Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: File version error check on anycontent.php  (Read 7359 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nikkidev

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
[Solved]: File version error check on anycontent.php
« on: December 02, 2009, 01:15:01 am »

The file version check after upgrading from 1.4.19 to 1.4.25 reports an error for anycontent.php ie still at 1.4.19. The upgrade documentation said not to overwrite this file, so should I do anything?
« Last Edit: December 03, 2009, 05:57:32 pm by Phill Luckhurst »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: File version error check on anycontent.php
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2009, 04:16:41 pm »

No, of course not. If you haven't replaced the file, it will of course be displayed that way. Versioncheck is just a tool. You need a better tool to use it: your brain.
Of course your question has been asked and answered many times already: searching the board before asking would have helped as well as doing all those other things that the board rules say you need to do which you ignored.

The really strange thing is: if you would have searched this board, you would have found (among many other threads from other posters) an identical posting from you ([Solved]: Upgrading to 1.4.20 ). Asking the same question twice is something that I haven't come across in all my years here on this support board.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2009, 04:22:23 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

nikkidev

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: File version error check on anycontent.php
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2009, 04:47:24 pm »

Now that's really embarrassing, I did search but obviously not well enough! - sincere apologies. The only excuse I can offer is my age!
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4454
    • Windsurf.me
Re: File version error check on anycontent.php
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2009, 05:57:17 pm »

I've marked this thread as solved for you. Please note that you can do this yourself (and we would like you to as it helps others and saves us a lot of work). Simply click the tick, cross etc in the top right of your post.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Melshimber

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: [Solved]: File version error check on anycontent.php
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2011, 01:13:33 pm »

Why isn't it excluded from the version check then? That would seem like a simple solution to reduce the number of questions.
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4454
    • Windsurf.me
Re: [Solved]: File version error check on anycontent.php
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2011, 07:27:41 pm »

Because we prefer to see all the files in the list for many reasons. A little common sense and reading of the upgrade instructions would lead most people to the right answer. If not then a quick search of the forums will also yeild good results.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 20 queries.