Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question  (Read 6473 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

T-H

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question
« on: January 07, 2010, 02:54:10 pm »

I need to upgrade to the most stable version.. Do I need to upgrade to each version till I get to 1.4.25?? Or can I just upgrade straight from 1.3 to 1.4??

Thanks
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9093
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2010, 04:08:36 pm »

Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

T-H

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2010, 12:56:10 am »

Thanks... I just ran the upgrade... I thought everything went well ??? After it went through the update it took me to the page.. It looked like it was updated.. After about 10 minutes I went back to the page it looked like the old style I had.. I checked the SQL Database and I only show 13 tables... I thought there were more tables with the 1.4.25??

Any ideas how I can check the version I am running??
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2010, 01:06:27 am »

Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

T-H

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2010, 01:24:08 am »

Heres the link http://texas-hunters.com/gallery/index.php I found that I am still running 1.3.2


I uploaded the new files over the old except the include/config.inc.php file, your anycontent.php file or the albums directory.


Ran the update.php  Still have the same version..
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4456
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2010, 01:28:59 am »

If you still have the same version then you haven't overwritten the old files. Some ftp apps report the files as done when they are not (usually due to permissions). Use a decent ftp app (we recommend filezilla) and check the files once uploaded that they are the new versions.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

T-H

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2010, 02:02:00 am »

OK Thanks... Not sure what I did wrong the first time..


Solved..

Thanks Guys
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9093
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Upgrading 1.3.0 to 1.4.25 Question
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2010, 07:18:15 am »

Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.