Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9   Go Down

Author Topic: LightBox Slideshow Plugin  (Read 158853 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Desert Rider

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #140 on: April 04, 2010, 07:09:41 pm »

@Joe Carver:
Now I am back home again with my regular computer, and I just wanted to say thanks again, and after re-reading the same thread again, I actually found the spot I guess you where reffering to!
So "problem" solved!

Next time, I will see to it that I also insert a link with my question!

/M
Would appreciate if you posted a link to the solution to your problem as I would like to include both the name and description in the Lightbox popup image. This seems to be automatically done in the Lightbox plugin for cpg1.5x.
Logged
Rick Wickert
If you think nobody cares about you, try missing a couple of payments.

makk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • the hid3out
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #141 on: April 05, 2010, 01:36:10 am »

I am not at home to check my computer, but I belive the file was "lightbox_s.js" in the js-folder under slideshow
Somehow I may have messed that part up though, cause it's not working anymore =)

Probably updated the plugin and missed that part.
Today I get the filename if I leave title and desc empty
I get the filename+desc if I only leave title empty

I know that I had only desc (without filename) if I only filled in desc though.
When I get back home I will try and find the edited previous version of that file that I had. If I still have it that is
Logged

makk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • the hid3out
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #142 on: April 05, 2010, 01:42:44 am »

Would appreciate if you posted a link to the solution to your problem as I would like to include both the name and description in the Lightbox popup image. This seems to be automatically done in the Lightbox plugin for cpg1.5x.

Ps. This was the link I was reffering to, by Joe Carter: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,59013.msg309268.html#msg309268
Logged

Desert Rider

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #143 on: April 05, 2010, 03:53:15 am »

Thanks for the reply makk. The link you supplied got me the information I needed. Now if I can just work on the style sheet to keep the title bold and the description normal weight and center all in the window it will look like it does in the Lightbox plugin for cpg1.5x.
Logged
Rick Wickert
If you think nobody cares about you, try missing a couple of payments.

makk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • the hid3out
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #144 on: April 05, 2010, 05:01:28 am »

Checking the CSS directly in my browser tells that
Code: [Select]
#imageData #caption {
font-weight:bold;
}
is for both the title(or filename) and the description so I guess that is not fixable with just manipulating the CSS

I would actually also want it a bit like:
________________________________
thefilename (or) image title
This is this images description text to bla bla bla.....

Image X of Y
Click to save..............
________________________________
Logged

Desert Rider

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #145 on: April 05, 2010, 06:40:00 pm »

Yes, that is how I would like it also. Right now, I have both the title and description in bold weight text. Not being very proficient at css writing I'm unable to figure out how to add the necessary code to have the title bold and the description normal and to center it in the lightbox window. Here is what I have now in my cpg1.4.26 gallery
Code: [Select]
#imageDataContainer{
font: 10px Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif;
color: #000000;
background-color: #fff;
margin: 0 auto;
line-height: 1.4em;
}

#imageData{
    font-style: normal;
padding:0 10px;
}
#imageData #imageDetails{ width: 60%; float: left; text-align: left; }
#imageData #caption{ font-weight: bold; }
#imageData #numberDisplay{ display: block; clear: left; padding-bottom: 1.0em; }
#imageData #flashPlayer{ float: right; }
#imageData #slideshowLink{ width: 34px; float: right;  padding-bottom: 1.3em;position: relative; top: 5px}
#imageData #bottomNavClose{ width: 34px; float: right;  padding-bottom: 1.3em; position: relative; top: 5px}
Here is the css code as used in the Lightbox plugin for cpg1.5.3
Code: [Select]
#lightbox-image-details-caption {
font-weight: bold;
color: #000;
display: block;
vertical-align: middle;
text-align: center;
padding: 0 10px 0 10px;
}

#lightbox-image-details-description {
font-weight: normal;
color: #000;
display: block;
vertical-align: middle;
text-align: center;
padding: 0 20px 0 20px;
Lightbox as used in cpg1.4.26 can be seen here.
Lightbox as used in cpg1.5.3 can be seen here.
Logged
Rick Wickert
If you think nobody cares about you, try missing a couple of payments.

makk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • the hid3out
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #146 on: April 05, 2010, 07:30:59 pm »

That looks really neat! (in the 1.5.3 gallery)
Maybe a nice note in the suggestion-box to Mr Carver (which I by mistake called Mr Carter the other day...sry about that :)) or plugin creator jeepguy or... any other of the nice ppl in here
Logged

Heroe

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 124
    • abroadbg.com
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #147 on: April 05, 2010, 09:53:29 pm »

Hi,
How can i stop guests to view full size images with this plugin. I read the DOCS but the only protection for guest i found is this:

Code: [Select]
if (!USER_ID) cpg_die(ERROR, 'You need to register to access this page', __FILE__, __LINE__);
 :)

No idea if u need the gallery link for this ???

site: http://abroadbg.com
username: test
password:123654

Logged

Desert Rider

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #148 on: April 11, 2010, 09:05:47 pm »

That looks really neat! (in the 1.5.3 gallery)
Maybe a nice note in the suggestion-box to Mr Carver (which I by mistake called Mr Carter the other day...sry about that :)) or plugin creator jeepguy or... any other of the nice ppl in here

Hoping someone might have the code changes necessary to make the title and caption lines in cpg1.4. lightbox plugin appear as they do for the lightbox plugin that is used in cpg1.5.3. Two different code and links to sites are posted above.
Logged
Rick Wickert
If you think nobody cares about you, try missing a couple of payments.

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #149 on: April 11, 2010, 11:24:48 pm »

Hoping someone might have the code changes necessary to make the title and caption lines in cpg1.4. lightbox plugin appear as they do for the lightbox plugin that is used in cpg1.5.3.

That would not be a trivial thing to do - they work from a different .js core - there would be at least 3 different files to modify - then there would be testing for functionality, compatibility, etc. Since I am having enough trouble and invested time with my existing plugins, at the moment I myself could not commit to something so extensive for cpg 1.4.x.

Hint: you can at least 'un-bold' the text by changing values in lightbox.css file

Desert Rider

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #150 on: April 12, 2010, 06:39:28 am »

That would not be a trivial thing to do - they work from a different .js core - there would be at least 3 different files to modify - then there would be testing for functionality, compatibility, etc. Since I am having enough trouble and invested time with my existing plugins, at the moment I myself could not commit to something so extensive for cpg 1.4.x.

Hint: you can at least 'un-bold' the text by changing values in lightbox.css file
Understand your commitment to the newer projects. Appreciate your efforts. It's not a major deal and hoping to use the existing cpg1.5x when it becomes a stable release although it seems to be functioning just fine for my limited purposes in 1.5.3. I am aware of the modification to lightbox.css in order to un-bold the data.
Logged
Rick Wickert
If you think nobody cares about you, try missing a couple of payments.

vizerg

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #151 on: April 23, 2010, 12:11:32 pm »

Please someone help me!

When I install the cpgforum v2 plugin the Light Box plugin doesnt work anymore.
With the cpgforum v1 it works, but the v2 is much better, so I want to use it.

Help me please!

Thanks a lot!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #152 on: April 24, 2010, 01:20:22 pm »

Logged

wolle1969

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #153 on: May 03, 2010, 12:11:30 pm »

Helo,
I use Joomla 1.5.17 and coppermine 1.4.26 with medhi bridge and the Lightbox 1.4. The lightbox is opened but the "popup" is only white, without any symbols for play, stop, close. When I switch the brige off, it still works fine.
What can I do to use the bridge and the lightbox?


Thanks for your help
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #154 on: May 03, 2010, 04:18:24 pm »

My reply just one posting above yours applies for you as well as for any other user looking for support.
Logged

wolle1969

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #155 on: May 03, 2010, 04:36:39 pm »

OK, you're right.

But while the lightbox doesn't work I'd deactivate it, so it is not very helpfull for my post to see the gallery without lightbox.

But here it is: http://www.svh-herbern.de/fotogalerie/index.php (with the non-working lightbox, I hope my other users wont' be angry ;) )

Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #156 on: May 03, 2010, 06:19:07 pm »

Make certain that all of the LightBox files are in place - compare a locally unzipped copy to what shows on your server.

Then take a look at all of the other .js that you have loaded......
Quote
  <script type="text/javascript" src="/media/system/js/mootools.js"></script>
  <script type="text/javascript" src="/plugins/content/avreloaded/silverlight.js"></script>
  <script type="text/javascript" src="/plugins/content/avreloaded/wmvplayer.js"></script>
  <script type="text/javascript" src="/plugins/content/avreloaded/swfobject.js"></script>
  <script type="text/javascript" src="/plugins/content/avreloaded/avreloaded.js"></script>
  <script src="http://www.svh-herbern.de/plugins/content/1pixelout/audio-player.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

You very well could have a .js conflict occurring - try removing what you might not need or try redoing your template.html so that some of the .js loads after the LightBox.

wolle1969

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #157 on: May 03, 2010, 09:01:20 pm »

Thats was it, there is a conflict with the Plugin "Content - AllVideos Reloaded" in my Joomla. When I deactivate it, the lightbox works.

Thank you Joe!
Logged

m4rcu5

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #158 on: May 11, 2010, 05:13:44 pm »

Dear Develper,

I also have the problem that Lightbox does not work when having cpgforum v2 enabled.
You may see the problem at http://cpg.marcusvandam.nl.

Could someone direct me on how to get the combination of the both working. I love both plugins :-)

Thanks in advance, m4rcu5
Logged

coderoyal

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #159 on: June 20, 2010, 11:34:23 pm »

Hi! I just wanted to say that this is the best plugin for Coppermine that I've ever used! I love it! Unfortunately, I discovered that it doesn't increase the counter in coppermine when the image is viewed.  :-[ I noticed in my galleries what appeared to be a large drop of visitors viewing photos except the first and last images, but found it was just because it doesn't modify the view counter.

Are there any plans to add this feature in the next release?

Please take care!
Alan
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.