Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.44 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.42 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need Help with Upload Display  (Read 4025 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Gillie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Need Help with Upload Display
« on: October 28, 2012, 09:34:25 PM »

I found this post http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,74682.0.html that might clarify what the problem is on our board.

Your post says that cpg1.5.20 includes fixes for the following non-security related issues:
--display only the uploaded files from the last queue after flash upload


We want the display to show all the previous uploads. 

It used to work that way.

Can we change it back?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15268
Re: Need Help with Upload Display
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2012, 04:45:10 PM »

You can find the corresponding code changes here: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,73826.msg356029.html#msg356029

You don't need to undo all of them, it should be enough to remove e.g.
Code: [Select]
    // Display only the files from the last queue after flash upload
    if ($superCage->get->keyExists('newer_than')) {
        $owner_str .= " AND ctime > '".$superCage->get->getInt('newer_than')."'";
    }
from editpics.php.


To make it more upgrade-friendly, we can add a hidden config option to cpg1.5.22 which looks like:
Code: [Select]
    // Display only the files from the last queue after flash upload
    if ($superCage->get->keyExists('newer_than') && $CONFIG['editpics_ignore_newer_than'] != 1) {
        $owner_str .= " AND ctime > '".$superCage->get->getInt('newer_than')."'";
    }

This way, you can add a new row to your database's config table and don't need to re-apply this mod on each upgrade. Please let me know your decision.
Logged

evabuick

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Need Help with Upload Display
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2012, 09:44:49 AM »

just see the solution
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15268
Re: Need Help with Upload Display
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2012, 01:33:43 PM »

Committed code change in SVN revision 8515.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15268
Re: Need Help with Upload Display
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2014, 02:53:45 PM »

Added missing database records and config option (cpg1.6.x only) in SVN revision 8649.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.068 seconds with 20 queries.