Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trouble with phpBB3 bridge and subdomain  (Read 3627 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Daedalus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Trouble with phpBB3 bridge and subdomain
« on: May 31, 2010, 06:18:21 pm »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and phpBB3:

Beim Ausführen einer Datenbank-Abfrage ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.

Coppermine install: http://fotos.buju.de
Forum install: http(s)://www.buju.de/forum
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.27
Forum version: phpBB3 3.0.7-PL1
Test user account: test / test123

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  https://www.buju.de/forum
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  forenbridge/ [this is just a folder where I too placed the config.php, since setting a relative path to the phpBB directory didn't work for me, see below]
Use post-based groups?:  0
Cookie name/preifx: phpbb3_buju

____________

As you can see, we've installed Coppermine on subdomain-level. This is due to having many people administrate different sections of the server. Since we're handling quite an amount of critical  bank-data, this can't be changed.

It wasn't possible for me to set a relative path directly to the phpBB3 directory. This is probably due to an rights-management issue, which could be corrected on the specific phpBB3 folder, if I knew which rights I'd have to set. Would it be enough to chown the phpBB3 folder to the owner of the coppermine directories (probably not, since "in-between" folders would have to be chowned as well?)?

Right know I've placed a phpBB3 config.php into the folder /forenbridge on subdomain level which of course can be found by coppermine. However I do run into a database error, the debug mode doesn't help me (see http://fotos.buju.de).
I had this issue too whenever I tried setting up the bridge a couple of months ago. However I then had coppermine installed on the same level as the forums (forums being on http://www.buju.de/forum and coppermine being on http://www.buju.de/fotos). I therefore assume that this is not an issue with config.php -of course I might be wrong.

Any help is highly appreciated!

thanks a lot

Immo
Logged

Daedalus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Trouble with phpBB3 bridge and subdomain
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2010, 08:49:01 pm »

Sorry I didn't translate the German error message (and sorry for not finding any "edit" button....), it should be something like:

"There was an error while processing a database query."

Thanks!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Trouble with phpBB3 bridge and subdomain
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2010, 07:25:32 am »

The query that fails is
Code: [Select]
While executing query "SELECT COUNT(*) FROM `usr_web2_2`.phpbb3_users" on 0Did you check (using a third-party-tool like phpMyAdmin) that the table the query complains about actually exists and that it is populated?
Logged

Daedalus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Trouble with phpBB3 bridge and subdomain
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2010, 11:09:31 am »

Thanks for your reply!

Yes, the table does exist and it is populated as well :-\
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 20 queries.