Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Error when uploading images  (Read 10707 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Phantomess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
[Solved]: Error when uploading images
« on: July 08, 2008, 03:21:05 am »

Hello everyone,

I recently installed this applet, but find that the message, "SUCCESS$ was not found" shows up everytime I attempt to upload. The error message itself is longer than the actual screen. Can anyone help me figure out what's wrong? I installed Coppermine manually, and have version 3.2.0 of the applet.

Images upload without a problem using the regular uploader.

Here's the info I get when i go to the upload page:

(Thanks in advance, by the way!)
« Last Edit: July 12, 2008, 10:44:32 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Phantomess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error when uploading images
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2008, 03:22:27 am »

<Removed>
« Last Edit: December 31, 2009, 11:40:11 am by etienne_sf »
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Error when uploading images
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2008, 06:11:36 pm »

Hum,

 The debut output is partial: the server answer is missing. So I can't know what answer was given by the server. It's in this answer that the SUCCESS string should exist.

  Can you paste the full one ?

Etienne
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Error when uploading images
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2008, 06:16:01 pm »

You need to set your gallery URL correctly in config.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Error when uploading images
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2008, 06:23:42 pm »

You need to set your gallery URL correctly in config.

Oups, I missed this one !!!


 Phantomess, are you using the JUpload plugin for Coppermine, or just the JUpload applet, from the demo site, on Sourceforge ?

The board here only give support for the Coppermine plugin. See Sourceforge forums, in the jupload project, for applet on the applet itself.

Etienne
Logged

Phantomess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error when uploading images
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2008, 12:35:04 am »

Yup - Nibbler, you were right, that fixed the problem. How could I have missed that?! Thanks!

I'm using the JUpload plugin for Coppermine from Etienn's wiki page.

Phantomess
Logged

Phantomess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: [Solved]: Error when uploading images
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2008, 01:57:54 am »

I'm working on installing the gallery on a subdomain. It doesn't finish uploading, but gives me an error message that says, "Recieved HTTP status 401 Authorization Required"  Here's the output:

I don't have a problem uploading images the regular way.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2008, 02:32:58 am by Phantomess »
Logged

Phantomess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: [Solved]: Error when uploading images
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2008, 01:58:40 am »

<Removed>
« Last Edit: December 31, 2009, 11:40:45 am by etienne_sf »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Error when uploading images
« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2008, 10:12:34 am »

It probably doesn't support HTTP password protection.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: Error when uploading images
« Reply #9 on: July 10, 2008, 02:10:59 pm »

Hi,

  Take a look at the basicHttpAuthentication jupload configuration parameter.

Etienne
Logged

Phantomess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Error when uploading images
« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2008, 02:18:25 am »

Yup. Did some tweaking and solved the problem!
Logged

Phantomess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: [Solved]: Error when uploading images
« Reply #11 on: December 31, 2009, 04:26:07 am »

I apologize that there has been a huge time lapse since this topic, but is it possible to delete this post?

I'm sorry! I did read through the help section, but can't find the delete or modify buttons.
Logged

etienne_sf

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 908
    • Wiki
Re: [Solved]: Error when uploading images
« Reply #12 on: December 31, 2009, 11:42:05 am »

Hi,

  I removed the debug output, as it may contain confidential information.

I let the thread, as it may help other people to find a solution for their issue.

Etienne
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 21 queries.