Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Emails not being sent for registration (cpg version 1.5.36)  (Read 12977 times)

dlonskey

• Coppermine novice
Emails not being sent for registration (cpg version 1.5.36)
« on: August 22, 2015, 11:45:29 pm »

I'm a photographer for a motorcycle class and I'm trying to make it available for those students to register on my gallery and have full access to pictures & features. Registration is set where they need to enter a global password (test123 - this will change once I get this figured out), choose a username, enter email address, set a password, then enter a code. There are other fields to enter info but not needed. They also have to agree to an agreement form. I also have it set where an email is sent to the admin (me). I've tried this about 3 times and no email to either the admin or the new user is being received (I've even verified my SPAM folders and nothing). My gallery website is http://sbcgallery.dlonskeyphoto.com if you'd like to try registering and seeing if you get an email. Also, attached is a pdf of my registration settings but if needed, I can set up a temp login for you to use to gain access as an admin if that'll help.

Thank you

Αndré

• Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
Re: Emails not being sent for registration (cpg version 1.5.36)
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2015, 10:52:14 am »

Does sending emails work in general on your server?

dlonskey

• Coppermine novice
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2015, 09:30:12 pm »