Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.44 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.42 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 ... 41   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard  (Read 563665 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

m@rk

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
Solved: language detection
« Reply #100 on: January 19, 2007, 10:10:47 PM »

I'm wondering why the Language Detection in "init.inc.php" doesn't seem to work ??

Solved: language detection

You just have to change line 44 in codebase.php from

Code: [Select]
global $lang_plugin_captcha_conf;
to

Code: [Select]
global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_captcha_conf;

Now a "try again" feature without loosing the previously written comment input would be great...

Sami, thanks again for contributing this plugin!
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 12:01:29 AM by m@rk »
Logged

m@rk

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 39
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #101 on: January 21, 2007, 12:45:36 AM »

I made a v1.7.1 pakage of Sami's great plugin.


fixes:
=====
- Language detection fixed (see previous post)

modification:
=======
- Layout modified

new features:
=======
- German language added (by m@rk)
- French language added (Thanks to spikeweb)
- Dutch language added (Thanks to HF OADA)


Sami, if you like it, attach it to the first post of this thread.

I'd still like a "try again" feature without loosing the previously written comment input  ::)

with kind regards
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #102 on: January 26, 2007, 05:02:31 PM »

Thank you M@rk for your Contribution
And sorry for late answer, Sure I'll attach it to first post
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

goman

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #103 on: February 01, 2007, 11:19:11 AM »

Hellou,
What it is necessary adjust please ?

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=40768.0

because, when wasn't using plugin, I it before edit by hand,
what then therewith?, thank you
Logged

Asakura Hao

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #104 on: February 01, 2007, 04:34:54 PM »

Hi.
I can't view image with code.

Coppermine v - 1.4.10
Plugin v - 1.7.1

http://shamanking.msk.ru/coppermine/displayimage-random-0--998.html
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #105 on: February 01, 2007, 04:59:02 PM »

You don't have freetype support.
Logged

goman

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #106 on: February 01, 2007, 05:05:18 PM »

Hi.
I can't view image with code.

Coppermine v - 1.4.10
Plugin v - 1.7.1

http://shamanking.msk.ru/coppermine/displayimage-random-0--998.html

Ye,   It affected and to me.
Error perhaps will in encoding set. (UTF-8 ...)
Logged

JTynes

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #107 on: March 05, 2007, 05:57:16 AM »

I've got this plugin in place and it stemmed the spam tide. But there is one issue. I'm getting a blank page when the correct code is entered by anon/guests.

I didn't modify any code aside from the language/english.php. With that file I just changed the english feedback. But I had the same "blank screen on correct" response before I made that change.

I also initially installed the v 1.70 version of the plugin. But I then updated to the 1.71 with the same blank screen on correct response.  :o

Any ideas what the problem is. I'm not seeing any error messages generated.

Thanks for the input and a great plugin. Thanks goes out to Abbas for his work early on.

The website is: http://www.neckofwoods.com/coppermine
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 05:56:13 AM by JTynes »
Logged

Mario1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #108 on: March 17, 2007, 10:22:51 PM »

Hi,

I can't view the code.

Link: http://www.dlrg-illingen.de/fotos/plugins/captcha/captcha.php

GD Support  enabled 
GD Version  bundled (2.0.15 compatible) 
FreeType Support  enabled 
FreeType Linkage  with freetype 

what can I do?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #109 on: March 18, 2007, 03:41:59 PM »

You haven't uploaded the entire plugin with all sub-folders: the fonts folder is missing. Re-upload the entire content of the captche plugin, with all sub-folders. Make sure to preserve the directory structure of the zip when un-archiving.
Logged

Mario1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #110 on: March 18, 2007, 04:05:46 PM »

You haven't uploaded the entire plugin with all sub-folders: the fonts folder is missing. Re-upload the entire content of the captche plugin, with all sub-folders. Make sure to preserve the directory structure of the zip when un-archiving.

I have all sub-folders correct uploaded  :(

on my old webspace can I see the code http://www.illingen-dlrg.de/captcha/captcha.php   >:(
« Last Edit: March 18, 2007, 04:26:11 PM by Mario1 »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #111 on: March 18, 2007, 04:36:17 PM »

http://www.dlrg-illingen.de/fotos/plugins/captcha/fonts/ returns a custom 404 error page, so it appears to be missing imo, or the permissions are not set up properly.
Logged

Mario1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #112 on: March 18, 2007, 05:06:03 PM »

http://www.dlrg-illingen.de/fotos/plugins/captcha/fonts/ returns a custom 404 error page, so it appears to be missing imo, or the permissions are not set up properly.

now, you can see the folder

here is the phpinfo: http://www.dlrg-illingen.de/phpinfo.php
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #113 on: March 19, 2007, 07:43:54 AM »

ask your host about freetype version , this plugin needs freetype2
- I can't find your freetype version on phpinfo
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

turbozutek

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • The System
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #114 on: March 19, 2007, 12:23:46 PM »

Here's a question:

Is there any way to make the output of Captcha a little more readable? I understand it corrupts the output of the image so that spammers can't easily OCR the output and use that, but both myself and my users are finding at least 60% of the codes totally unreadable!

Thing is, once the person posting gets 'code doesn't match' they say 'ah, screw it' and don't post at all.

Any mods to make this a bit clearer?

Chris...
Logged

Mario1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #115 on: March 19, 2007, 03:34:49 PM »

ask your host about freetype version , this plugin needs freetype2
- I can't find your freetype version on phpinfo

Freetype 2.1.7 is installed
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #116 on: March 20, 2007, 10:25:09 AM »

@ turbozutek
You can change those two fonts (acidic.ttf,hurryup.ttf) with some clearer fonts, you can find them on {gallery root}/plugins/captcha/fonts

@Mario1
Sorry I don't have any suggestion ,
- try to re-upload plugin (fonts should upload with binary mode)
- also ask your host if they've disabled imagefttext function or not
« Last Edit: March 20, 2007, 12:57:46 PM by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

michiel

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
    • Dwaalgasten Foto
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #117 on: March 24, 2007, 05:29:25 PM »

I have just installed Captcha on http://lorelei.dwaalgasten.nl. When I enter a comment, I just get the message "Error: Confirmation code didn't matched". I have installed all Captcha files in the plugin directory, and used the plugin manager to install. Furthermore, I have deleted the lines so that all users should use Captcha. What could I have done wrong? Thanks for your help!
Logged

klunstenaar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #118 on: March 24, 2007, 11:27:03 PM »

Yep,

I have the same problem on two of my sites.
First the plugin worked good, until ill integrated it in Joomla and ohter in PhpBBforum.
Anyone could help?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #119 on: March 29, 2007, 08:29:43 AM »

Post a link to your gallery
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 ... 41   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.086 seconds with 22 queries.