Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.36 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.34 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't upload pics with "~"  (Read 2881 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FansCityEu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Can't upload pics with "~"
« on: September 28, 2014, 01:34:44 PM »

Hi,
I'm trying to upload a picture with batch with this name: 01~242.jpg and it gives me this error (I'm translating it from Spanish so it's similar): "Only files with the following extensions are accepted" and it includes .jpg, if I remove the ~ it works but if not it gave me that error. I have downloaded and uploaded (on ftp) to many pictures to change each one.. :/ What Can I do?
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2014, 02:18:28 PM »

Update you Coppermine installation to the latest version.
Logged

FansCityEu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2014, 03:35:17 PM »

Hi,
I have the latest: 1.5.30
Update you Coppermine installation to the latest version.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2014, 05:41:13 PM »

I've tried to replicate your problem but on my installation of 1.5.30 it functions without any error.
Logged

FansCityEu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2014, 05:46:35 PM »

I think it's something related with the server or maybe because I'm using GD instead of Imagemagick :/ I don't know but I hate it.
I've tried to replicate your problem but on my installation of 1.5.30 it functions without any error.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2014, 06:16:43 PM »

Hold on ... I've been able to replicate your issue.  Give me a few hours to come up with a solution for you.
Logged

FansCityEu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2014, 06:30:46 PM »

Thank you so much!
Hold on ... I've been able to replicate your issue.  Give me a few hours to come up with a solution for you.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 423
Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2014, 12:33:05 AM »

Sorry I couldn't get to this sooner ...

This interim patch for the issue you are experiencing is not official.

In the file searchnew.php at about line #106 change:
Code: [Select]
    $encoded_picfile = base64_encode($picfile);to:
Code: [Select]
    $encoded_picfile = urlencode(base64_encode($picfile));
And in the file showthumb.php at about line #141 change:
Code: [Select]
$matches = $superCage->get->getMatched('picfile', '/^[0-9A-Za-z\/\\\\_.-\s]+$/');to: (add a tilde [~] after the lowercase z)
Code: [Select]
$matches = $superCage->get->getMatched('picfile', '/^[0-9A-Za-z~\/\\\\_.-\s]+$/');

Anything official involving this would be pending whether ~'s are to be acceptably allowed in file names.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15210
Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2014, 09:17:58 AM »

I don't see a reason to disallow the tilde, as it's also used for the HTTP upload forms:
Code: (db_input.php) [Select]
    while (file_exists($dest_dir . $picture_name)) {
        $picture_name = $matches[1] . '~' . $nr++ . '.' . $matches[2];
    }

I'll have a closer look at your patch and add it to our SVN repository, if applicable.
Logged

FansCityEu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2014, 03:14:36 PM »

It worked! Thank you so much :D
Sorry I couldn't get to this sooner ...

This interim patch for the issue you are experiencing is not official.

In the file searchnew.php at about line #106 change:
Code: [Select]
    $encoded_picfile = base64_encode($picfile);to:
Code: [Select]
    $encoded_picfile = urlencode(base64_encode($picfile));
And in the file showthumb.php at about line #141 change:
Code: [Select]
$matches = $superCage->get->getMatched('picfile', '/^[0-9A-Za-z\/\\\\_.-\s]+$/');to: (add a tilde [~] after the lowercase z)
Code: [Select]
$matches = $superCage->get->getMatched('picfile', '/^[0-9A-Za-z~\/\\\\_.-\s]+$/');

Anything official involving this would be pending whether ~'s are to be acceptably allowed in file names.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15210
Re: Can't upload pics with "~"
« Reply #10 on: October 06, 2014, 02:23:00 PM »

Those changes have been committed in SVN revision 8741 and will be part of cpg1.5.32 and later.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.077 seconds with 19 queries.