02, 2012, 12:50:08 PM »

plugin is super! thank you

Is there possibility for add my own BBCode to the plugin? I have few which f.e. simply add link to another place of my page. I place a code in funciotns.php - but Andree sugested to use plugin instead of it.

f.e.
Code: [Select]
$text = str_replace("[mapa_nr]", '<a href=http://my_page/mapa/lista.php?numer=', $text);
$text = str_replace("[/mapa_nr]", ' >zlokalizuj na mapie</a>', $text);
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15381

Open codebase.php, find
Code: [Select]
return $text;and add your custom codes right above that line.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.086 seconds with 20 queries.