Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Moving Menu?  (Read 5440 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cmm14513

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
[Solved]: Moving Menu?
« on: March 20, 2010, 03:36:47 am »

I'm working on my first coppermine theme here http://ncis.butterfly-dreams.com/gallery/index.php and i'm using the classic theme for it. How do I get the menu under the image?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: March 22, 2010, 07:56:35 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

onthepike

  • Guest
Re: Moving Menu?
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2010, 03:42:50 am »

You have two TD attributes inside the TR without closing that TR and opening a new TR. Use TD colspan=2 for the image (if necessary, I didn't look that far, you might just need to remove the second td attribute) and end the TR, then begin a new TR and new TD.


In http://ncis.butterfly-dreams.com/gallery/themes/classic/template.html you have:

Code: [Select]
<table width="75%" border="0" cellpadding="20" cellspacing="20">
    <tr>
      <td valign="top" style="border: 1px solid #666666;background-color:#FFFFFF;">
        <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
          <tr>
            <td>
              <a href="index.php"><img src="themes/classic/images/ncis.gif" border="0" alt="" /></a><br />
            </td>
            <td width="100%" align="Center">
             
              <p style="margin-top: 10px;  margin-left: 0px;"><b>{SYS_MENU}</b></p>
      <p style="margin-top: 10px; margin-right: 10px"><b>{SUB_MENU}</b></p>
            </td>
          </tr>
        </table>

I closed the table data cell and opened a new table row with a new table data cell here:

Code: [Select]
  <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="20" cellspacing="20">
    <tr>
      <td valign="top" style="border: 1px solid #666666;background-color:#FFFFFF;">
        <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
          <tr>
            <td>
              <a href="index.php"><img src="themes/classic/images/ncis.gif" border="0" alt="" /></a><br />
            </td>
            </tr>
             <tr><td align="center" valign="center">
               <p style="margin-top: 10px;  margin-left: 0px;"><b>{SYS_MENU}</b></p>
      <p style="margin-top: 10px; margin-right: 10px"><b>{SUB_MENU}</b></p>
            </td>
          </tr>
        </table>

Modify and add your classes to suit.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2010, 03:49:50 am by onthepike »
Logged

cmm14513

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Moving Menu?
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2010, 03:48:21 am »

thank you, it worked!
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Moving Menu?
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2010, 03:50:05 am »

Upgrade immediately, You are vulnerable to attacks. http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#upgrade
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

onthepike

  • Guest
Re: Moving Menu?
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2010, 03:50:57 am »

My pleasure. I went back to edit my original reply to include the actual tags.
Logged

cmm14513

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Moving Menu?
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2010, 02:16:11 am »

ok, now I want to try to get the text on the image in the blue bar. How do I do that? Also how would i able to edit the text?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Moving Menu?
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2010, 07:56:22 am »

We have a strict "one issue per thread" policy that you agreed to respect when signing up. Marking thread as "solved" (altough we would have prefered it if you would have done so as suggested per board rules).
You have ignored Jeff's advise to update, which is far more important than getting your theme to work. Please do that first - we won't answer themeing questions if you fail to upgrade. Before upgrading, read up http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#theme_create_rename first and do as suggested there...

[Edit Joachim Müller]
I just figured out that you already have another thread open on the second issue without properly resolving this thread. In the future, respect supporters by properly resolving your threads.
[/Edit]
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.