forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4 plugins => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 plugin contributions => Topic started by: ge-flopt on September 22, 2005, 10:42:31 pm

Title: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on September 22, 2005, 10:42:31 pm
Hi All,

I wanted to place this in the plugin forum, but it stated i couldn't post there, that i had to post it in the corresponding support forum. Well this forum is the only one dedicated to 1.4, so i hope it has to go in this one.

I would like to present to you my piece of software (plugin) for the 1.4 version of Coppermine.
All the info is in the file but i'll give you a bit of info about what this plugin do:
It sorts images according to the album they are in.
So let's say a picture is in the album Green and the directory the image is placed in is called Blue. After running File2albummover the directory the file is in is Green. If the directory didn't exist it was created.

Please read the info.txt before you install the plugin!
The codebase.php is well documented, so if you want to modify stuff, it'll be easy.

Hope you have fun with it.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on September 28, 2005, 07:15:17 pm
Hmmm the first who reacts on my own topic :P

Well, I don't do this to have a reply and don't have something interresting to tell. So here's the real reason to reply, version 0.2 (Codename: Machine Head) has arrived!

Difference from v0.1 (Soulfly) to v0.2 (Machine Head)
- Created Log Facility:
      - Counting of how many files are moved
      - Color codes if copy/move went correct or not
      - Error_code to see what went wrong
- Better checking if all files are moved

ToDo:
- Better integration with Coppermine (Can anyone explain how to do this?!) <- A big help would be someone who can help me with this!
- If the file has the same name, maybe change the filename and then move it
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on October 10, 2005, 08:19:44 pm
Great idea.  I was thinking that my folders are getting out of hand.  But, i can't get this to work...

Not sure what you mean by "change $imagefolder variable".  Not sure what to change this too.  i put in a /

when i try to call up the plugin i get:


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: cpg_db_query() in /plugins/f2am/codebase.php on line 23

let me know what i am doing wrong.

thanks
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 10, 2005, 09:28:38 pm
Woei the first to reply  :P

Well that variable is a directory under the images directory. In my case:
the variable is:
$imagefolder='folder/';
and then the directory is:
albums/folder

If you want to place everything in the root of albums, you need to set the variable as:
$imagefolder='';

Hmm found a little bug, not a severe one, place a ; afters the line

note that you have to be logged in and in a seperate (Internet browser) screen you need to start the plugin like this: index.php?file=mp2d/codebase
Mp2d is the directory you have placed the plugin in
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on October 10, 2005, 10:26:30 pm
That didn't work... still get the same error...
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 10, 2005, 11:42:19 pm
Just to make sure, if you use the variable as i entered it, what happens then?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on October 11, 2005, 12:09:49 am
I used the variable as you suggested and i get the same error.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 11, 2005, 06:35:23 pm
What i think is strange is that the function : cpg_db_query is used in coppermine but at your place you get an "undefined function: cpg_db_query" error in the script.. Strange because, if you would have an error with the script it would have it through out coppermine.

Maybe i'v found something, after the cpg_db_query on line 23 is a tab, would you like to replace it with a space?

Maybe found another solution... Which version are you using? 1.3? This one is only tested on 1.4 a possible solutions is posted here:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=14600.msg102271#msg102271
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on October 12, 2005, 06:45:59 pm
I took out the tab after cpg_db_query but still get the same error.

I am using 1.4x bridged with mambo.  Let me know if you want me to send you anything else.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 12, 2005, 09:15:49 pm
And isf you replace cpg_db_query with db_query?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Nibbler on October 12, 2005, 09:39:20 pm
include/init.inc.php doesn't get included if you call the plugin using ?file= - check the code at the top of index.php
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 12, 2005, 10:11:27 pm
But how come that it works at my pc?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Nibbler on October 12, 2005, 10:23:49 pm
You are probably running an outdated version of 1.4 - update from cvs.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on October 12, 2005, 11:16:21 pm
ge-flopt,

Based on Nibbler's suggestions... what do you want me to add to the code?

Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Stramm on October 13, 2005, 01:53:57 pm
ge-flopt,

Based on Nibbler's suggestions... what do you want me to add to the code?




you should update your CPG 1.4
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 13, 2005, 03:51:56 pm
Nibbler, was the last remark about me or about tutone?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Nibbler on October 13, 2005, 08:06:26 pm
The plugin only works because ge-flopt is running an outdated version of Coppermine. It is vital that those testing 1.4 keep their installation up to date.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on October 14, 2005, 08:47:56 pm
ge-flopt,

Let me know when you have something for me to test.

tutone
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 19, 2005, 03:59:50 pm
Nibbler,

I've updated CM to the latest cvs version. Now i want te update the script, but is there some info on how to work at best?

Regards
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Joachim Müller on October 20, 2005, 08:18:27 am
There's no documentation what mod authors are suppossed to do - this would be a very complicated task to come up with a documentation for all steps of an app that is under development. I suggest using a diff viewer to see what actually changed. Then apply your existing plugin to the most recent cvs checkout files and test-drive it. Welcome to the world of bug-hunting ;D.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 25, 2005, 07:43:42 pm
Made a quick an dirty update to make it work. Probibly not the most buitifull one, but it works, so now can everyone work with it that has the latest CVS version of CM
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on October 26, 2005, 05:03:48 am
I ran it and it seemed to move alot of the files... but there were alot that had "error 1".  How do i fix "error 1"?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 26, 2005, 08:33:23 am
Errorcode 1 means that he can't copy the original file to the new location, probably that the rights on the original file/directory aren't sufficiant.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on October 26, 2005, 06:46:49 pm
Ok i tried to change the rights to each folder (and the files) to 777.... the files still were not moved.  ANd upon further investigation none have been moved.  what else should i try?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on October 27, 2005, 08:41:18 am
Just checking:
- The destination dir has sufficiant right?
- What's the album name? Does it contain "strange" characters?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on November 02, 2005, 07:43:08 pm
the destinatin directory has 777 rights... so do the beginning folders
a couple of the albums have & or "... but the albums are created ok... the files aren't being moved.  What else should i try?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on November 02, 2005, 10:12:46 pm
If all your directories have that problem, and all of them have & in it, i have to make a change to the convert part (Change spaces and /'s to undescores). Probebly only the creation of the directory hoes ok, but the copy goes wrong.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: tutone on November 03, 2005, 06:27:17 am
only a couple of them have & so i don't think that is the problem. 
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on November 04, 2005, 05:04:46 pm
Then i don't have an idea why it goes wrong, sorry..

One last try, do the log files of apache give an error or something?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: javog on December 09, 2005, 02:18:50 pm
For Coppermine 1.4.2 you need to change the following in codebase.php:

Code: (Line 34) [Select]
        $OLD_DIR=$ALBUMS_DIR."".$total[15];                                                                     //eg Albums/trees/to
Code: [Select]
        $OLD_DIR=$ALBUMS_DIR."".$total[18];                                                                     //eg Albums/trees/and
Code: (Line 35) [Select]
        $OLD_FILE=$total[16];                                                                                           //eg greentree.jpgto
Code: [Select]
        $OLD_FILE=$total[19];                                                                                           //eg greentree.jpgand
Code: (Line 113) [Select]
                        $UPDATE_SQL_QUERY="UPDATE ".$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']." SET filepath='".$NEW_DIR_NO_AD."' WHERE pid=".$total[13];       //This is the sql statement that modifies the database so the new dir's are correctedto
Code: [Select]
                        $UPDATE_SQL_QUERY="UPDATE ".$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']." SET filepath='".$NEW_DIR_NO_AD."' WHERE pid=".$total[16];       //This is the sql statement that modifies the database so the new dir's are corrected
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on January 02, 2006, 08:08:52 pm
Sorry for the late reply.. Due to personal problems, i didn;t have time to update. New version is here. Didn't change the numbers as asked, but changed the query to make it work also with a newer version of CM.

Have tested it and it seems to work. If someone has another problem, please post, will try to fix it within a week and not a month.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ktwenrick on May 05, 2006, 11:02:38 pm
i got this error when trying to install.. im using 1.4.5

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/xpressi/public_html/jake/gallery/plugins/f2am/codebase.php on line 24
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ktwenrick on May 05, 2006, 11:14:21 pm
if anyone can help, i really love this mod, it makes things easier.. i got it to work once a long time ago, but since then have updated my coppermine and it doesn't seem to work anymore..thanks yall
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Paver on May 06, 2006, 01:56:35 am
This last plugin version is certainly a beta version because it has syntax errors.

Near the beginning, modify your codebase.php to match this:
Code: [Select]
require_once('include/init.inc.php');
include('configuration.php');
$TABLE_PREFIX=$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'];
$RESULT = cpg_db_query("SELECT {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']}.filepath, {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']}.filename,
{$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']}.pid, {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']}.title
FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']},{$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']}
WHERE {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']}.aid={$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']}.aid
ORDER BY {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']}.title"
);

I don't know if this will cause the plugin to work because I have never used it before and I'm not really sure what it will do.  So BE CAREFUL - you should probably be testing this on a test site or at least a backed-up site. 
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: mrandall131 on May 24, 2006, 01:26:15 pm
BUMP

Has anyone tested this out?  I have been looking for something like this for a while.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: jokera on January 17, 2007, 08:50:45 pm
Does this plugin still continue test and modify?  ???
I've test 0.1 in plugin pack and try to modify it.
Why not change target file directory to /albums/[user id]/[album name] ? ???
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on January 18, 2007, 08:46:42 am
Well, it doesn't get modified, because i didn't get really any bugs. What Paver said, i didn't modify because, everything worked. I didn't get any new features to add. I'll have a look at it.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: jokera on January 18, 2007, 10:11:59 am
I got the same error message in CPG 1.4.10 with file2albummover-v0.3Beta 2

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /var/www/html/testcpg/plugins/file2albummover/codebase.php on line 24


After modified by Paver's solution,it's OK.
(http://jokera.mrs3.com/pg/albums/userpics/0/%E6%95%99%E5%AD%B8%E7%94%A8/ile2albummover_001_%E5%A4%A7%E5%B0%8F_.jpg)

Can I modify your 0.3Beta 2 for changing target directory?
The plugin seems work very well in my Fedora Core 5 Unicode system
(http://jokera.mrs3.com/pg/albums/userpics/0/%E6%95%99%E5%AD%B8%E7%94%A8/ile2albummover_002_%E5%A4%A7%E5%B0%8F_.jpg)
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on January 18, 2007, 12:24:22 pm
jokera, i will make an update, so the paver update will be included.

Hope i will get the time to modify it to include user id, but then i need to get the time.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: jokera on January 18, 2007, 03:20:30 pm
a little suggestion
(http://jokera.mrs3.com/pg/albums/userpics/0/%E6%95%99%E5%AD%B8%E7%94%A8/ile2albummover_003.jpg)
Directory name -> Userid can be replaced by categery in table albums
I modify your 0.1 to suite my mind,like first picture's [old directory]  ;D
Take it easy.You can modify it when you have really enough time  ;)
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on January 18, 2007, 07:28:07 pm
PS. jokera Why are you using version 0.1? version 0.3 is already available. :P
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: jokera on February 28, 2007, 07:44:36 am
PS. jokera Why are you using version 0.1? version 0.3 is already available. :P
Do you mean...0.3beta2? or....
0.3 Final release?  :P
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on February 28, 2007, 08:37:51 am
0.3B2 But i did just see that you already are using it.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: skidpics on March 05, 2007, 06:36:18 pm
I notice that there a lot of entries stating that it copies the files, so, does it copy the files, or does it move the files to the approriate folders?  If it were to copy, you would have a lot of wasted space, and too much time for larger galleries to delete the outdated folders..

Was just wondering..

--skidpics
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: skidpics on March 05, 2007, 07:26:08 pm
I can't get it to do anything.  I am using the following information

To run the plugin: http://skidpics.com/index.php?file=f2am/codebase

I changed the configuration.php to:

$name='File to Album mover';
$description='Move an image to the directory that is named after the album it is in';
$author='M. van Gorkom';
$version='0.3 (Beta 2)';
$imagefolder='albums/';
?>

albums is where all my image folders reside...


What am I doing wrong?

There is no actvity, just a blank screen.. 

-- Skidpics
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on March 06, 2007, 10:05:48 pm
You state it gives you a lot of lines it has copied the files. Well when it has copied your files it checks if everything is ok, then removes them.

When there is no need to copy (move) files it doesn't display anything. Check it bij moving one image to anothe album, and the run the script again
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: LastActionHero on April 11, 2007, 12:14:31 pm
Hi!

i tried to run file2albummover beta0.32 with the newest coppermine! I changed starting code of codebase.php as Paver told (before it didn't do anything)

after running the script it displays only displays the picture i added below! the folders are correctly generated, but the files were not moved :( i changed all pictures and folders with chmod 777 but it did not change anything :(

i hope you can help me to solve this problem! The sorting of pictures by folders is one of the usefullest things in a gallery... too sad coppermine doesnt use it as standart method for archiving files...
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on April 11, 2007, 12:22:44 pm
Strange i got the exact problem from someone else.

Wil have a look at it. Errorlogging will be addressed in the new version.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: LastActionHero on April 11, 2007, 12:31:47 pm
if you compare the screenshots, you will see that i am the "someone else" i think :) but i thought i could get the support of some others too in here!
because that plugin is really important for me! without that plugin it wont make any sense for me running coppermine...
i started to studdy the code to implement Cathegory handling for myself, but if the basic script is not running, i cannot start recoding it :(
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on April 12, 2007, 09:20:37 pm
Have some good news!! :D

I've started working on an update. Please note that this version won't be a plugin anymore, but a self running PHP file. Just had to much trouble getting some stuff to work the way i wanted it, but i think the update will be a good one.

Planned for this update:
- Good error logging
- UserID/Category will be used as a sub-dir

On the last item i've got a question. If you look to the image jokera posted, can i conclude that a category is the same as a userid? Cause LastActionHero said it wasn't... So now i'm confused  ???

Think i will have an update ready tomorrow.... Hopefully

Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 13, 2007, 07:40:42 am
Please note that this version won't be a plugin anymore, but a self running PHP file.
Thanks for your willingness to improve the script. However: if this is not going to be a plugin any longer, please start a separate thread for your mod and just reply to this thread (the one we're currently in) with a link to the new one.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on April 13, 2007, 08:31:55 am
GauGau, if it's done i will create a new topic.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: LastActionHero on April 13, 2007, 03:03:07 pm
If you look to the image jokera posted, can i conclude that a category is the same as a userid? Cause LastActionHero said it wasn't... So now i'm confused  ???


GREAT JOB!!! I hope this one will work for me, because i still cant get it running on my server... :( :(

where did i say that? every category has an id, such as every user has an id. and each album id is linked to a category id. i posted a picture inside to make it clear.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on April 13, 2007, 03:07:38 pm
Think this version will use the catagory number for directory name. Maybe in a new version the name will be used.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: LastActionHero on April 13, 2007, 03:47:04 pm
thats not a problem... users can add some of their own "conversion" similar to this one of codebase.php i think (until the newest new version is out ;) ): $NEW_TMP_DIR=str_replace("3","categoryname",$total[cid]);

i hope you can release it tomorrow! if i can help you, with testing or some suggestions, just PM me!
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: ge-flopt on April 13, 2007, 10:09:20 pm
The new version is done. Have sent the updated one (incl. a rename) to the persons having trouble and wrote that down in this topic.

GauGau is there a way to lock this topic later, when the first tests are done and i have a new topic for that one?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: JohannM on May 04, 2007, 12:09:08 am
Hi

I downloaded the latest version of this plugin.  I think it's neet, and this is axactly what I need.  I have more than 125 000 pictures on my site, and about 50 000 pictures need to be moved from and old dir to a new one.

Question:  I have picture names like  J001-0001.jpg going up to  e.g.  J001-0895.jpg.

How do I gonfigure the codebase to move these images from old folder e.g.  JOB001-SABA  to  new folder  J0001 ?  I do have thumbs_ , but do not use the normal_  ones.

Please help !

Thanx in advance
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Joachim Müller on May 04, 2007, 07:40:10 am
GauGau is there a way to lock this topic later, when the first tests are done and i have a new topic for that one?
Sure, just start your new thread (with reference to this one) and reply to this one (posting a link to the new one). Post your wish to have this thread locked as well - a moderator will do so.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Vincs on August 06, 2007, 02:55:10 pm
hey !
Can I have the last version of this plugin too ?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Joachim Müller on August 06, 2007, 05:51:34 pm
It's attached to the posting http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=22036.msg119283#msg119283
Please read the thread you're refering to carefully before replying.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Vincs on August 09, 2007, 11:31:07 am
sorry I was thinking that it's not the last version.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: lauriesscraps on December 08, 2009, 04:48:04 pm
I tried to install this but when I did, it wiped all my user pics and now there are no image files at all. So I asked my members to reupload there files and now I am trying to go in and delete the blank files but I am getting this error message "Directory 'albums/folder/lauriesscraps/' is not writable, files can't be deleted  " Does anybody know how I can fixx this and get rid of the old imgaes since there are no files linking to them?

Thanks

Lauriesscraps
www.lauriesscraps.com/gallery
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: lauriesscraps on December 08, 2009, 04:49:36 pm
I tried to install this but when I did, it wiped all my user pics and now there are no image files at all. So I asked my members to reupload their files and now I am trying to go in and delete the blank files but I am getting this error message "Directory 'albums/folder/lauriesscraps/' is not writable, files can't be deleted  " Does anybody know how I can fix this and get rid of the old images since there are no files linking to them?

Thanks

Lauriesscraps
www.lauriesscraps.com/gallery
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Joachim Müller on December 08, 2009, 04:57:49 pm
Does anybody know how I can fixx this
Sure, there's even a section about setting permissions on file system level inside the docs that come with coppermine. I strongly doubt though that this can be caused by the plugin in itself. I guess that the permissions were wrong in the first place. Anyway, instead of asking your users to re-upload you should rather restore your files from a backup.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: lauriesscraps on December 08, 2009, 05:02:12 pm
I don't have a back up. That is the problem. I should have, but this is a lesson learned. I have started to back it up now. I know this may be a very silly question, but I am not sure where to set those permissions. I thought I had been all through this program. Can you help me out? Thanks!
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Joachim Müller on December 08, 2009, 05:10:29 pm
Coppermine documentation -> Setting permissions (http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#permissions)
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: lauriesscraps on December 08, 2009, 05:24:38 pm
ok, I changed the permissions, but I am still not able to delete the photos. I get the same message. Any other suggestions?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: lauriesscraps on December 08, 2009, 05:32:21 pm
Coppermine documentation -> Setting permissions (http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#permissions)

I contacted my hosting support and they told me the highest it can go is 755 not 777, so I am at a loss as to what to do now. If it still needs to be set to 777, which folders? And if that doesn't work, which it hasn't so far, what else can I do?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Joachim Müller on December 08, 2009, 05:39:27 pm
Who said that it needs to be set to 777? Read the section I refered to above already extra-carefully: in fact it says quite the opposite of what you claim - on some servers, 777 will be needed, on others 755. Wecan not tell you what is needed on your webserver setup. The most important part of the permissions section in the docs is the one highlighted in red:
Quote from: http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#permissions
If you can't figure how to set permissions properly, ask your webhost for support.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: lauriesscraps on December 08, 2009, 05:44:48 pm
Who said that it needs to be set to 777? Read the section I refered to above already extra-carefully: in fact it says quite the opposite of what you claim - on some servers, 777 will be needed, on others 755. Wecan not tell you what is needed on your webserver setup. The most important part of the permissions section in the docs is the one highlighted in red:

I have done that and they said the highest it goes is 755. I think I read somewhere else in the forum about setting it to 777, sorry about the mix up. So They were all set to 755 and I was still not able to delete the blank files. I am on a live chat with my hosting service now, but they have no other suggestions as to why I would not be able to delete the files. Sorry for the inconvenience but any help would be great!
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: Phill Luckhurst on December 08, 2009, 06:03:03 pm
You will need to speak to your host. It sounds like the files have a different ownership than your ftp account.

Lets explain what the 755 is. The first digit, a 7, refers to the owner of the files. The 7 means he can read, write and execure the file. The second digit refers to the group. So any member of the group that file belongs to can read or execute that file. The 5 tells me that they have no write permissions. The third digit, also a 5 refers to people who are not the file owner nor a member of a special group. In the case of a 5, they also can read or execute a file but have no write permissions.

The message you are getting shows that you are not the owner of the files as far as the file system is concerned and therefore you cannot write to them (or delete them).

So you have to ask why? In your case it appears that the files were uploaded by the script. The way your server is setup determines what user owns those files. It is obvious that your ftp account is a different user and has different rights to the files. Only your host can rectify this and they need to look at the way their system is setup or other customers will run into the same problem.
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: lauriesscraps on December 08, 2009, 06:11:22 pm
From what I am seeing, I can not see a folder like the one it mentions in the error message present at all. As far as I know, and I could be wrong, but there has never nbeen one. They are not being created. Is this why I would be getting those messages?
Title: Re: [PLUGIN] File2albummover
Post by: lauriesscraps on December 08, 2009, 06:15:35 pm
when I right click on a missing image and choose "show image" I get a strange url http://lauriesscraps.com/gallery/albums/folder/NapScrappin/thumb_5_07_09.gif It includes "folder" --where did this come from? Is there a setting I can change--there never has been a folder named "folder" there as far as I know