forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4 plugins => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 plugin contributions => Topic started by: François Keller on February 04, 2007, 11:16:11 pm

Title: Album Summary
Post by: François Keller on February 04, 2007, 11:16:11 pm
Hi all,

This plugin is anothe way to show the picture title for an album.
It's a better way as Photo Summary for gallery who have many albums and many pictures in the albums.
after install, a new menu button will appear after the faq menu button

* at first you will have the category list.
* by clicking on a category, you'll have the album list for this category
* by clicking on an album, you'll see the picture title for this album with preview pop up window by "hover"

To work properly, your pictures must have a title.

Install:
unzip package and upload album_directory folder as is to plugins folder and use plugin manager to install it.
if you're not sure, read - How to install plugins - http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24327.0

Language:
english and french only available in the package. You can translate into your language, please share if you do.
Dutch language file added (Thank's Hein)
Italian language file added (Thank's Angeldevis)
German language file added (Thank's AlexL)

Demo (http://f.keller.free.fr/index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list)
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: Hein Traag on February 05, 2007, 04:45:26 pm
Nice work Frantz.

Dutch.php added as attachment to this reply.

Regards,
Hein
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: François Keller on February 05, 2007, 05:26:42 pm
Thank's Hein  :D

Dutch File added in the pack
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: angeldevil on February 09, 2007, 05:49:50 pm
Hi Frantz!

italian language is added  :)

Best regards
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: François Keller on February 09, 2007, 06:32:42 pm
Hi Angeldevil

Thank's, your lang file will be added in the pack
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: AlexL on February 14, 2007, 04:56:32 pm
German Lang File attached ;D

Edit: german special sign edited to correct the visualizing in other languages.
Sorry for more effort to you Frantz
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: François Keller on February 14, 2007, 08:12:21 pm
Hey, Thank's, your file is added in the pack in the first post
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on April 13, 2007, 11:29:53 am
Hellou, i have some problems with this plugin.

Automatically, with according to setting in  codebase.php, title Album Summary add under title FAQ, this is OK, but I'd needed to with title album summary added under album_list

How this adjust in codebase.php?

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fmenu.jpg&hash=73ddcf2fc963135c804eb1e2377b320f3f0e5dbf)

And I have second inquiry:

How shift list caregory along from margins?

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fseznam.jpg&hash=49cc8242fb145aa9b078d879ced3b3441a12243a)

so to begin text 5 mm from margins?

My codebase:
Code: [Select]
<?php
/*************************
  Coppermine Photo Gallery
  ************************
  Copyright (c) 2003-2006 Coppermine Dev Team
  v1.1 originally written by Gregory DEMAR

  This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
  it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
  the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
  (at your option) any later version.
  ********************************************
  Coppermine version: 1.4.9
  $Source$
  $Revision: 3125 $
  $Author: gaugau $
  $Date: 2006-06-16 08:48:03 +0200 (Fr, 16 Jun 2006) $
**********************************************/
/*************************
album_summary plugin 1.0 for Coppermine 1.4.* by Frantz
**************************/

if (!defined('IN_COPPERMINE')) die('Not in Coppermine...');
require (
'plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
// CONFIGURATION OPTIONS - HERE YOU CAN SET YOUR PARAMETRES 


// define limit here.
// limit is the number of thumbnail columns and the column spans. 3 or 4 works well.

define('LIMIT'2);

// CONFIGURATION OPTIONS - END - DO NOT EDIT ANY LINES BELOW!!! REALLY!!!

// User menus , (fixed by Sami)
$thisplugin->add_action('page_start','album_summary_page_start');

// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
  global 
$template_sys_menu$template_sys_menu_spacer;
require (
'plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  
$new_template=$template_sys_menu;
  
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
  
   
$params = array(
      
'{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
      
'{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
      
'{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
      
'faq' => $link,
   );
   
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
   
template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" $button "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}

// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
  
  
global $template_sys_menu$template_sys_menu_spacer$template_sys_menu_button$sys_menu_buttons;
    global 
$CONFIG$lang_plugin_album_summary;

    require (
'plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  
  
  
album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}

?>

Thanks

Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: François Keller on April 14, 2007, 08:31:55 am
For your first question:
in your codebase.php file search
Code: [Select]
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  $new_template=$template_sys_menu;
  $button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
 
   $params = array(
      '{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
      '{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
      '{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
      'faq' => $link,
   );
   $new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
   template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}
and replace with
Code: [Select]
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
  global $template_sub_menu, $template_sub_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  $new_template=$template_sub_menu;
  $button=template_extract_block($new_template,'album_list');
 
   $params = array(
      '{ALB_LIST_LNK}' => $target,
      '{ALB_LIST_TITLE}' => $title,
      '{ALB_LIST_TGT}' => $href,
      'album_list' => $link,
   );
   $new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
   template_extract_block($template_sub_menu,'album_list',"<!-- BEGIN album_list -->" . $button . "<!-- END album_list -->\n" .$new_button);
}
For your second question: in the plugin cat_list.php file search around line 34
Code: [Select]
echo "<td align=\"left\">";replace with
Code: [Select]
echo "<td class=\"tableb\"align=\"left\">";search around line 63
Code: [Select]
echo "<td align=\"left\">";replace with
Code: [Select]
echo "<td class=\"tableb\"align=\"left\">";search around line 92 and 102
Code: [Select]
echo "<td  align=\"left\"><a href=\"displayimage.php?pos=-$picrow[pid]\" title=\"$picrow[title]\"class=\"alb_preview\">$picrow[title]";//display file titlereplace with
Code: [Select]
echo "<td class=\"tableb\" align=\"left\"><a href=\"displayimage.php?pos=-$picrow[pid]\" title=\"$picrow[title]\"class=\"alb_preview\">$picrow[title]";//display file title
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on April 14, 2007, 10:13:49 am
Very I am much obliged,

 and I'd another inquiry.

everything, according to your instruction, with fulfilment well, but I would like some changes

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fmenu_2.jpg&hash=79d3c7a9b7e3f6096fe19b8c50f22d9cca00f728)

Along with album list with make copy and icon album_list

I'd like so that album_summary could allot personal icon

Where to the code put in icon for album_summary?

Thanks
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on April 14, 2007, 10:16:24 am
In album_list:

Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN album_list -->
                       <p style="margin-left: 0px">
                       <img border="0" src="themes/power_blue01/images/ikona_seznam.gif" width="15" height="15">
                       <a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{ALB_LIST_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a></p>
<!-- END album_list -->

and codebase.php for album summary:

Code: [Select]
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
  global $template_sub_menu, $template_sub_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  $new_template=$template_sub_menu;
  $button=template_extract_block($new_template,'album_list');
 
   $params = array(
      '{ALB_LIST_LNK}' => $target,
      '{ALB_LIST_TITLE}' => $title,
'{ALB_LIST_TGT}' => $href,
      'album_list' => $link,
   );
   $new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
   template_extract_block($template_sub_menu,'album_list',"<!-- BEGIN album_list -->" . $button . "<!-- END album_list -->\n" .$new_button);
}
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on April 15, 2007, 02:38:25 pm
Meanwhile I am it think out this way:

In codebase.php i am delete:
Code: [Select]
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  $new_template=$template_sys_menu;
  $button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
 
   $params = array(
      '{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
      '{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
      '{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
      'faq' => $link,
   );
   $new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
   template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}

// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
 
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
    global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;

    require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
   
  album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}

and in theme.php add:

Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN album_summary -->
                       <p style="margin-left: 0px">
                       <img border="0" src="themes/power_blue01/images/ikona_sum.gif" width="15" height="15">
                       <a href="index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list" title="Přehled kategorií">Přehled kategorií</a></p>
<!-- END album_summary -->

this way is it in good order and function, but unchanging with language.

Perhaps would was possibly add anything appropriate:
Code: [Select]
<a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{album_summary_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a></p>,
but when it commuted to:
Code: [Select]
<a href="{album_summary_TGT}" title="{album_summary_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a></p>,
so it malfunction.

you do not know somebody, as that adjust? Or better solving?

Thanks
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: François Keller on April 15, 2007, 02:53:58 pm
I don't understand what you realy do with your changes:
if you delete this code
Code: [Select]
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  $new_template=$template_sys_menu;
  $button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
 
   $params = array(
      '{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
      '{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
      '{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
      'faq' => $link,
   );
   $new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
   template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}

// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
 
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
    global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;

    require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
   
  album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}
from codebase.php you d'ont display the plugin menu button.
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on April 15, 2007, 04:04:40 pm
Is concerned it, that that creates new button, but the is copy album_list inclusive icon.

Code: [Select]
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  $new_template=$template_sys_menu;
  $button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
 
   $params = array(
      '{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
      '{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
      '{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
      'faq' => $link,
   );
   $new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
   template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}

// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
 
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
    global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;

    require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
   
  album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}

When it I'll do over theme.php, that add button, so here may I change icon.

Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN album_summary -->
                       <p style="margin-left: 0px">
                       <img border="0" src="themes/power_blue01/images/ikona_sum.gif" width="15" height="15">
                       <a href="index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list" title="Přehled kategorií">Přehled kategorií</a></p>
<!-- END album_summary -->

made I am it in the same way, how they are making other button,
but  title is setting fast, no variable according to election language.
Is concerned it, how thereinto finish, to was possibility changes language.
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on April 18, 2007, 08:24:01 am
I will try with then ask otherwise :-)

How do by the help of hereof:

Code: [Select]
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
  $new_template=$template_sys_menu;
  $button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
 
   $params = array(
      '{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
      '{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
      '{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
      'faq' => $link,
   );
   $new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
   template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}

// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
 
  global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
    global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;

    require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
   
  album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}

to with fecit new legacy with new icon
Reach for hereof:
(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fmenu3.jpg&hash=bcee37636ed4ec86c50e4f72df8b1c789147c426)

At addition without adjustment in code with it do this way:
(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fmenu_2.jpg&hash=79d3c7a9b7e3f6096fe19b8c50f22d9cca00f728)

Already me do you understand, what I need?  :-)
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on April 27, 2007, 08:01:48 am
 Hallo, I'd proposal and I would like with ask, whether would it make?

To the album_summary added possibility display options according to different parameter

in the same way as in survey gallery.

This:

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fabum.jpg&hash=61fbffa6325fdb282bbdd91bd38cd029ebcf6f8f)

Thanks
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: Hein Traag on April 27, 2007, 09:34:38 am
Not to burn you down but do you use a online free translator website to translate your language to english ? I'm having a hard time reading your request  ;)
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on April 27, 2007, 09:55:18 am
eh, Yes I using :-)

Perhaps with it comprehend from apposition pictures :-)

You do not know then, as that sorting do?
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: François Keller on April 30, 2007, 11:10:45 am
soory, but i don't understand what you want. I think the last question has nothing to do with this plugin
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on May 01, 2007, 07:24:33 pm
To be in plugin album_summary possibility election way display category and gallery in the same way as is here on pictures..



(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fabum.jpg&hash=61fbffa6325fdb282bbdd91bd38cd029ebcf6f8f)
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: Joachim Müller on May 02, 2007, 07:27:45 am
Stop using your online translator - it just creates garbled, nonsense output that nobody here is able to understand. Ask a friend who actually speaks English to translate for you. I'm getting the impression that you're requesting an additional feature anyway, which you mustn't do on the announcement thread.
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on May 02, 2007, 07:27:35 pm
I wanna ask, if in this plugin: album_summary can join the function, to picture the list of galleries in categories in different parametrs, that chooses the user.

I mean something like what I showed on the picture. it deals with the thing that by picturing galleries in category would be possible to choose if it is showed by the date, by addition or by the name. Is it possible? THX
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: François Keller on May 02, 2007, 08:00:09 pm
It's surrely possible but you must code it or waiting for someone who will code it  :-\
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: goman on May 02, 2007, 10:48:22 pm
Ok, i am waiting for someone who will code it  :-[  :-\  ;)
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: pelhrimak on August 24, 2007, 01:58:27 pm
Hi, I have this problem -> height of my table isn´t 100%

http://videoklipy.zabava-portal.eu/index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list&cat_id=4&cat_name=Sv%C4%9Btov%C3%AD%20interpreti

Please, Can anyone help me?
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: sard on May 01, 2009, 02:05:40 am
Thank you for your nice plugin.

Here is translation on Macedonian language.
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: JohannM on December 07, 2009, 01:05:24 am
One question

On the part "Click on the album name (Sorted by Date Ascending) of which you want to expand the photo number list", and then a new table is added with a list of "Titles"

I have changed the settings for the "Gallery - Category List" and "Album list for the category:" to be in one column, but now I want the TITLES to be in about 10 columns, how do I do this ? Currently, my Title list is also in just one column.

Thanx in advance.

Link: http://www.youth-sport-fotos.com/2009/index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list
Title: Re: Album Summary
Post by: Joachim Müller on December 07, 2009, 09:28:29 am
Upgrade first. No support for outdated, vulnerable galleries except threads related to upgrading in itself.