Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: jUpload don't upload :>  (Read 11270 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

h3llc0re

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
jUpload don't upload :>
« on: June 03, 2010, 01:00:30 am »

Hi,
i have a little problem with uploading images on the gallery. I click on Jupload link, select a category than an album. Afterwards i select an image from folder at my local computer and when i click at upload button, nothink happens. I'm also sending debug file and i hope it will help with solving my problem.
Thank you for your time,
James.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 12:26:25 pm »

Hum, hum,

  That's a strange one. The debug output shows that file preparation started. This is the first step of an upload. But nothing happens.

From the log, I understand you're on Mac (true?). But I didn't understand the agent line:
Code: [Select]
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US) AppleWebKit/533.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/5.0.375.55 Safari/533.4

Some points:
1- What is your navigator ?
2- Then, can you take a look at your java console (I don't know how to open it under Mac). You may see some errors, there.
3- About your file. It seems to be named (1).jpg. Correct ? Can you try with one file, named normaly ? like picture.jpg, or whatever...

Etienne
Logged

h3llc0re

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 04:04:13 pm »

Hum, hum,

  That's a strange one. The debug output shows that file preparation started. This is the first step of an upload. But nothing happens.

From the log, I understand you're on Mac (true?). But I didn't understand the agent line:
Code: [Select]
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US) AppleWebKit/533.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/5.0.375.55 Safari/533.4

Some points:
1- What is your navigator ?
2- Then, can you take a look at your java console (I don't know how to open it under Mac). You may see some errors, there.
3- About your file. It seems to be named (1).jpg. Correct ? Can you try with one file, named normaly ? like picture.jpg, or whatever...

Etienne
Hi,
at first i thank for your time. My navigator is the latest Chrome and not, i'm not under Mac but Windows 7. I don't know ho to open java console, can you describe me please? Yes, the file is named (1).jpg, but when i try it with another file named picture.jpg it's the same problem.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2010, 11:05:00 pm »

Hi,

  With chrome and Windows XP, it works Ok.
I comparer you output with a 'good' one. It seems to stop when creating new threads (don't know if these details interest you). Strange..  I'd really like to see if the Java console contains any particular message.


Can you try on another navigator ?


Then, to see the Java console:
1) You should have an icon for the java execution, on the lower right part of the screen, for Java (a cafe cup). Right-click on it, then choose the 'Java console' menu.
2) In the Windows control panel, their is a Java icon. You can activate the Java console from there.

Etienne
Logged

h3llc0re

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2010, 10:52:56 pm »

Hi,

  With chrome and Windows XP, it works Ok.
I comparer you output with a 'good' one. It seems to stop when creating new threads (don't know if these details interest you). Strange..  I'd really like to see if the Java console contains any particular message.


Can you try on another navigator ?


Then, to see the Java console:
1) You should have an icon for the java execution, on the lower right part of the screen, for Java (a cafe cup). Right-click on it, then choose the 'Java console' menu.
2) In the Windows control panel, their is a Java icon. You can activate the Java console from there.

Etienne
So i tried Microsoft IE 8 and in this navigator i can't choose album and category, there is no items for selecting. There is a copy of my Java console:
Code: [Select]
Java Plug-in 1.6.0_17
Using JRE version 1.6.0_17-b04 Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
User home directory = C:\Users\Kubicek
----------------------------------------------------
c:   clear console window
f:   finalize objects on finalization queue
g:   garbage collect
h:   display this help message
l:   dump classloader list
m:   print memory usage
o:   trigger logging
q:   hide console
r:   reload policy configuration
s:   dump system and deployment properties
t:   dump thread list
v:   dump thread stack
x:   clear classloader cache
0-5: set trace level to <n>
----------------------------------------------------


Reading certificates from 12250 http://dancealbum.cz/plugins/jupload/wjhk.jupload.jar | C:\Users\Kubicek\AppData\LocalLow\Sun\Java\Deployment\cache\6.0\13\1671bd8d-265a8352.idx
[DEBUG] Trying to load the given uploadPolicy: CoppermineUploadPolicy
[DEBUG] wjhk.jupload2.policies.CoppermineUploadPolicy class found.
Reading certificates from 12250 http://dancealbum.cz/plugins/jupload/wjhk.jupload.jar | C:\Users\Kubicek\AppData\LocalLow\Sun\Java\Deployment\cache\6.0\13\1671bd8d-265a8352.idx
Reading certificates from 12250 http://dancealbum.cz/plugins/jupload/wjhk.jupload.jar | C:\Users\Kubicek\AppData\LocalLow\Sun\Java\Deployment\cache\6.0\13\1671bd8d-265a8352.idx
Exception in thread "FileUploadManagerThread thread" java.util.UnknownFormatConversionException: Conversion = '1'
at java.util.Formatter.checkText(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Formatter.parse(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Formatter.format(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Formatter.format(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.String.format(Unknown Source)
at wjhk.jupload2.upload.FileUploadManagerThread.prepareFiles(FileUploadManagerThread.java:1061)
at wjhk.jupload2.upload.FileUploadManagerThread.run(FileUploadManagerThread.java:332)
I don't know how to fix it beaucouse i'm not good in Java language.
Thanks,
Jakub.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2010, 06:10:30 pm »

Hi,

  This is a quite strange error.

The line in error is (useful for me, at least if thread goes on):
Code: [Select]
                this.preparationProgressBar.setString(String.format(
                        this.uploadPolicy.getString("preparingFile"), Integer
                                .valueOf(i + 1), Integer
                                .valueOf(this.uploadFileDataArray.length)));


What language are you using ?

  Can you test with another one, like English ?

Etienne
Logged

h3llc0re

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2010, 08:34:38 pm »

Hi,

  This is a quite strange error.

The line in error is (useful for me, at least if thread goes on):
Code: [Select]
                this.preparationProgressBar.setString(String.format(
                        this.uploadPolicy.getString("preparingFile"), Integer
                                .valueOf(i + 1), Integer
                                .valueOf(this.uploadFileDataArray.length)));


What language are you using ?

  Can you test with another one, like English ?

Etienne
You were right, with british english jupload uploads pictures normaly but only in Chrome. In IE i have no choices in rollover menu for category.
Do you know why it uploads under english language and not under czech? Where can be prob?
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2010, 10:27:41 pm »

Hi,

  The problem must be with the Czech translation file. It means that this translation was not heavily used...   :(


Please find a pre-release 5.0.0rc4, with Czech translation corrected, attached to this thread. You should copy this file to your ./plugins/jupload/ folder.

Etienne
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2010, 08:03:58 am »

It's a pity the thread starter hasn't posted a link to his gallery (although board rules say so). If he would have done so (and if you as a moderator would insist on users respecting the rules), we would have found out what version of Coppermine the user is using and subsequently if there is need for action as far as looking into the translation is concerned. You can't complain about core files not working as expected if you don't know the versions. You as a dev should know that.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2010, 10:29:57 am »

It's a pity the thread starter hasn't posted a link to his gallery (although board rules say so). If he would have done so (and if you as a moderator would insist on users respecting the rules), we would have found out what version of Coppermine the user is using and subsequently if there is need for action as far as looking into the translation is concerned. You can't complain about core files not working as expected if you don't know the versions. You as a dev should know that.

Hum, hum,

  I agree with the lack of link to his gallery. But  ... the problem is within JUpload translation files, not in core files.

I fear this bug is mine ... :-\    ...   and now corrected  :P

Etienne
« Last Edit: June 12, 2010, 10:37:57 am by etienne_sf »
Logged

h3llc0re

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2010, 10:04:15 pm »

I'm sorry for no-link-posting, here it is -> dancealbum.cz
i downloaded the file u attached at the post, copied it on the folder but there was some error during opening a page with aplet, here is debug from java console
Code: [Select]
Java Plug-in 1.6.0_17
Using JRE version 1.6.0_17-b04 Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
User home directory = C:\Users\Kubicek
----------------------------------------------------
c:   clear console window
f:   finalize objects on finalization queue
g:   garbage collect
h:   display this help message
l:   dump classloader list
m:   print memory usage
o:   trigger logging
q:   hide console
r:   reload policy configuration
s:   dump system and deployment properties
t:   dump thread list
v:   dump thread stack
x:   clear classloader cache
0-5: set trace level to <n>
----------------------------------------------------


[DEBUG] Trying to load the given uploadPolicy: CoppermineUploadPolicy
[DEBUG] wjhk.jupload2.policies.CoppermineUploadPolicy class found.
-ERROR- java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException (message: Unable to create temporary file)
java.lang.SecurityException: Unable to create temporary file
at java.io.File.checkAndCreate(Unknown Source)
at java.io.File.createTempFile(Unknown Source)
at java.io.File.createTempFile(Unknown Source)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.addMsgToDebugLog(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:2505)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.displayMsg(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:2547)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.displayInfo(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:1094)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.<init>(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:412)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.PictureUploadPolicy.<init>(PictureUploadPolicy.java:229)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.CoppermineUploadPolicy.<init>(CoppermineUploadPolicy.java:98)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.UploadPolicyFactory.getUploadPolicy(UploadPolicyFactory.java:124)
at wjhk.jupload2.context.DefaultJUploadContext.init(DefaultJUploadContext.java:202)
at wjhk.jupload2.context.JUploadContextApplet.<init>(JUploadContextApplet.java:67)
at wjhk.jupload2.JUploadApplet$1JUploadAppletInitializer.run(JUploadApplet.java:73)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
-ERROR- java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException in newInstance(error message: null)
null
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.UploadPolicyFactory.getUploadPolicy(UploadPolicyFactory.java:124)
at wjhk.jupload2.context.DefaultJUploadContext.init(DefaultJUploadContext.java:202)
at wjhk.jupload2.context.JUploadContextApplet.<init>(JUploadContextApplet.java:67)
at wjhk.jupload2.JUploadApplet$1JUploadAppletInitializer.run(JUploadApplet.java:73)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.SecurityException: Unable to create temporary file
at java.io.File.checkAndCreate(Unknown Source)
at java.io.File.createTempFile(Unknown Source)
at java.io.File.createTempFile(Unknown Source)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.addMsgToDebugLog(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:2505)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.displayMsg(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:2547)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.displayInfo(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:1094)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.DefaultUploadPolicy.<init>(DefaultUploadPolicy.java:412)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.PictureUploadPolicy.<init>(PictureUploadPolicy.java:229)
at wjhk.jupload2.policies.CoppermineUploadPolicy.<init>(CoppermineUploadPolicy.java:98)
... 16 more
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at java.awt.EventQueue.invokeAndWait(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.invokeAndWait(Unknown Source)
at wjhk.jupload2.JUploadApplet.init(JUploadApplet.java:78)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
at wjhk.jupload2.context.DefaultJUploadContext.init(DefaultJUploadContext.java:251)
at wjhk.jupload2.context.JUploadContextApplet.<init>(JUploadContextApplet.java:67)
at wjhk.jupload2.JUploadApplet$1JUploadAppletInitializer.run(JUploadApplet.java:73)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
java.lang.NullPointerException
at wjhk.jupload2.JUploadApplet.init(JUploadApplet.java:91)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception: java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at wjhk.jupload2.JUploadApplet.start(JUploadApplet.java:105)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception: java.lang.NullPointerException
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2010, 12:14:20 am »

Shit !

  I gave you a bad one. I have some packaging troubles, but I thought they were solved. Not checked enough.


Can you do a test for me: try two times to load the applet (I mean, to load the page which contain it). I 'fear' it will work the second time...

Etienne
Logged

h3llc0re

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2010, 05:45:28 pm »

I tried it twice but it was same error. I also tried it more times :>. And the error is with all language mutations.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2010, 11:31:04 am »

Ok,

  Sorry for the wrong post, and thanks for your tests.


And, good news, it seems that my packaging troubles are now solved.

Can you test the attached jar file (ok for me, after a quick test).


Please remember to close/reopen your navigator before testing the jar file, which is in the attached zip.

Etienne
Logged

h3llc0re

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #14 on: June 14, 2010, 10:03:49 pm »

Yeah it's ok for me so. But a little error in IE is that i can't choose album and Category. In a rollbar menu there are no choice for choosing. In Chrome they are.
But if you don't know wheres the bug it's ok. I'm very thankful for your job and your time, thank you one more time.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: jUpload don't upload :>
« Reply #15 on: June 15, 2010, 02:14:55 pm »

But a little error in IE is that i can't choose album and Category. In a rollbar menu there are no choice for choosing. In Chrome they are.


Added to my todo list : I'm back on the Coppermine plugin, now.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.