Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with running version check after upgrading  (Read 3145 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DannyBurchett

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Problem with running version check after upgrading
« on: January 20, 2011, 04:17:53 pm »

Just upgraded to from 1.4.x to 1.5.12

When I go to version check to make sure everything has worked I get

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 8192 bytes) in /var/www/galleries/include/versioncheck.inc.php on line 433

Everything else (so far) seems to be working, any suggestions?

Danny

www.danshome.org/galleries/
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15427
Re: Problem with running version check after upgrading
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2011, 05:05:48 pm »

Seems that your server has not enough power (or is configured too restrictively) to run the version check. Try if it works when you enable the options
Quote
Only show potential errors    
Hide images    
Don't check for modified files    
Do not connect to the online repository
before submitting the version check form.
Logged

DannyBurchett

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem with running version check after upgrading
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2011, 05:08:50 pm »

If I do that I get

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 78 bytes) in /var/www/galleries/include/versioncheck.inc.php on line 496

It's a fairly out of the box setup, server has 4GB RAM, so should be plenty (I hope!) Running ubuntu.

Danny
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15427
Re: Problem with running version check after upgrading
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2011, 05:11:28 pm »

Then increase PHP's memory limit setting. It's currently set to 16M.
Logged

DannyBurchett

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem with running version check after upgrading
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2011, 05:51:14 pm »

Many thanks, that worked.

For anyone else that gets here on a google search, modify the php.ini file to increase memory and then restart apache.

Regards,

Danny
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 22 queries.