forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4 plugins => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 plugin contributions => Topic started by: SaWey on January 19, 2008, 12:09:11 am

Title: [Alpha] Create a Timeline of your gallery
Post by: SaWey on January 19, 2008, 12:09:11 am
I made a plugin to create a timeline of when you pictures were uploaded to your gallery:

(http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=49860.0;attach=10021)

It currently only works on Firefox, so if someone could help me fix that?
You can download it here (http://www.sawey.be/forum/filebase.php?d=1&id=13&f=13&ext=zip)

Just extract it in your Coppermine root folder, and activate the plugin via the pluginmanager.
Title: Re: [Alpha] Create a Timeline of your gallery
Post by: Joachim Müller on January 20, 2008, 12:22:45 pm
It's a plugin, not a mod. Why did you start your thread on the mods board?
Imo there is no need to require that file to reside in coppermine's root - the plugin architecture allows you to put your file into your plugin's folder and then include it.
I reviewed the plugin, with "timeline.php" being renamed to "index.php" and residing in the plugin folder.
I corrected the link in the sub menu as well to make it a bit more standards compliant.
However, I can't get it to work as expected, as the plugin can't create the xml file (permissions issue probably). Where do you attempt to create that file? In the coppermine root? Not a good idea - the xml file should go into the plugin folder.
Title: Re: [Alpha] Create a Timeline of your gallery
Post by: SaWey on January 20, 2008, 03:33:47 pm
Thanks for doing some improvements!
I posted it here because this board is without support :) and as it still doesn't work in firefox...
I started this plugin to learn something of the plugin architecture, but actually haven't used the plugin hooks much :)

Will change the location of the xml file.
Title: Re: [Alpha] Create a Timeline of your gallery
Post by: Joachim Müller on January 21, 2008, 09:03:55 am
I posted it here because this board is without support :)
OK, I see. I'll move this thread to the plugin board anyway. Plugins don't necessarily come with support: it's fine to flag them as being in "alpha" stage as you did or just making clear in your announcement that the plugin will go unsupported.