Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Admin menu broken  (Read 3223 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

msimswil

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Admin menu broken
« on: August 08, 2010, 06:14:07 am »

Been using CMG for a long time but had little trouble so not too sure what to  do.

Install was broken with a critical error. I updated using SimpleScripts and got the gallery back (Phew!)

But my Admin menu has gone funky. The drop-down @ menu works, but immediately below it, where I should see the admin menu, there's just

{A

Then below all the albums is says

DMIN_MENU}

This happens on all pages - Album list, Last uploads, Last comments, etc., and all the individual gallery pages. I can even see it when logged out.

So I'm guessing that somehow the table of albums etc. has gotten inserted in the middle of the call to the admin menu. I have no idea how this could have happened - I certainly haven't bee shifting any code around. I just want to create a new album and carry on as before.

I'd be very grateful for any help - what file to look at and where! I am using a custom theme but I haven't changed it and it's worked happily for more than two years.

--mike--

http://www.halffastcycling.com/coppermine/


Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Admin menu broken
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2010, 01:09:10 pm »

....I am using a custom theme but I haven't changed it and it's worked happily for more than two years........

CPG 1.4.x themes need to be upgraded/modified to function with CPG 1.5.x.

It's all outlined in your document package.

msimswil

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Admin menu broken
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2010, 02:53:55 pm »

OK, Joe. Thank you. I'll take a look at the docs folder once the backup has finished.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Admin menu broken
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2010, 02:21:45 pm »

The drop-down @ menu works, but immediately below it, where I should see the admin menu, there's just

{A

Then below all the albums is says

DMIN_MENU}
This happens when your theme isn't upgraded correctly, to be exact when the {JAVASCRIPT} token is missing. I wasn't able to fix that bug yet, but it doesn't occur for valid cpg1.5.x themes.
Logged

msimswil

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Admin menu broken
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2010, 02:28:50 pm »

Thanks.

Renaming the folder with my old theme in it forced CPG 1.5 to use the default theme, which brought back the menu I needed. Then I chose one of the new themes. At some point I'll get 'round to customizing it, but it's fine for now.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Admin menu broken
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2010, 02:41:42 pm »

Marking as solved.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.051 seconds with 22 queries.