forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.5.x Support => cpg1.5 upgrading => Topic started by: thewpap on August 16, 2017, 01:06:56 am

Title: Update Group Names message after install
Post by: thewpap on August 16, 2017, 01:06:56 am
Hi all

I am very much a newbie to coppermine.  I have updated to the latest version and am now getting the following message at the top of my page.

Everything does seem to be working, except not sure how to go about fixing this message

}
                }

                // Update Group names
                foreach($udb_groups as $i_group_id => $i_group_name) {
                    if ($cpg_groups[$i_group_id] != $i_group_name) {
                        cpg_db_query("UPDATE {$CONFIG['TABLE_USERGROUPS']} SET group_name = '" . addslashes($i_group_name) . "' WHERE group_id = '$i_group_id' LIMIT 1");
                    }
                }
                // fix admin grp
                if (!$this->use_post_based_groups) cpg_db_query("UPDATE {$CONFIG['TABLE_USERGROUPS']} SET has_admin_access = '1' WHERE group_id = '1' LIMIT 1");

            }

    }

    // and go !
    $cpg_udb = new coppermine_udb;
}
?>

http://billypetersen.com/TheGallery/index.php

Any guidance would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Title: Re: Update Group Names message after install
Post by: ron4mac on August 16, 2017, 01:58:29 am
At least one of your files (bridge/coppermine.inc.php) is corrupt. You'll need to replace it.
Title: Re: Update Group Names message after install
Post by: thewpap on August 16, 2017, 02:05:12 am
Thanks very much for quick reply, I'll try that when I get home tonight
Title: Re: Update Group Names message after install
Post by: thewpap on August 16, 2017, 07:53:15 pm
Thank you very much, this fixed the issue.