Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is there a way for it to resize pictures before uploading?  (Read 5752 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sandaili

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Is there a way for it to resize pictures before uploading?
« on: March 28, 2010, 07:48:17 am »

I might be doing something wrong here - I thought if the uploader encounters an image that is too big, it resizes it, but it seems to stop :/ Is this an option, and I just have it set wrong? Thanks so much!
Logged

sandaili

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Is there a way for it to resize pictures before uploading?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2010, 09:58:57 am »

I wanted to clarify - the problem is that the pictures are too big in kb, not the dimensions. I was wondering if it is possible on the client side to resize pictures before they get uploaded, so far I don't see a way to do it. TY!
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Is there a way for it to resize pictures before uploading?
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2010, 12:30:25 pm »

Hi,

  Go the JUPload configuration page, and check the maxNonTransformedPictureSize parameter. It should do what you're asking for.


Etienne
Logged

sandaili

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Is there a way for it to resize pictures before uploading?
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2010, 10:01:34 am »

I tried -1 and -3 but I get the same error - it says the picture is too big, at 1.6mb. Not sure where to go from there. I'll play around with the settings more. TY!
Logged

sandaili

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Is there a way for it to resize pictures before uploading?
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2010, 10:07:21 am »

Hmm I put it to 3, and it allows the upload, but it is not really uploading the picture - it's just a small black box. Has anyone else encountered this before?
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Is there a way for it to resize pictures before uploading?
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2010, 10:23:55 am »

From the description of the parameter:

pictures biggers than the maximum picture width and height in pixels

so, if you put 3, you upload a picture of 3 pixels big. I suggest you put a little bigger value...
 ;)

Etienne
Logged

sandaili

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Is there a way for it to resize pictures before uploading?
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2010, 01:35:33 am »

LOL Okay :D I will try it again hehe. I thought it was referring to another value box and not being literal. DOH! :D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 23 queries.