Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems  (Read 7245 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

scrooloose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« on: August 20, 2004, 04:34:24 pm »

I just finished integrating Coppermine with my VB forum, I believe I followed the instructions correctly, but I'm having a problem.

When I go to the gallery and click on "login" it takes me to my VB forum main screen, I enter the information and click login then it redirects me back to the gallery, but I'm not logged in on Coppermine and if I click "login" again it redirects me back to the forum where I am logged in. The gallery works fine I have a admin account on it and have posted a pic.

NOTE. VB is the in the main directory not a sub.
          I have also tried to cang the cookie Prefix to BB

Any suggestions?

Code: [Select]
//NOTE : Your vBulletin license number is provided at the top of every php file in your vBulletin installation!
define('VB_CUST_NO', 'xxxxxxxx'); // Your vBulletin license number (NOT your customer number)
define('VB_DB_NAME', 'dbname'); // The name of the database used by the board
define('VB_BD_HOST', 'host'); // The name of the database server
define('VB_DB_USERNAME', 'username'); // The username to use to connect to the database
define('VB_DB_PASSWORD', '****'); // The password to use to connect to the database

// The web path to your vBulletin Board directory
// In this example http://yoursite_name.com/vbulletin3/
define('VB_WEB_PATH', '/');
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //
// Nothing to edit below this line
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //
// Prefix and names for the database tables
define('VB_TABLE_PREFIX', ''); // Leave empty, not supported by vBulletin 2.3
define('VB_USER_TABLE', 'user'); // The members table
define('VB_SESSION_TABLE', 'session'); // The sessions table
define('VB_GROUP_TABLE', 'usergroup'); // The groups table
define('VB_COOKIE_PREFIX', '');  // Cookie Prefix, not supported by vBulletin 2

Code: [Select]
define('COPPERMINE_VERSION', '1.3.2');
// User database integration
// Uncomment the applicable line if you want to use it
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'phpbb');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'invisionboard');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin23');
define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin30');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'yabbse');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'smf');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'woltlab21');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'punbb');



« Last Edit: September 11, 2004, 08:35:45 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2004, 05:07:22 pm »

Can you post a link to the gallery/board please plus a test account.
Logged

scrooloose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2004, 05:39:41 pm »

I cant it puts me in a loop back to the forum main page, no matter if I click login or register, but I did create a new forum account.


http://www.b2dh.com/gallery/
user - testaccount
pw - test1234
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2004, 06:05:58 pm »

Well the cookie prefix certainly needs to be 'bb'.
Logged

mahiraminc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2004, 08:21:40 pm »

I'm having exactly the same problem. I get forwarded to vb3 when I click on Login in CPG. Then upon loggin in I simply type the CPG url in the address bar and I am not still not logged in?

Is there something I am doing wrong?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2004, 11:56:40 pm »

do not cross-post! [:|

GauGau
Logged

sydneymazdaclub

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2004, 01:29:39 am »

Did this ever get fixed?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2004, 02:05:48 am »

The problem with vBulletin is that you need to pay to get your hands on it. If somone sends me an ftp and phpmyadmin login for a vb3 install I'm sure I can get the bridge working.
Logged

sydneymazdaclub

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2004, 05:30:53 am »

Check your PM
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2004, 03:58:02 pm »

Issue resolved

define('VB_CUST_NO''12345678'); // Your vBulletin license number (NOT your customer number) is good

define('VB_CUST_NO''12345678
'
); // Your vBulletin license number (NOT your customer number)
is bad.
Logged

Quelyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 5
  • Ph34r Fr3ddy
    • e m o c r a p
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2004, 08:12:12 pm »

Go to your VBulletin Directory in the includes/config.php file and see what your cookie prefix is set to.
You then have to make sure the same cookie prefix is set in the bridge file for VBulletin, that did it for me  ;D
I know that someone before said the prefix should be BB, and that's what the default in Vbulletin is, but double check in cause you changed it or something.
Logged

Fking

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: cpg 1.3.2 and VB 3.0.3 problems
« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2004, 04:59:13 pm »

Issue resolved

define('VB_CUST_NO''12345678'); // Your vBulletin license number (NOT your customer number) is good

define('VB_CUST_NO''12345678
'
); // Your vBulletin license number (NOT your customer number)
is bad.

this line is ok here, my prefix is set to the one which is in the config.php file and it still does not work....
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 22 queries.