Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Re: Not able to add Album  (Read 4822 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jonket

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 64
Re: Not able to add Album
« on: July 26, 2010, 10:17:34 pm »

In my search for a solution to the same problem I ended here.

I have a fresh install with CPG 1.5.6,  MySQL5.0, PHP 5.2.13, no modifications.

I am not able to create an album with IE8 but okay with Firefox.   ???

Is there a solution to this?

URL: http://s335760891.onlinehome.us/cpg

No admin test account:

User: Test
Passw: test

Best regards,  Jon
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4483
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2010, 10:37:36 pm »

Please do not hijack threads but instead start your own. I will split this from the current one and create one for you.

I've just created an album and uploaded a couple of files. Are they waiting approval?
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

jonket

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 64
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2010, 10:54:12 pm »

Sorry, my intention was not to hijack that thread.  I did not see any solution to this IE8 so I did not want to double post.

Photos upload approved.

Did you manage to create albums with IE8? Well I can not.  Wonder what the problem is?

The Flash flower goes arond and around.

Best regards,  Jon
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4483
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2010, 11:05:34 pm »

Yep, IE8 on this machine. You forced me to boot into Vista :(.

IE8 has been known to have problems on all sorts of software and has been widely reported on wordpress, Joomla, Drupal and more. Quite often it is fixed by going to tools>internet options>advance>reset

Nobody seems to know what is wrong with IE8 which is why I use Firefox.

Good luck. There is little more that I can add and we cannot really help you with your browser problems. One day M$ will get their act together.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2010, 11:36:01 pm »

On XP with IE ver. 8.0.6001.18702 I was able create, modify and upload to an album on your site with no problem.

[edit] reply sent before reading through entire thread...

jonket

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 64
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2010, 11:52:33 pm »

Well, as you say this might be something be with my computer or M$.    :D

Sorry for your Vista boot.  ::)

Windows 7, IE8 and newest flashplayer and shockwave.

I will try it from another computer.

Many thanks,  Jon

P.S.  Firefox is not troublefree either so I stick with what I started with.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 23 queries.