Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid  (Read 12612 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1015
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2018, 05:34:24 pm »

You may not have run update.php (it should have run automatically)
Logged

anglefire

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Disco3Club
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2018, 06:25:19 pm »

I'm at that point now - and the admin account I use on the old version (I've just checked on the old server) doesn't work - its asking for authentication but the user I have for admin (Not the one in the image here) isn't working.

Logged
Mark
Disco3Club Admin

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1015
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #22 on: March 11, 2018, 06:34:37 pm »

Part of the issue with trying this with a version < 1.5.32.

You'll have to mess with that database in this way:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,79099.msg383519.html#msg383519
Logged

anglefire

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Disco3Club
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #23 on: March 11, 2018, 07:09:54 pm »

Thanks again,


Finally sorted it - though do i Have to unbridge it to be able to change the admin password?
Logged
Mark
Disco3Club Admin

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1015
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #24 on: March 11, 2018, 07:20:55 pm »

Finally sorted it - though do i Have to unbridge it to be able to change the admin password?

Yes.
Logged

anglefire

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Disco3Club
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #25 on: March 11, 2018, 07:26:46 pm »

Thanks - I actually read something after I posted this and it is sorted

Have a tipple of something on me :)
Logged
Mark
Disco3Club Admin

FrA1l3

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 50
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #26 on: March 13, 2018, 04:48:55 pm »

thank you for this script. It saves me a lot of time  ;) :)
Logged

desidia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #27 on: November 13, 2018, 04:07:47 pm »

heyho!

is there any way to update from coppermine Version 1.1 with this Upgrade?
My Hoster has also did an update to PHP 7.2 and doesn't support my running CM version 1.1... :-\

Thanks! :)

Logged

desidia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #28 on: November 13, 2018, 04:13:51 pm »

heyho!

is there any way to update from coppermine Version 1.1 with this Upgrade?
My Hoster has also did an update to PHP 7.2 and doesn't support my running CM version 1.1... :-\

Thanks! :)

where's the edit Button? :-\

I've looked twice, and I've the coppermine Version 1.4.25 !
could I Update to Version 1.6.x without problems? :)
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1015
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #29 on: November 13, 2018, 04:17:56 pm »

I've looked twice, and I've the coppermine Version 1.4.25 !
could I Update to Version 1.6.x without problems? :)
You will need to be on CPG 1.5.x first.
http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/upgrading.htm#upgrade_14
Logged

desidia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #30 on: November 13, 2018, 04:27:37 pm »

thanks for the link! I've readed a little bit, but I didn't found a quick answer: Does 1.5.x support PHP 7 too?
Because my Hoster doesn't support any PHP <7...

So I can't upgrade to CM 1.5 if it doesn't work onto PHP7... :-\ (no execution of PHP5 Scripts)
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1015
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #31 on: November 13, 2018, 04:34:15 pm »

Does 1.5.x support PHP 7 too?
No.

You could ask your hoster to make PHP 5 available to you for a while. They should be able to do that.

If not, you will have to do a new install and try to recover your images as best you can.
Logged

desidia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #32 on: November 15, 2018, 11:03:21 am »

I've talked to my Hoster. They couldn't setup for me a version <PHP7.

Now I've got a second Idea. I'll upload all content to my test webspace (xampp on my own device) which works with PHP5.
I'll export the SQL-Database from webspace, but I don't know the password... I can reset this password to a new value -> download the SQL-Database via phpmyadmin and import them to my test webspace into a new database.

but the problem is: how could I  change the password into the testsetup to the new one? the frontend has the old password and couldn't connect to database with new password...
How could I fix this?
If this works, I could Update to 1.5.x and than to 1.6.x and after that I could export Database (and data) to normal webspace and it should work...?

But another problem seems to be here; I've customized the frontend to my needed options. I lost this with upgrade? :-\
Logged

desidia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG 1.6 (PHP7) Upgrade/Install Aid
« Reply #33 on: November 15, 2018, 11:07:24 am »

ah, I'm a dump idiot!

I'll see all infos at /include/config.inc.php

Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.103 seconds with 21 queries.