Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...  (Read 71976 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rascalli

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #60 on: January 27, 2008, 01:11:32 pm »

I tried all those things.

But I now found how to set it to align from the left.

I removed :

table id="section"

Is this oke ? or will this f*ck up the mad/script ?
Logged

just_some_guy

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am currently on holiday, back in a few weeks. :D
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #61 on: January 27, 2008, 01:18:50 pm »

Well the thing you removed is the item that will expand, so if you want the table to be static then that is probs ok.

EDIT- Infact, keep table and just remove id="section".
Logged
Tambien, Hablo Espaņol      PHP - Achieve Anything
"The Internet is becoming the town square for the global village of tomorrow. " - Bill Gates
Windows 7 Forums

rascalli

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #62 on: January 27, 2008, 03:13:53 pm »

I tried that. but than the table is back in the middle of the page.

And I would like to have the table aligned to the left.
How can I do that ?
Logged

just_some_guy

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am currently on holiday, back in a few weeks. :D
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #63 on: January 27, 2008, 05:32:02 pm »

Add align="left" to the table tag.
Logged
Tambien, Hablo Espaņol      PHP - Achieve Anything
"The Internet is becoming the town square for the global village of tomorrow. " - Bill Gates
Windows 7 Forums

nointerest

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 91
    • Karateschule Okinawa (Bayreuth, Kulmbach, Pegnitz, Auerbach)
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #64 on: February 01, 2008, 03:46:43 am »

I have translated this Plug-in into German. I add the file to this post.

(I do not use this plugin - therefore the translation may lack smoothness. If anyone has suggestions to do better with phrases please let me know).
Logged

DaBe

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 110
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #65 on: March 21, 2008, 03:27:14 pm »

Hello

@just_some_guy how is the timetable for your blog plugin? Is there possible in the next time, or must I wait a longer time.

(Sry for my english)
Logged

phatair

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #66 on: August 06, 2008, 06:27:43 pm »

Hi,
is it possible to change to color of the news text?
Best regards
Logged

bgrega

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #67 on: August 24, 2008, 03:37:50 am »

just_some_guy,

Do you have a latest & greatest version of your plugin available for download?  I'm not much of a coder and I'm sure that if I tried to edit the code I'd end up really messing things up.

Thanks,

Bryan
Logged

NullMind

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #68 on: September 04, 2008, 12:36:20 am »

IS there a way for the news to only show in the main page ? like anycontent ?
Logged

bulli

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: News Bulletin - RSS feed generator, News Bulletin, News Manager...
« Reply #69 on: August 17, 2009, 12:56:02 pm »

I made some changes to the plugin, because i need some breaks in the news.



find in new.php
Code: [Select]
echo ' <textarea id="value" name="value"  cols="50" rows="10">';

replace with
Code: [Select]
echo ' <textarea tabindex="3" wrap="virtual" id="value" name="value"  cols="50" rows="10" >';



find in news.php
Code: [Select]
echo  $row["value"] ,"<br />";

replace with
Code: [Select]
echo '<pre style="font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 12px;">'. htmlspecialchars_decode($row["value"]).'</pre>';



find in edit.php
Code: [Select]
echo ' <textarea id="value" name="value"  cols="50" rows="10">';

replace with
Code: [Select]
echo ' <textarea id="value" wrap="virtual" name="value"  cols="50" rows="10">';



and if you need active links you need to write your new news with html chars like
Code: [Select]
<a href=""></a>

kind regards Volker
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 21 queries.