Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error executing ImageMagick - Return value: 127  (Read 42921 times)

TheWiz01

• Coppermine newbie
    • http://www.czgames.com
Error executing ImageMagick - Return value: 127
« on: October 07, 2003, 02:30:27 pm »

I know this has been posted and answers have been supplied but this is where I am at.

I installed Copermine and it is working fine. I uploaded IMAGEMAGICK binary to my webhosting company.

I configured Coppermine to set the convert file for /home/czgames/imagemagick/bin/.

I upload some photos and they are not thumbnailing and when I try to get them in an album I get this error message.

I am just learning this so call me a newb all you want. I am just looking for help. I read about the debug in the config.php to enable it.  Do you have to added the line of code?

It states that IMAGEMAGICK is supposed to work without root access to the webserver.  Is this not correct?

Does my webhosting service have to install either GD or IMAGEMAGICK for me?

If I am missing something just guide me and I will get the answer.

:oops:

kegobeer

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2003, 05:10:29 pm »

ImageMagick must be installed by your webhost.  It is not possible to just upload the binaries.  GD should be enabled already as with newer versions of php come bundled with it.  Write a phpinfo script and run it to see exactly how php is configured.
Code: [Select]
<?php
phpinfo
&#40;&#41;;
?>

Save this as info.php, upload it to your website and run it.  It's not a good idea to keep this around, so after you're done I recommend deleting it or moving it to a protected directory.