Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x  (Read 84799 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« on: June 08, 2009, 04:19:49 pm »

This is a simple panorama viewer. It uses HTML to prevent large images breaking your website design. If you upload an image with the extension '_360pano.jpg', the script will loop the image. <- the string is configurable since plugin version 1.4

It's tested only with my preferred settings yet. Please report any messy behavior.



Version 1.4 adds a configuration interface:

Panorama detection (+ corresponding Value)
  • By picture width - The panorama viewer code is just applied if the picture's width exceeds a fixed pixel value
  • By picture ratio - The panorama viewer code is just applied if the picture's width is at least x times the picture's height
  • By file name - The panorama viewer code is just applied if the picture's file name contains a fixed string
  • Always - The panorama viewer code will be applied to all pictures
360° panorama file name string - If the picture's file name contains that string, it will always be looped (ignores above settings)
« Last Edit: September 05, 2012, 03:17:47 pm by Αndré »
Logged

Pascal YAP

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 13833
  • Hello World :-)
    • CPG 1.5.x ExperiMental website
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2009, 06:01:35 pm »

Great :-)
Is there an example online right now ?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2009, 06:18:12 pm »

I just created this for you :)
Logged

Pascal YAP

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 13833
  • Hello World :-)
    • CPG 1.5.x ExperiMental website
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2009, 06:50:35 pm »

Thanx for all users :-)
Very interresting ! Stunning !!!
Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2009, 07:06:43 pm »

This is a great plugin, unfortunately it doesn't seem to work in Chrome and IE.
I think it has something to do with the 'table-layout' style attribute.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2009, 07:14:40 pm »

it doesn't seem to work in Chrome and IE.

Yes, that's why I said
It's tested only with my preferred settings yet.
= Coppermine settings and my firefox 3.0  ;D

In my first version (0.1.0) I used a fixed image width for setting the scroll bars. This should work for all browsers, but I try to prevent the fixed width.
I'm no css pro. Maybe someone knows how to do that within our table design that works with all/most browsers


I released this plugin and added it to the svn to show that I'm working on such a thing.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2009, 10:31:56 am »

I think it has something to do with the 'table-layout' style attribute.

Problem is caused by
Code: [Select]
$template_display_media = <<<EOT
        <tr>
                <td align="center" class="display_media" nowrap="nowrap">
                        <table cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" >
                                <tr>
                                        <td align="center" style="{SLIDESHOW_STYLE}">
                                                {IMAGE}
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>
                </td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td>
                <table width="100%" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" class="tableb tableb_alternate">
                                <tr>
                                        <td align="center">
                                                {ADMIN_MENU}
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                </table>


<!-- BEGIN img_desc -->
                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="tableb tableb_alternate" width="100%">
<!-- BEGIN title -->
                                <tr>
                                        <td class="tableb tableb_alternate"><h1 class="pic_title">
                                                {TITLE}
                                        </h1></td>
                                </tr>
<!-- END title -->
<!-- BEGIN caption -->
                                <tr>
                                        <td class="tableb tableb_alternate"><h2 class="pic_caption">
                                                {CAPTION}
                                        </h2></td>
                                </tr>
<!-- END caption -->
                        </table>
<!-- END img_desc -->
                </td>
        </tr>

EOT;

If I change
Code: [Select]
<table cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" >to
Code: [Select]
<table cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" width="100%">it works in all browsers (see my demo page).


Is the missing width attribute intended or can it be added to svn?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2009, 06:16:09 pm »

As the table in the next table row has a width of 100%, I added the missing width attribute to the table in the first table row.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2009, 08:41:26 pm »

Very nice work. ;D
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2009, 10:30:33 pm »

Maybe when you have some time to spare, you can fix the slideshows for panorama pictures ;)
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2009, 11:46:57 am »

Maybe when you have some time to spare, you can fix the slideshows for panorama pictures ;)
Fixed in revision 6134 (plugin version 0.2.1).
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2009, 12:28:21 am »

Nice plugin.
Recommendation for plugins version numbering is to use only two digits, not three. I suggest to drop the usual modest leading zero that is often meant to indicate the alpha or beta stage. I suggest releasing the next version as 2.2. Just a recommendation though, you're of course free to continue using your version numbering scheme.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2009, 08:55:16 am »

I introduced the third digit because I often made just some small changes and released every new version on the appropriate plugin announcement thread.
This was before I had access to the svn. Maybe I can drop the third digit and re-release all my cpg1.5.x plugins when cpg1.5.x and this board becomes public.

Thanks for your hint.
Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2009, 11:55:46 am »

Nice plugin.
Recommendation for plugins version numbering is to use only two digits, not three. I suggest to drop the usual modest leading zero that is often meant to indicate the alpha or beta stage. I suggest releasing the next version as 2.2. Just a recommendation though, you're of course free to continue using your version numbering scheme.
[semi ot]
For the new plugin repo, I required 3 digits (major.minor.revision release), I thought this was the most common use of version numbering?
[/semi ot]
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2009, 12:07:26 pm »

For the new plugin repo, I required 3 digits (major.minor.revision release), I thought this was the most common use of version numbering?
IMO it's useful to have 3 digits:
  • 1st - code rewrite or big changes
  • 2nd - new features
  • 3rd - bugfixes, typos, etc.

Of course the first digit is incremented rarely (or never :P), but it should be there to have the possibility to show the users that there has been much improvements/changes or if a mod is converted to a plugin. That avoids to release a new version with a name like "Better version of foo (ng)" or "foo - the plugin version".


For the moment I will stay at a three digit version numbering.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2009, 12:32:10 pm »

From the docs: http://coppermine.svn.sourceforge.net/viewvc/coppermine/trunk/cpg1.5.x/docs/en/dev_plugin_writing.htm#plugin_writing_core_files
Quote
# $version
The version of your plugin - usually starting with 1.0 (although you're welcome to come up with any other numbering scheme as long as the difference between versions will be obvious).
Code: [Select]
$version = '1.0';
So, there is nothing mandatory, but personally I'm not fond with the modest version number scheme that many FOSS apps use that have three digits, as end users are not used to that - the more digits a version number has, the less serious users seem to take new releases. That's why I'm not fond of the version numbering scheme of cpg and suggested to drop it in favor of two-digits (similar to Ubuntu for example), which was turned down in a poll we held then (don't remember the thread out of the back of my head). Since 99% of all plugins hardly evolve that much in my eyes two digits should be enough for that as well. Three digit releases look very nerdish to end users in a world where people are used to new software versions having brand new names (think of the naming scheme that Microsoft has chosen for their top product "Windows").
Logged

batabe

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #16 on: June 29, 2010, 04:49:23 pm »

hi André,

i've installed the latest version of the panorama viewer, but the panoramas are not shown as discriebed
http://www.balatonparty.com/displayimage.php?album=75&pid=5276#top_display_media

tried IE, Opera (win7), Firefox (linux)

if you open the links above, is it oK? or is there any issue with the 1.5.6 and panoviewer?

thanks
Logged
my gallery:  *Link Removed*

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #17 on: June 29, 2010, 06:31:23 pm »

Please disable the Lightbox plugin (and maybe others, too) and try again.
Logged

batabe

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #18 on: June 29, 2010, 08:08:37 pm »

after disabled lightbox, the structure of site was right, just image was scrollable, but displayed imageheigt was at about 100px, so it looks now ugly, so i'm using lightbox instead
Logged
my gallery:  *Link Removed*

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Panorama Viewer for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #19 on: June 29, 2010, 08:12:35 pm »

image was scrollable, but displayed imageheigt was at about 100px, so it looks now ugly
Can you elaborate please (screenshot or set up a second test gallery to show the output)? Please give us the chance to improve our plugins :)
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 20 queries.