Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19   Go Down

Author Topic: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )  (Read 360197 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #280 on: November 01, 2007, 10:19:50 AM »

Tested it on my own cpg site and it works. I really like the preview function which you build into this latest version  ;) Good work Timo.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #281 on: November 01, 2007, 10:32:41 AM »

Initial thread Updated with reference to Timo's ver3.01 ;)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #282 on: November 01, 2007, 10:34:29 AM »

Thanks Hein (found that neat orange style yet?)  ;D

Thanks Sami!
Logged

hlabout

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 118
    • Harald Labout Fotografie
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #283 on: November 08, 2007, 10:42:07 AM »

Timo,

Thanx for this great plugin update.
Really like it now.

Made a dutch language file translation, perhaps someone likes it.

Harald

www.haraldlabout.nl/fotografie
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #284 on: November 08, 2007, 02:36:36 PM »

Thanks Harald,

I've updated the ZIP file.
Logged

strzelec4

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #285 on: November 16, 2007, 02:14:10 AM »

Is it possible to have EXIF jpg data (ex. iso, f stop) on a highslide popup window under the picture? I currently have filename,filesize ,data added, but I would really love to be able to add EXIF data.  Thanks for response.
Logged

holyworld

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #286 on: November 17, 2007, 12:16:09 AM »

great plugin.. but here two questions:

--> is there a way to disable it for Videos or Youtube movies?

--> the latest version fails to work. V2.3 worked fine.. then completely uninstalled, and V3.01 installed..
      When clicking on a pic, the loading appears.. and thats it.. nothing else (have played with all kind of config options...)

Any ideas?

Thanks a lot!

Cheers
Logged

bbm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #287 on: November 19, 2007, 05:27:07 PM »

Excellent plug-in !
Please accept my donation for your time and effort (even if my site is non-commercial).

I really like that the hit-counter keeps working. It is very important for my site and it
was the reason for not installing it earlier.

I got the plugin to work and works fine. Sometimes the browser crashes after updating
the settings, but I will test some more to see if it's not a browser/firewall issue.

Question: Can you make it possible that the last items clicked also show up under "last viewed" ?

Cheers !
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #288 on: November 20, 2007, 12:48:00 PM »

holyworld wrote:
>the latest version fails to work. V2.3 worked fine.. then
>completely uninstalled, and V3.01 installed.. When clicking
>on a pic, the loading appears.. and thats it.. nothing else
>(have played with all kind of config options...)

If 3.01 doesn't work for you, it's most probably a concurrating Javascript in your Theme/Addon/Modpack. In this case, you'll have to use 2.3.

>Question: Can you make it possible that the last items clicked
>also show up under "last viewed" ?

I'll have a look at it for next version of the plugin, but this will take some time, at least until next Highslide javascript version is out.

regards
Timo
Logged

Aidik

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #289 on: November 20, 2007, 11:47:25 PM »

Hi, since I upgraded to CPG 1.4.14, Highslide has stopped working. What's more: thinking it was because I might need HS v3.01, I uninstalled v2.3, and even though I uploaded the highslide folder into my plugins directory, Highslide doesn't appear in the Plugin Manager at all.

Has anyone else had this problem?

Thanks
Logged

bbm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #290 on: November 21, 2007, 11:38:53 AM »

Since using Highslide, the intermediate page gets viewed less.
I would like to know to which page I can add the Google Analytics code
so that the hit-counter keeps on working and counting each time that
a pic is opened with Highslide.

The code is HTML, can I just use this code in a HTML page ?


Thanks !

<html>
<body>

<script src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">_uacct = "XX-XXXXXXX-X";urchinTracker();</script>

</body>
</html>


EDIT: Might have got something with minor changes. Still testing it out and will post the results shortly.
I also manages to put only the view-counter below the pic (in highslide) but it did not look that nice to me.
Anyone know how I just put selecter attributes below a pic ?

Thanks !
« Last Edit: November 21, 2007, 06:09:09 PM by bbm »
Logged

holyworld

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #291 on: November 22, 2007, 10:54:46 PM »

Timos-Welt,

thanks for your tip.

The fix is:

make sure, that you have in your template the following line:
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="scripts.js"></script>

If its missing.. it will not work...  THANKS!

Remaining issue: How to disable it for youtube or other videos.. the low res pictures shows up correctly.. but not nessary.. as you want to go straight to the full view.

Cheers
Logged

LarsP

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #292 on: December 11, 2007, 12:16:42 PM »

To type it first: I love this PlugIn!
Now, heading over to the installed stuff:
- Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.9 (stable)
- Theme: fruity (changed by me)
- no other mods/PlugIns
And now the bad news.
I used to use the V2.3 of HJighSlide. Now I wanted to update to V3.01. Uninstalled the old PlugIn, erased the tables, removed the folder and installed the new one. Everything worked fine, until I clicked on a thumbnail to expand it. The thumbnail page disappeared and the picture was displayed on a blank screen (as using "Bild anzeigen" via Right-Click on a picture). Can anyone tell me what ist happening? I tried all version down to 2.4, unless I had to re-install V2.3. I just want the 'counting'-feature to get to work.
Help would be wonderful...
Stay healty and please keep on developing such great stuff...
Lars
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #293 on: December 11, 2007, 05:46:35 PM »

stuff:
- Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.9 (stable)

Upgrade to 1.4.14 a.s.a.p.  :D
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #294 on: December 11, 2007, 06:36:25 PM »

To type it first: I love this PlugIn!
Now, heading over to the installed stuff:
- Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.9 (stable)
- Theme: fruity (changed by me)
- no other mods/PlugIns
And now the bad news.
I used to use the V2.3 of HJighSlide. Now I wanted to update to V3.01. Uninstalled the old PlugIn, erased the tables, removed the folder and installed the new one. Everything worked fine, until I clicked on a thumbnail to expand it. The thumbnail page disappeared and the picture was displayed on a blank screen (as using "Bild anzeigen" via Right-Click on a picture). Can anyone tell me what ist happening? I tried all version down to 2.4, unless I had to re-install V2.3. I just want the 'counting'-feature to get to work.
Help would be wonderful...
Stay healty and please keep on developing such great stuff...
Lars

Hi Lars,

please re-install v3.01 and post a link to your gallery.

regards
Timo
Logged

The_Nighler

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #295 on: December 11, 2007, 09:32:23 PM »

Is it possible to have in the Window instead "Details                           Close"  this "Details                 Full Screen                   Close"

If so, I'd greatly appreaciate it if somebody could tell me how to do it, please.
Logged

wallpaperdome

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Problem with custom theme
« Reply #296 on: December 20, 2007, 06:59:18 PM »

Hello
I have instaled version 2 of highslide on my website,it worked well but when i instaled the latest version 3 it doesn't work,all it does is loading and loading forever.Is there something i could do to fix this,i am using i_feel_dirty2 theme.
Thank You
Logged

LarsP

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #297 on: December 25, 2007, 02:17:21 PM »

Hi again,
sorry for being so busy at work... but ....
Finally here's my gallery-link:
http://www.bibi-und-lars.de/album/index.php
I've updated to 1.4.12 (stable) already (it busted my customized theme  >:() and reinstalled HS3.01. Still no other plug-Ins and now an unchanged theme.
Still the same problem with opening the pictures as described before.
The gallery is on my site running in a frame.

Maybe there is coming up a clue on my problem?
Thank you very much in advance and I wish all of you a merry christmas - combined with a healthy life!
CU,
Lars
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #298 on: January 01, 2008, 11:02:35 PM »

Finally here's my gallery-link:
http://www.bibi-und-lars.de/album/index.php
I've updated to 1.4.12 (stable) already (it busted my customized theme  >:() and reinstalled HS3.01. Still no other plug-Ins and now an unchanged theme.
Still the same problem with opening the pictures as described before.

Hi Lars,

sorry for the late response - I spent some time in egypt ;) - seems to work fine?
Your gallery works beautifully here (tried e. g. http://www.bibi-und-lars.de/album/thumbnails.php?album=6).
Highslide effect is fine, too.

regards
Timo
Logged

Pascal YAP

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 13833
  • Hello World :-)
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #299 on: January 02, 2008, 01:31:37 PM »

Quote
Your gallery works beautifully here

Yes it's true, all work perfectly  ;)

PYAP
Logged
! Pas de PM please ! No PM s'il vous plait !
Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.085 seconds with 20 queries.