Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 ... 19   Go Down

Author Topic: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )  (Read 362653 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bieme

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #180 on: April 06, 2007, 10:33:22 AM »

hi,

i have already a new problem:

i use the script.aculo.us javascript library for a nice effect,
but it seems to overwrite the highslide script. so it doesnīt work anymore.

is there a possibility to safe the highslide.js

i have to load all the script.aculo.us scripts, because i donīt know exactly where my small code is located, wich is needed.

can anybody help me.

i know that this question isnīt very good situated in this forum
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #181 on: April 07, 2007, 03:50:22 AM »

sef_plugin should be enabled before using that feature
I have it enabled but it still just goes to the intermediate page
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #182 on: April 07, 2007, 06:49:40 AM »

post a link to your gallery
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #183 on: April 07, 2007, 06:16:33 PM »

My Gallery - I have disabled SEF on the plugin for now so that the gallery will still function as I want it to. Do you see anything obvious on there that would be in conflict? I am using Mehdi's Coppermine Bridge but I have disabled my Joomla SEF for the coppermine dir
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #184 on: April 07, 2007, 08:22:14 PM »

My Gallery - I have disabled SEF on the plugin for now so that the gallery will still function as I want it to. Do you see anything obvious on there that would be in conflict? I am using Mehdi's Coppermine Bridge but I have disabled my Joomla SEF for the coppermine dir
I've got mysql error:
Code: [Select]
Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'albums.wiscollectorcar.com' (4)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #185 on: April 09, 2007, 08:50:18 PM »

I've got mysql error:
Code: [Select]
Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'albums.wiscollectorcar.com' (4)
It works fine now, it must have been a hiccup
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #186 on: April 09, 2007, 10:13:05 PM »

Plugin is working , as far as I see you are using SEF for coppermine too
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #187 on: April 16, 2007, 11:45:53 PM »

I recently added a floating sidebar to my site on all pages for logged in users. This includes my coppermine pages. Unfortunately, with this new <div> the highslide plugin will not work, instead you're just taken to the image.

I'm using this code to create the menu:
Code: [Select]
<div id="mini-nav">
<a href="http://www.wiscollectorcar.com" title="Home"><img src="/images/icons/home.png" alt="Home" /></a>
<a href="http://www.wiscollectorcar.com/component/option,com_events/Itemid,88888907/" title="Calendar"><img src="/images/icons/calendar.png" alt="Calendar" /></a>
<a href="http://www.wiscollectorcar.com/forum/index.php" title="Forum"><img src="/images/icons/forum.png" alt="Forum" /></a></div>

And I added this to the header:
Code: [Select]
<style>
body > div#mini-nav {
position: fixed;
}


#mini-nav {
position:fixed;
right:10px;
top:20px;
width:20px;
background-color: white;
border: 1px solid #ccc;
padding: 3px;
line-height: 16px;
}

#mini-nav img {
padding-bottom: 5px;
}

img {
border: none;
}

/* fix IE6 */
#mini-nav{
 position:fixed;
 _position:absolute;
 _top:expression(eval(document.body.scrollTop));
}

</style>

Why would this conflict? How can I fix it? You can log into the Photo Gallery to see the effects yourself by using the following information:
http://photos.wiscollectorcar.com
Username: testaccount
Password: test

Thanks!
Logged

Kenshino

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #188 on: April 22, 2007, 06:33:34 AM »

Does this work with Iframe?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #189 on: April 22, 2007, 09:37:15 AM »

@Garibaldi: Sorry but it seems that you are using newer version of hs Jscript that has some sort of conflict ...

@Kenshino : it should
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #190 on: April 27, 2007, 10:11:57 PM »

@Garibaldi: Sorry but it seems that you are using newer version of hs Jscript that has some sort of conflict ...

@Kenshino : it should
@ Sami, I installed the version of the highslide script that you provided with this plugin, yet the problem still remains.
Logged

steveski

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #191 on: May 18, 2007, 10:58:09 PM »

I have successfully installed Highslide, and it works great.  However, the install from the plugin manager failed.  Seems it couldn't create the highslide.config table, nor could it add the default entry to it.  Even now, if I change configuration options, they don't get saved to the DB table.  Thoughts?  I have no DB issues with coppermine config changes, adding/editing albums, images, etc.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #192 on: May 19, 2007, 08:29:24 AM »

- Try to completely remove and re-install plugin (by using plugin manager) 
- Post a link to your gallery
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

steveski

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #193 on: May 19, 2007, 06:49:03 PM »

Now that I got it working, I'm a bit leery about having to do it over by hand again.  Here is a link below.  Could it be the default user that is used, or perhaps that I've upgraded CPG about 5 times (original DB files have cpg132 as prefixes)?

http://www.noizemag.com/coppermine

Logged

ir803

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #194 on: May 21, 2007, 12:16:31 AM »

is there any way this plugin can be altered to open a preview/medium size picture just by moving the mouse over the thumbnail then removing it when the mouse is moved away, similar to the preview effect used on istockphoto's website
Logged

Vincs

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 55
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #195 on: May 28, 2007, 10:10:48 AM »

on the main page of the script (http://vikjavev.no/highslide/)
I see a example with two arrow (previous and next).
That will be include into the plugin one day ?  :P
Logged

rubenix_bcn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #196 on: June 07, 2007, 05:14:46 PM »

Hi All,

I installed the plugin and works perfectly for me but I would like to implement it on the filmstrip...

Any suggestions?? Im not a coder so I dont know  how to do it..  ???

Help please!!

Thanks in advence and congratulations for this great work
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #197 on: June 07, 2007, 07:29:26 PM »

@ ir803 : It's possible but you need to mod core function of highslide and then you should always preload main images you should ask this feature from main author (Torstein Hønsi)

@Vincs : Yes you have those arrows at next version, actually I'm going to add all new feature of highslide.js to plugin and also I'm going to add view counter (AJAX base) option for those who want to count highslide view

@rubenix_bcn : Sorry but it's not related to this plugin
Actually this plugin comes to Skip intermediate page (read the title) and filmstrip is an intermediate page's content !
« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 07:35:35 PM by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

rubenix_bcn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #198 on: June 08, 2007, 12:13:47 AM »

@rubenix_bcn : Sorry but it's not related to this plugin
Actually this plugin comes to Skip intermediate page (read the title) and filmstrip is an intermediate page's content !

okey dokey!! I just wanted to add this because I have the link for intermediates activated ( to allow leaving comments ) and once in there would be nice to have hishslide for the pics in the filmstrip...

Anyway, thanks Sami for your quick reply...Im waiting for the new version with those arrows  ;)
« Last Edit: June 08, 2007, 01:03:13 AM by rubenix_bcn »
Logged

superdave

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Highslide (Skip Intermediate Page and show full image )
« Reply #199 on: June 09, 2007, 05:07:20 PM »

hey sami, i just installed this plugin and it's fantastic. no problems at all ... thanks for your hard work!!!!  :)

@Vincs : Yes you have those arrows at next version, actually I'm going to add all new feature of highslide.js to plugin and also I'm going to add view counter (AJAX base) option for those who want to count highslide view

the view counter is a great idea. i noticed that the "number of views" on my gallery doesn't increase when people only use the highslide to view the image ... which is a shame, cause it'd be nice to keep the number of views increasing ...

i'm looking forward to future upgrades.

thanks again

dave
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 ... 19   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.079 seconds with 20 queries.