Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem at step 9  (Read 8256 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bea3lla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Problem at step 9
« on: September 08, 2015, 08:19:54 pm »

Hi,
I know I'm not the first one asking this question and I've already checked some other posts about this issue, but none of them can help me go further. Yesterday I tried to install Coppermine on my website but I'm stuck at step 9. Everythime I try to create the administrator there is always this message showing up:

Code: [Select]
Errore MySQL: Duplicate entry 'XXXNAME' for key 'user_name' in richiesta 'INSERT INTO cpg15x_users (user_group, user_active, user_name, user_password, user_lastvisit, user_regdate, user_group_list, user_email, user_profile1, user_profile2, user_profile3, user_profile4, user_profile5, user_profile6, user_actkey ) VALUES (1, 'YES', 'persona', md5('admin03'), NOW(), NOW(), '', 'XXX@MAIL.COM', '', '', '', '', '', '', '')'
I've also tried the classic installation, but nothing changes. Anyone can help?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15429
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2015, 08:43:40 pm »

Have you deleted/emptied the database after each try?

However, if the row really already exists, you should be able to login with that user. If not, please let me know.
Logged

bea3lla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2015, 09:01:25 pm »

Yes I did, but that thing shows up anyway.

Where should I try logging in? Because if I type the gallery link in my browser there only the initial page "Coppermine seems not to be installed corretcly, or you are running Coppermine for the first time. Etc." and it redirects me to step 9
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15429
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2015, 09:03:49 pm »

Please delete include/config.tmp.php and try again. While doing that, please have a look if include/config.inc.php already exists. If not, it won't work and I need to have a closer look tomorrow.
Logged

bea3lla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2015, 01:39:34 pm »

I've deleted include/config.tmp.php and checked the other file but I've got only "include/config.inc.php.sample".
By the way it still doesn't work, now it says "Errore MySQL: Table 'cpg15x_albums' already exists in richiesta ' CREATE TABLE cpg15x_albums ( aid int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment, title varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', description text NOT NULL, visibility int(11) NOT NULL default '0', uploads enum('YES','NO') NOT NULL default 'NO', comments enum('YES','NO') NOT NULL default 'YES', votes enum('YES','NO') NOT NULL default 'YES', pos int(11) NOT NULL default '0', category int(11) NOT NULL default '0', owner int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1', thumb int(11) NOT NULL default '0', keyword VARCHAR( 50 ), alb_password VARCHAR( 32 ), alb_password_hint TEXT, moderator_group INT NOT NULL default 0, alb_hits INT( 10 ) NOT NULL default 0, PRIMARY KEY (aid), KEY alb_category (category), KEY `moderator_group` (`moderator_group`), KEY `visibility` (`visibility`) ) COMMENT='Used to store albums''"
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15429
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2015, 01:50:43 pm »

I've deleted include/config.tmp.php and checked the other file but I've got only "include/config.inc.php.sample".
Okay, so include/config.inc.php hasn't been created at that point.

Please clear your database again. Then, open install.php, find
Code: [Select]
$sql_query .= "REPLACE INTO CPG_config VALUES ('gallery_admin_email', '{$config['admin_email']}');\n";delete/comment it out and try the installer again.

If it still doesn't work, please post your MySQL server version.
Logged

bea3lla

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2015, 06:30:27 pm »

It doesn't work either so I think I'm giving up
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15429
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2015, 09:29:42 am »

I'd like to have a closer look at the issue. If you agree, I'll send you my contact data, so you can send me login data for your FTP and MySQL server.
Logged

dmizer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2015, 02:10:10 pm »

I'm experiencing this exact same problem.

Server is Ubuntu 14.04
Web server is lighttpd
Mysql version is Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.46, for debian-linux-gnu (i686) using readline 6.3

I've tried nuking the db and reinstalling several times. I always get stuck at this step. I can continuously add admin users and never get sent to the "complete" step.
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4483
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2015, 03:52:43 pm »

Please try using the classic installer
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 706
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #10 on: December 08, 2015, 02:28:17 pm »

I'm experiencing this exact same problem.
Server is Ubuntu 14.04
Web server is lighttpd
Mysql version is Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.46, for debian-linux-gnu (i686) using readline 6.3
I am setting up a virtual environment to match yours and will see if I can discover the issue.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 706
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #11 on: December 08, 2015, 07:22:11 pm »

I am setting up a virtual environment to match yours and will see if I can discover the issue.
I've been able to see the problem and may have a temporary solution for you to get Coppermine installed using the install wizard. (were you able to use classic install?)

In the file install.php at about line 507 replace:
Code: [Select]
                setTmpConfig('install_finished', 'done');with:
Code: [Select]
                setTmpConfig('install_finished', 'done');  sleep(4);

Logged

dmizer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2015, 08:48:13 am »

Classic install worked fine.

I've been able to see the problem and may have a temporary solution for you to get Coppermine installed using the install wizard. (were you able to use classic install?)

In the file install.php at about line 507 replace:
Code: [Select]
                setTmpConfig('install_finished', 'done');with:
Code: [Select]
                setTmpConfig('install_finished', 'done');  sleep(4);

This didn't work. I only get an error message that states
Quote
Coppermine Photo Gallery seems not to be installed correctly, or you are running coppermine for the first time. You'll be redirected to the installer. If your browser doesn't support redirect, click here.

I get a redirect to a blank page.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 706
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2015, 10:40:18 am »

Classic install worked fine.

This didn't work. I only get an error message that states
I get a redirect to a blank page.

Thank you for reporting back.  We'll continue working at a solution for the future.
Logged

shaun.voysey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #14 on: February 08, 2016, 04:42:46 pm »

I had the same issue with the new installer.  It seemed to go round in circles,  inserting the user information into the user table, but not going any further.  Except back to the 'create administrator page' with empty fields.

The Classic installer on the other hand, worked fine.

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15429
Re: Problem at step 9
« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2016, 03:01:02 pm »

A fix has been committed to the SVN repository. You can download the latest install.php file here: http://svn.code.sf.net/p/coppermine/code/trunk/cpg1.5.x/install.php

It will be part of cpg1.5.42.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 21 queries.