Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 9   Go Down

Author Topic: LightBox Slideshow Plugin  (Read 158723 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jeepguy_1980

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 94
    • Loop Family Forum & Gallery
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #40 on: May 23, 2009, 04:40:20 pm »

The page isn't really "reloading" it's opening the current picture (i.e. you advance 5 pictures and exit the slideshow, it will change the CPG page to the new picture).
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 824
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #41 on: May 28, 2009, 10:37:14 am »

jeepguy, this a great plugin, and been using it since you released it.  So thanks.  ;)

Is there a way to increase the image size?   At the moment the images when viewed in the lightbox are not much bigger than intermediate.   I would like to make them slightly bigger.
Logged
Running SMF 2.0.13  / Tinyportal 1.2, bridged with Coppermine 1.5.34, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #42 on: June 02, 2009, 01:37:11 pm »

@lurkalot
Did you try going into the file lightbox_s.js ?
You might be able to try disabling resize....
Code: [Select]
var resize = 1;// Set 0 to disable auto-resizing
Or alternatively could you try adjusting the amount of window that the resize function uses?
Code: [Select]
resizeImageAndContainer: function(imgWidth, imgHeight) {
if(resize == 1) {//resize mod by magarnicle
useableWidth = 0.9; // 90% of the window
useableHeight = 0.8; // 80% of the window

Keeping in mind the obvious fact that it does a good job of resizing the pic. based on how much browser window
is available when the first image is shown.

(it is a great plugin!)

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 824
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #43 on: June 02, 2009, 07:49:53 pm »

@lurkalot
Did you try going into the file lightbox_s.js ?
You might be able to try disabling resize....
Code: [Select]
var resize = 1;// Set 0 to disable auto-resizing
Or alternatively could you try adjusting the amount of window that the resize function uses?
Code: [Select]
resizeImageAndContainer: function(imgWidth, imgHeight) {
if(resize == 1) {//resize mod by magarnicle
useableWidth = 0.9; // 90% of the window
useableHeight = 0.8; // 80% of the window

Keeping in mind the obvious fact that it does a good job of resizing the pic. based on how much browser window
is available when the first image is shown.

(it is a great plugin!)

Thanks for that info.  I'll have a play with that later and see what happens. ;)
Logged
Running SMF 2.0.13  / Tinyportal 1.2, bridged with Coppermine 1.5.34, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

mainak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • batabyal.com
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #44 on: June 12, 2009, 04:04:21 pm »

This is a great plugin...it has been said many times but needs to be said one more time. So, once more from me. Gr8 stuff jeepguy, thank you very much for the plugin.

Fantastic! Very well done. Thank You
Running here i-imagine.net and here http://gallery.josephcarver.com/natural/
i-imagine
(notes from a newbie:1) ie7 shows "error on page" - 'document.getElementById(...)'is null or not an object, does not appear to affect function 2) (off topic) had to remove comments recaptcha mod. due to ie7 crash, but no crash with FF and Opera(/off topic) Thanks Again

i-imagine,

if I may ask you. I have installed the plugin but dont see the caption in the slide show. I guess you achieved this by some other means. Do you mind sharing it ?

Regards,
Mainak
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #45 on: June 12, 2009, 05:14:11 pm »

Please, in your future postings follow the rules for posting. Always provide a link to your gallery, search and read before posting too.

I am not 100% certain what you mean by "caption". However the answer has probably already been posted in this thread.

If you mean "Click here to save a version..." then see this post
open js/lightbox_s.js........

If you mean the Internet Explorer error then see this post
n file lightbox_s.js find this..........

mainak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • batabyal.com
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #46 on: June 12, 2009, 05:42:37 pm »


Sorry for not providing a link to my gallery...

By caption I meant title of the picture. Its there in your slide shows. I have installed this plugin but dont see the titles... Can you please tell me how can I have the titles in the pictures during slide show.

Thanks,
Mainak
---------------
My gallery: www.batabyal.com/gallery
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #47 on: June 12, 2009, 06:11:40 pm »

As far as I know that display should work without any modifications. There were a few things you should look at before you get too concerned.

The first thing you need to do is upgrade before doing anything else. You are out of date.

Quote
<!--Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.21 (stable)-->


Then afterwards you can start by testing the effects of any other plugin or mod. like this one that you have installed.

Quote
<! Script to disable the right click option in the picture>

You also will have to modify the style in file lightbox.css for the text to show in the Lightbox window.

CFR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #48 on: June 20, 2009, 09:07:11 pm »

THX a lot, really great work, now my gallery is more pretty ;)
Logged

CFR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #49 on: June 20, 2009, 11:17:41 pm »

I found conflit with other plugins. Lightbox dont work if is instaled:
- Flikr syle image annotations http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,41715.html
or
- OpenSearch http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,41136.html

But still i think, this LightBox is great :)
Logged

brr

  • Tester
  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 26
    • BRR
Showing the picture description
« Reply #50 on: June 26, 2009, 11:50:52 pm »

Hello!

When the slideshow is running it shows the pictures and the picture title. But is it possible to also showing the picture description at the bottom of the Lightbox slideshow box?

My gallery: http://web.brr.no/cpg-galleri/

Bjørn Roger Rasmussen, Norway
Logged

mainak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • batabyal.com
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #51 on: July 03, 2009, 04:06:05 pm »

Hi,

I have update my Coppermine Gallery to the latest version and also removed the "No right Click" option from template.html as suggested by i-imagine.


You also will have to modify the style in file lightbox.css for the text to show in the Lightbox window.


Can you please help with what exactly I need to put to get the Title of the picture in the slide show. I am a novice and don't know anything about web programming.

Thanks,
Mainak
---------------
My gallery: www.batabyal.com/gallery
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #52 on: July 03, 2009, 04:26:25 pm »

You are using a dark theme which has white text - the title is there, you just can't see it.
One choice would be to change your Copermine theme (easy to do)
Or...
You will have to learn a little about stylesheets and editing .css files or you could get into trouble.

The plugin has a file lightbox.css in slideshow/css directory.

Find:
Code: [Select]
#imageDataContainer{
font: 10px Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif;
background-color: #fff;
margin: 0 auto;
line-height: 1.4em;
}

Replace with:
Code: [Select]
#imageDataContainer{
font: 10px Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif;
color: #000000;
background-color: #fff;
margin: 0 auto;
line-height: 1.4em;
}

Be careful if you don't know what you are doing

mainak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • batabyal.com
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #53 on: July 03, 2009, 05:47:31 pm »

Thanks a lot i-imagine. It now works perfectly.

Regards,
Mainak
---------------
My gallery: www.batabyal.com/gallery
Logged

ZokiBoSS

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #54 on: July 12, 2009, 04:21:30 pm »

Great plugin. I need a little help for a hack.. Can this slideshow be directly started from thumbnails.php? When I click on a thumbnail, to open directly this slideshow.. And one more question.. Does it affect to the count of the stat of opened images? I mean, is it count the visits when you work with the slideshow?

Thank you.
Logged

jeepguy_1980

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 94
    • Loop Family Forum & Gallery
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #55 on: July 12, 2009, 05:07:07 pm »

The view count should increase. I can't really verify this, since the admin IP doesn't affect the view count. But someone contributed a .js file to increase the view count when viewing photos in the LightBox slideshow.

As for the modifying it to work with thumbnails, it could be done. But that would basically be a complete rewrite of the mod.
Logged

jeepguy_1980

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 94
    • Loop Family Forum & Gallery
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #56 on: July 27, 2009, 04:36:20 am »

I updated the original post to include version 1.2.

1.2 fixes a conflict with Nibblers Displaying videos from Youtube in Coppermine mod.
Logged

magnusjohnsson

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #57 on: August 03, 2009, 03:39:07 pm »

I have the Photo Shop plugin on my site http://www.kalmarfoto.com:8080/kalmarfoto/index.php. It works well. Then i install the Ligtbox Slideshow it removes the Photo Shop titel on the small picture (before the large one, se picture attach). Can i have both plugin at the same time?
Logged

jeepguy_1980

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 94
    • Loop Family Forum & Gallery
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #58 on: August 03, 2009, 06:19:16 pm »

The LightBox plugin gives viewers access to the fullsize pictures.  I'm not sure how the Photo Shop plugin works, but doesn't it prevent users from accessing the fullsize picture? If so, I don't think you'll want the LightBox plugin.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #59 on: August 03, 2009, 06:32:35 pm »

I don't think that they are compatible, as the Lightbox prevents users from accessing displayimage.php - everything happens on the thumbnail page. The photoshop plugin mainly works on the displayimage.php screen, which the user can not access.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 9   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 21 queries.