Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload Error  (Read 9007 times)

flnyhog

• Coppermine newbie
Upload Error
« on: January 19, 2004, 09:50:12 pm »

When I try to upload as an administrator I get:

No picture was uploaded !

If you have really selected a picture to upload, check that the server allows file uploads...

How do I check if the server allows uploads?  I've set the userpics folder to 777.  I've made all the CPG folders public.

I;m sure you've seen this 1000 times, but I couldn't find it on the boards anywhere.

hyperion

• VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • - retired -
Upload Error
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2004, 10:06:17 pm »

Yes, there are about 6 or 7 threads on this topic. Please try harder when you search.

If you have truly set all permissions correctly, you can check if the server allows uploads by activating debug mode in the config panel.  At the bottom of each CPG page, you will see debug information and a link to advanced debug info.  Follow that link, and you will see a list of sever settings.  Check to see if file uploading is on and that register_globals is off.  If it is and you still cannot upload, you most likely are required to have per user tmp files.  That means you should create a /tmp directory in you root folder for your website. CHMOD to the appropriate settings and try again.
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull