Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.44 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.42 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: This version does not play Quicktime gallery entries  (Read 6669 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Nerd3D

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
This version does not play Quicktime gallery entries
« on: August 05, 2010, 07:02:28 AM »

I've tried in IE 8 and FireFox 3.6.8. Neither will play quicktime movies that worked in the 1.4 version of CPG. The problem in firefox is that the embed is totally missing. Firefox still uses the Embed within the object tag. I suspect the mime type is wrong too. In the past it was always "video/quicktime", not "video/x-quicktime" Changing the mime type gets it to at least stop asking to install the plugin that is already installed but it still doesn't work. Probably because of the missing embed.

I suspect this is probably already fixed but I just failed to search in the right spot.

Logged
Happy Rendering

Nerd3D

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: This version does not play Quicktime gallery entries
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2010, 07:39:28 AM »

Massing around, feeling brave I hacked a bit of code from the 1.4 themes.inc.php into the same file from 1.5 and it seems to have fixed the problem. At line 3435 I found this:
Code: [Select]
            $pic_html  = '<object id="'.$player['id'].'" '.$player['classid'].$player['codebase'].$player['mime'].$image_size['whole'].'>';
            $pic_html .= "<param name=\"autostart\" value=\"$autostart\" /><param name=\"src\" value=\"". $picture_url . "\" />";
            $pic_html .= '</object><br />' . $LINEBREAK;

I changed it to this:
Code: [Select]
            $pic_html  = '<object id="'.$player['id'].'" '.$player['classid'].$player['codebase'].$player['mime'].$image_size['whole'].'>';
            $pic_html .= "<param name=\"autostart\" value=\"$autostart\" /><param name=\"src\" value=\"". $picture_url . "\" />";
            $pic_html .= '<embed '.$image_size['whole'].' src="'. $picture_url . '" autostart="'.$autostart.'" '.$player['mime'].'></embed>';
            $pic_html .= '</object><br />' . $LINEBREAK;
Which came right out of the older file. Was the embed line removed for a reason? I just don't want to break something else.
Logged
Happy Rendering

Nerd3D

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: This version does not play Quicktime gallery entries
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2010, 09:03:33 AM »

Nope there's more wrong here. The classid is not getting into the page. If you look at the source of a rendered page there is no classid. That's going to break most everything.
Logged
Happy Rendering

Nerd3D

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: This version does not play Quicktime gallery entries
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2010, 10:27:45 AM »

After a bit more poking I found the problem with the ClassID not being included. The array element is wrong. $player['classid'] does not exist. I was probably supposed to be $player['clsid'] which is where the class ID was stored.

Line 3435 in themes.inc.php needs to be changed to
Code: [Select]
$pic_html  = '<object id="'.$player['id'].'" '.$player['clsid'].$player['codebase'].$player['mime'].$image_size['whole'].'>';
With this fix and the addition of the "embed" line from 1.4 I think I have all the media types working again and it's stopped constantly asking for plugins.
Logged
Happy Rendering

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15268
Re: This version does not play Quicktime gallery entries
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2010, 02:40:26 PM »

Thank you. Committed in r7878.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.068 seconds with 20 queries.