Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x  (Read 61302 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jokke_K

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #40 on: November 24, 2010, 05:58:28 pm »

Hi,

I've installed the cpgforum plugin (cpg1.5.x_plugin_cpgforum_v2.0-beta6.zip) on a new coppermine 1.5.8 installation

I can create new topics/messages in the forum, however after submitting my message the enters/carriage returns
used are replaced by escape characters \r\n. (see attachments)

Is this a known bug in the plugin, or did I missed something in my configuration?

Thanks for your help.

I have same problem in our forum
http://www.fireimages.net/forum.php?c=topic&id=78&message_id=71fd0299e88b387fe750a13aedaa6365

TL
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #41 on: November 24, 2010, 07:08:38 pm »

Will have a look soon.
Logged

DigitalMind

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #42 on: December 07, 2010, 04:37:12 pm »

I get the same error (line breaks showing escape codes)

http://demotivationalpics.com/forum.php?c=topic&id=1

Logged

m4rcu5

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #43 on: January 09, 2011, 01:25:20 pm »

On my site i have the same problem. Instead of new lines it shows the escape characters.
I worked around this for my posts by directly entering them into the sql database.
But keep in mind that if you update the post from the forum it will use escape characters again.

I hope someone finds a solution to this, the plugin is way to nice to have it messed up by this.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #44 on: January 20, 2011, 01:42:40 pm »

I recently confirmed the line break issue in one of my testbeds. Today I decided to do some tests but I wasn't able to reproduce that behavior. Bizarrely it doesn't happen anymore in all of my testbeds :o All I've done was to reboot my machine since I recognized the issue in my testbed. So I'm currently stuck with this issue as the issue doesn't occur to me.
Logged

profili

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 113
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #45 on: January 25, 2011, 11:33:13 pm »

I don't know if it is a bug or something, but it seems that the rss is not working. The rss button is there, but no results. http://www.galsh.com/forum.php?feed=atom
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #46 on: January 26, 2011, 09:12:23 am »

Logged

profili

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 113
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #47 on: January 26, 2011, 11:44:28 am »

Hmmm, this is strange. Maybe the browser? I'm using Firefox!

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #48 on: January 26, 2011, 12:15:30 pm »

Seems to be a client-side issue, as it works at least for me. Please test with another browser or with your favorite feed reader.
Logged

profili

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 113
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #49 on: January 30, 2011, 03:11:16 pm »

Αndré, do you have and idea how to add the canonical tag to the topics, because I have seen Google is indexing a lot of links for the same content?
Logged

sharpo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 170
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #50 on: January 30, 2011, 09:04:04 pm »

If it's any help, I tried this plugin today & don't have any problem with line breaks, as the following will show

http://www.sharpo.co.uk/cpg15test/forum.php?c=topic&id=1&start=0#1
Logged
Sharpo (not an expert, just a Coppermine user)

m4rcu5

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #51 on: January 30, 2011, 10:02:36 pm »

If i modify Database.php to disable a escaping routine it seems to be fixed. But i guess i turn of some safety features then :-/

Code: [Select]
    /**
     * Escape String
     *
     * @access    public
     * @param    string
     * @return    string
     */
    function escape_str($str) {
        if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
            return $str;
        }
//        if (function_exists('mysql_real_escape_string')) {
//            return mysql_real_escape_string($str, $this->conn_id);
//        } elseif (function_exists('mysql_escape_string')) {
//            return mysql_escape_string($str);
//        } else {
//            return addslashes($str);
//        }
        return $str;
    }
Logged

jmcreis

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 36
Coppermine Forum Plugin (CPG Simple Forum (forum): v2.1 BETA)
« Reply #52 on: January 31, 2011, 09:20:49 am »

The installation of version 2.0/beta/5 (standalone version for cpg1.5.x) was done.
I made the almost complete translation into Portuguese of Portugal with the intention to provide here, but when I start the posts, I have no option.
Any help please?

My Gallery in english is here: http://euroweblink.com/fotopoint/
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #53 on: January 31, 2011, 12:27:16 pm »

@jmcreis: there should be an attachment field when you post a reply. Please try again.
Logged

jmcreis

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #54 on: January 31, 2011, 01:06:55 pm »

Thank you André but it not something like that.
Simply, when i open the Forum it goes to the Search page and dont give any other option.
Please see the problem there.
Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #55 on: January 31, 2011, 01:58:14 pm »

We're talking about this board and not the plugin, right?


when i open the Forum it goes to the Search page and dont give any other option.
I don't know what you're talking about. You just replied to this thread so you're able to do other things than just see the search page.


Please see the problem there.
Where?


Seems that we talk about absolutely different things. I initially thought you want to contribute the Portuguese translation for this plugin and don't know where to attach it.
Logged

jmcreis

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #56 on: January 31, 2011, 02:10:53 pm »

Sorry for my bad english  ;D

I was talking about my gallery and about portuguese translation.
Meantime I received an email from another user of this forum and my problem is solved.

When the translation is finished I will put the link here for download.

Thank you very much André.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #57 on: January 31, 2011, 02:21:19 pm »

Meantime I received an email from another user of this forum and my problem is solved.
Maybe you want to share your solution with the community?
Resolve your threads
If you have found an answer to your question, resolve your thread. Don't just post "I have found the answer", but tell others what you actually did to solve your issues. Posting a link to the page where you found the answer might help. Describing what you did might help as well.
Logged

profili

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 113
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #58 on: January 31, 2011, 03:59:32 pm »

Αndré, do you have and idea how to add the canonical tag to the topics, because I have seen Google is indexing a lot of links for the same content?

http://www.galsh.com/forum.php
Logged

jmcreis

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine forum plugin (cpgforum) for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #59 on: January 31, 2011, 04:26:44 pm »

@ André

As administrator of the Forum, we must previously create Categories and Boards. Then the members can post LOL
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.