Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9   Go Down

Author Topic: LightBox Slideshow Plugin  (Read 158764 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

makk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • the hid3out
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #120 on: January 26, 2010, 07:00:46 pm »

Thanks for the quick response though!
That's not an easy choice to make but since I much much much rather have a working LightBox than a "simple" popup, I'll have to go with that one!

You can consider my post here as a request for future versions to include some kind of fix for it maybe =)
Logged

makk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • the hid3out
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #121 on: January 28, 2010, 12:34:15 pm »

Hi again all! Have another question, this time only concerning this particular plugin!

I have been going through the .js-files trying to see where I could change to get the pictures description (the one I always assumed was "caption") instead of the images title within this slideshow
If I don't have a title on the picture, the filename is used instead, but I very very rarely use titles at all on my pics. Its almost always just "description + keywords"

I will attach a screenie to try and show what I mean. In this particluar screenie:

the fileName is: "00293.jpg"
the title is: "[blank]"
the desc. is: "Short ice pass before leaving for home again" <= and this is what I want to see, but since title is blank, only fileName (without.jpg) is shown
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #122 on: January 28, 2010, 01:51:51 pm »

I have been going through the .js-files...........

makk, You should have spent your time going through the board rules........

1) Read and search the board AND this thread too!

2) always post a link to your Coppermine when asking for support!

makk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • the hid3out
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #123 on: January 28, 2010, 02:52:00 pm »

Well Joe! Thanks!
Since I posted such a link in my post just above that one (2 posts in a row, I hope thats not spam?), I really didn't think that would be a demand! Maybe would be easier to put it in a signature ....... (I guess I have to do that) And yes, I actually did go through the 7 pages in this thread before posting. Maybe I did a crappy job at that then. I am very sorry for that.
Would it be to much to ask if you could point me in the right direction Joe, since you seem to know the answer, or atleast the location of the post that has the answer?

much appretiated


Logged

makk

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • the hid3out
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #124 on: January 28, 2010, 07:44:55 pm »

@Joe Carver:
Now I am back home again with my regular computer, and I just wanted to say thanks again, and after re-reading the same thread again, I actually found the spot I guess you where reffering to!
So "problem" solved!

Next time, I will see to it that I also insert a link with my question!

/M
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 824
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #125 on: January 30, 2010, 05:21:27 pm »

Not sure if it's this plugin causing the problem, but when clicking on a image in the  latest coments page of my gallery I get get the following error,

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 786465 bytes) in /home/cameracr/public_html/gallery/plugins/light_box/codebase.php on line 136

Others have reported a blank white browser window when they click a image from here too.  But viewing images from other pages seem ok.

Can someone help me to fix this please?  :'(

Link  http://cameracraniums.com/gallery  and other info in my signature.
Logged
Running SMF 2.0.13  / Tinyportal 1.2, bridged with Coppermine 1.5.34, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #126 on: January 30, 2010, 06:01:28 pm »

Find

Code: [Select]
$aid = (empty($_GET['album']) || $_GET['album']=='random' || $_GET['album']=='lastup') ? $picId['aid'] : $_GET['album'];

Change to

Code: [Select]
$aid = (empty($_GET['album']) || !is_numeric($_GET['album'])) ? $picId['aid'] : $_GET['album'];
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 824
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #127 on: January 30, 2010, 06:51:04 pm »

Find

Code: [Select]
$aid = (empty($_GET['album']) || $_GET['album']=='random' || $_GET['album']=='lastup') ? $picId['aid'] : $_GET['album'];

Change to

Code: [Select]
$aid = (empty($_GET['album']) || !is_numeric($_GET['album'])) ? $picId['aid'] : $_GET['album'];

Nibbler, thanks for the reply.  where / what file do I edit please? is it the codebase.php file mentioned in the error?

Logged
Running SMF 2.0.13  / Tinyportal 1.2, bridged with Coppermine 1.5.34, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 824
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #128 on: January 30, 2010, 07:40:09 pm »

ok, just checked the codebase.php file.

I don't have the code you mentioned in my file, I have,

Code: [Select]
$aid = empty($_GET['album']) ? $picId['aid'] : $_GET['album'];

This is probably because I'm using version 1.1 of the plugin.  Do I need to upgrade it, and will I still have to alter that code if I do?
Logged
Running SMF 2.0.13  / Tinyportal 1.2, bridged with Coppermine 1.5.34, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #129 on: January 31, 2010, 01:30:53 pm »

Only up-to-date versions get supported at all. There are reasons why new versions get released: usually, errors in previous versions get fixed. This should answer your question as well wether you should upgrade.
Logged

yelymayta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 8
  • do it chu <3
    • Effects
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #130 on: March 01, 2010, 02:41:21 am »

I installed it and the slideshow works fine but when I click on the thumbnail on the main page to go to the image page, it shows the full-sized image instead of the _normal pic. I understand that when you upload a pic..there is a thumbnail image created along with a _normal and then a full size pic. Is it the lightbox error or something else?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #131 on: March 01, 2010, 09:24:35 am »

You should have posted a link to your gallery (which appears to be http://galeria.effectsfx.com/). For you the same piece of advice I posted one posting above yours applies: you need to upgrade first. Your version: cpg1.4.24. Current stable release: cpg1.4.26.
Logged

yelymayta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 8
  • do it chu <3
    • Effects
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #132 on: March 01, 2010, 05:21:07 pm »

i have the new version now, but lighbox still not working, i have the same problem
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #133 on: March 01, 2010, 06:56:48 pm »

Attach a screenshot of your plugin manager page.

yelymayta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 8
  • do it chu <3
    • Effects
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #134 on: March 01, 2010, 07:24:59 pm »

^ done
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #135 on: March 01, 2010, 07:29:35 pm »

 ???

You need to install the plugin!!!

Click on the i in the small circle ..........

After you are done go to Config >> General Setting >> Enable Help icons >> Yes.

And please read your documentation - it will save time for all.

yelymayta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 8
  • do it chu <3
    • Effects
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #136 on: March 01, 2010, 07:53:41 pm »

^ no, no, I had to delete it because it not work, and up again XD
Logged

yelymayta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 8
  • do it chu <3
    • Effects
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #137 on: March 01, 2010, 07:58:48 pm »

sorry for 2 post but u can see the problem here http://galeria.effectsfx.com/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pos=2
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #138 on: March 02, 2010, 10:44:40 am »

I don't think that this plugin is compatible with Stramm's modpack.
Logged

yelymayta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 8
  • do it chu <3
    • Effects
Re: LightBox Slideshow Plugin
« Reply #139 on: March 02, 2010, 04:08:07 pm »

I think the same, thanks Joachim
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 21 queries.