Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: need a Flickr or Lightroom standard galery theme  (Read 8905 times)

labro

• Coppermine newbie
need a Flickr or Lightroom standard galery theme
« on: May 06, 2008, 06:59:57 am »

Hallo,
I need a standard galery like the ones created by Lightroom,... or similar to the ones of Flickr (but without more beautiful background colors !)

I have very little experience with Dreamwaver (not enough to create a whole site or edit existing themes) and I find the available themes beautiful but "similar". I mean that replacing a flower with Hulk doesn't add an interesting feature like a filmstrip/thumbnail,...

My needs are :

1. A homepage like the ones given in the different themes of Coppermine but, if possible :
* possibility to remove all infos I don't need (favorites, forum, lins,last posted,...).
* possibility to remove albums infos on right (number of albums, pictures, visits,...) to allow a matrix (ie : 6x6) of albums LIKE FLICKR.
Like that, 36 albums can be put on same homepage

2. when I select an album, same standard galery screen than the ones generated by Photoshop Bridge or Lightroom or Flickr. I mean a full size (ie:800x600 or 1024x768) picture on left (no need to click on an image to have full screen) with a thumbnail (ie: 4 rowsx3colums) on right
with arrows to go to previous next thumbnails. You need lot of screens and operations in Coppermine to open the album, find the picture and zoom at full size

3. Possibility to select the color of each album background separately (ie : for animals album, big picture and thumbnail on a blue background,...)

Can't Coppermine staff implement such a "Flickr" standard theme ?

Otherwise, can somebody quote for this custom ?

Thanks for help
Best regards