Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x  (Read 61305 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TheOneAndOnly

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 14
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #80 on: February 15, 2011, 11:26:43 am »

Oops... that setting was 512 characters.
Now it works as it should.

Sorry for my stupid misstake.  :-[
Logged

dentsidepics

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #81 on: May 15, 2011, 09:39:43 am »

URL - http://www.dentsidepics.com
Test user/pass - Labrat/labrat
cpg 1.5.12
cpg forum plugin 2.0 beta6
No adult content...just pictures of trucks.  :-)

When we embed youtube videos, they show correctly in "preview", but not when we actually make the post.  (It simply shows the code.)  Is it possible to embed youtube vids into cpg forums?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #82 on: May 15, 2011, 10:19:10 am »

How do you embed YouTube videos? It doesn't work with HTML code, but just with the help of the 'BBCode Control' plugin.
Logged

dentsidepics

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #83 on: May 15, 2011, 06:33:58 pm »

I've now installed the BBCode Control plugin (thanks!), but it's still not working.

I've enabled YouTube Video in the config (Yes: Everyone).  I've tried using the "Link to this video" link from YouTube, the iframe link, the object link, etc.  If I use the "Link to this video", it just shows the link within the [youtube] code both in preview and live post.  If I use the iframe or object links, it shows the video inside [youtube] code in preview, but shows the entire code in live rather than a video.

You can see what I mean here. (second post down)

Thanks a ton for your help.  The forum is visible to guests, but this login information above is still active:

Test user/pass - Labrat/labrat
cpg 1.5.12
cpg forum plugin 2.0 beta6
bbcode control v1.8
Again, no adult content...just pictures of trucks.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #84 on: May 15, 2011, 07:06:36 pm »

Quote
[youtube]http://youtu.be/HBokQ4vJAJc[/youtube]

Those short urls aren't supported (at least not yet, as I didn't know that they exist at all ;)). Instead, use the url from the address bar:
Quote
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBokQ4vJAJc
Logged

dentsidepics

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #85 on: May 16, 2011, 01:14:45 am »

Wow...the only thing I didn't try.  haha

Thanks a ton, Andre.  That did it.  You've been a great help.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #86 on: May 20, 2011, 12:36:12 pm »

Those short urls aren't supported (at least not yet, as I didn't know that they exist at all ;))
FYI: it's now possible to use the short http://youtu.be urls with the BBCode Control plugin.
Logged

kaval

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #87 on: July 01, 2011, 05:03:46 pm »

Under the simple forum administrative menu settings options:

It would be nice to have the option under Basic Features of:
Disable visitor statistics.
Disable viewing members.

Is there a simple way for me to manually do this in the interval?

Otherwise I really like the plug-in! Keep up the good work.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #88 on: October 07, 2011, 02:22:31 pm »

New version (Beta/7) attached to initial post.



It would be nice to have the option under Basic Features of:
Disable visitor statistics.
Disable viewing members.
I missed that post, that's why that options aren't in the current release, sorry.
Logged

kaval

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #89 on: October 07, 2011, 03:54:58 pm »

No problem.  If you get around to it on the next update that would be appreciated.  It is a nice addition to Coppermine.
Logged

mahdi1234

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #90 on: January 10, 2012, 11:26:01 pm »

Great plugin Αndré.

Would you have any roadmap on "track user activities" item, is it work-in-progress or more longer term enhancement?

cheers
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #91 on: January 11, 2012, 08:24:36 am »

There's no roadmap, sorry. I'm not sure if I'll implement it ever (lack of time).
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #92 on: January 18, 2012, 05:59:18 pm »

I have already tried to install this plugin.

However I always get this error ;

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in Y:\xampp\htdocs\Aviationpix.nl\Root\plugins\forum\codebase.php on line 124


Any ideas ?

Thanks,

Edward
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #94 on: January 18, 2012, 08:15:46 pm »

Yep installed now.

When installing it says all created tables are OK.
However when going to the forum it says:

Table 'aviationpix.gallery_fr_messages' doesn't exist

Indeed the table is nog present.

Maybe I do something wrong.

Thanks,

Edward
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #95 on: January 18, 2012, 08:38:15 pm »

Afaik you have to click "OK" on the screen where it says that all tables have been created successfully.
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #96 on: January 18, 2012, 08:44:58 pm »

It is telling me that it is already done..
However the table is not present in de database.

Here the screenshot.

Thanks,

Edward
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #97 on: January 18, 2012, 09:34:07 pm »

Try to uninstall and re-install the plugin again. But I guess that there's something wrong with your permission settings (i.e. you don't have the permission to create new tables).
Logged

mahdi1234

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #98 on: February 06, 2012, 04:30:40 pm »

Here's modification to add previous/next page "button" in the topic view (see attached image).

go forum_helper.php and replace function function paging($paging = array()) with below

Code: [Select]
    function paging($paging = array()) {
        $html = "";
if ($paging['total'] != 0) {
  $number_of_page = ceil($paging['total'] / $paging['limit']); //total
  $current_page   = ceil($paging['start'] / $paging['limit']) + 1; //current

  if ($current_page > 1) {
    $previous = ($current_page * $paging['limit']) - ($paging['limit'] * 2);
    $html .= "<a href=\"{$paging['pattern']}&start={$previous}\"><<</a>&nbsp;";
}

  if ($current_page == 0) $current_page = 1;
            for ($i=1;$i<=$number_of_page;$i++) {
                $current_start = ($i-1)*$paging['limit'];
                if ($current_page == $i) {
                    $html .= "[<b>{$i}</b>]" . '&nbsp;&nbsp;';
                } else {
                    $html .= "<a href=\"{$paging['pattern']}&start={$current_start}\">{$i}</a>" . NBSP . NBSP;
                }
            }

  if ($current_page < $number_of_page) {
    $next = $current_page * $paging['limit'];
    $html .= "<a href=\"{$paging['pattern']}&start={$next}\">>></a>";
  }

            return $html;
  } else return TRUE;
    }

cheers ...
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #99 on: March 08, 2012, 04:19:50 pm »

Thank your for your contribution. New version attached to initial post (it also includes a fix for the installation issue).
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 21 queries.