Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 19   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)  (Read 378009 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #40 on: May 20, 2008, 12:30:21 pm »

@eenemeenemuu: you found many errors that made by me  :-[ but thanks for it  ;D I will fix these bug in new version with some new feature (soon) !

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #41 on: May 20, 2008, 12:50:12 pm »

found some typing errors ;)
in adaptor\lang\english.php

line 7:
Code: [Select]
'index' => "Galery Home",-> Gallery

line 18:
Code: [Select]
    'stats_title' => "Forum Stasts",-> Stats


i haven't looked at the whole file.. but i noticed, that you have a whitespace in front of every "!" and "?".. i don't know if this is intended, but it's (at least in german and i think in english, too) wrong


-
muu
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #42 on: May 20, 2008, 03:02:24 pm »

1. adaptor\lang\english.php
Code: [Select]
'registed' => "Registed: ",-> Registered

2. in forums i know, the topics are ordered by the last post.. in the latest version, it's ordered by msg_id descending.. example: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?board=2

3. i set up, that guests can browse the forum, but when they want to look in a topic it doesn't work: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?topic=506

4. anchors will be useful, e.g. for jumping to the latest post in a topic from the "Info Center -> Recent Post"



sorry for spamming this thread ::) :)


-
muu



Logged

pixstreet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 25
    • pixstreet.co.uk
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #43 on: May 20, 2008, 07:01:45 pm »

themes.inc.php in line 42

find:
Code: [Select]
{NEW_IMAGE}<span class="album_stat">{NEW}
replace with:
Code: [Select]
{NEW_IMAGE}<span class="album_stat">{NEW}</span>
unfortunately this only works with English language. I have translated for Polish but it does not work.


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk
« Last Edit: May 20, 2008, 07:20:41 pm by pixstreet »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #44 on: May 21, 2008, 07:21:00 am »

Never edit include/themes.inc.php - always edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php instead.
Logged

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #45 on: May 21, 2008, 07:30:41 am »

Never edit include/themes.inc.php - always edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php instead.

Actually, it is adaptor/include/themes.inc.php not include/themes.inc.php.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #46 on: May 21, 2008, 07:35:24 am »

OK, I see - sorry. I suggest renaming this file to avoid future confusion.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #47 on: May 21, 2008, 10:37:19 am »

1. adaptor\lang\english.php
Code: [Select]
'registed' => "Registed: ",-> Registered

2. in forums i know, the topics are ordered by the last post.. in the latest version, it's ordered by topic_id descending.. example: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?board=2

3. i set up, that guests can browse the forum, but when they want to look in a topic it doesn't work: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?topic=506

4. anchors will be useful, e.g. for jumping to the latest post in a topic from the "Info Center -> Recent Post"



sorry for spamming this thread ::) :)


-
muu





referring to my nr 2 you have to change the sql-statement in "adaptor\source\board.view.php" line 62:

find:
Code: [Select]
$topic_array = cpgdb_fetch_rowset("SELECT * FROM `{$CONFIG['TABLE_FR_TOPICS']}` WHERE board_id='$board_id' AND is_sticky='0' ORDER BY topic_id DESC LIMIT $start, $limit;");
replace with:
Code: [Select]
$topic_array = cpgdb_fetch_rowset("SELECT * FROM `{$CONFIG['TABLE_FR_TOPICS']}` WHERE board_id='$board_id' AND is_sticky='0' ORDER BY last_msg_id DESC LIMIT $start, $limit;");
i changed this in my cpgforum on my website.. so my example from yesterday will display the way i want it to display: http://photoalbum.ph.funpic.de/cpg/forum.php?board=2 :)


-
muu
Logged

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #48 on: May 21, 2008, 12:09:46 pm »

new version is coming, check the first post of me.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #49 on: May 21, 2008, 12:37:17 pm »

1. the text on the new buttons "lock/unlock topic" and "mark sticky/non-sticky" are in the wrong way up.. e.g. if a topic is non-sticky and unlocked on the buttons appear "unlock topic" and "mark non-sticky"

2. if a guest view a topic (and is not allowed to reply to a topic), the "make a reply"-button is still shown (i think this is ok), but no error-message or something is displayed when you click on it.. a blank site appears
//edit: this only occurs with my firefox 3 rc1 .. in opera, safari and ie nothing happens as wished :o

3. if you browse a topic, the navigation bar in top & bottom of the topic display "Topic:<topicname>" without a whitespace after the colon

4. in the board overview, you show the number of topics & posts of each board.. but there is shown the number of replies shown (i have currently 35 posts(!) in the forum "Unternehmungen" - see attachment).. if you want to show the number of posts, you have to add the number of topics to the number of replies ;)
//edit: it seems, that this was the behavior of version 1.0.0 .. new started topics are countet correctly ??? i will test this later when i have more time :)



if i find some other errors i will post it :D


-
muu
« Last Edit: May 21, 2008, 01:39:26 pm by eenemeenemuu »
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #50 on: May 21, 2008, 03:34:59 pm »

i currently translate the language file to german.. i will upload it, when it's done :)
Logged

pixstreet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 25
    • pixstreet.co.uk
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #51 on: May 21, 2008, 06:31:38 pm »

adaptor\include\themes.inc.php 

in line 188

Code: [Select]
<a name="{MSG_ID}">
?
Code: [Select]
</a>
"Please select a destination:" cannot be translated into another language


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk
Logged

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #52 on: May 21, 2008, 06:42:37 pm »

i currently translate the language file to german.. i will upload it, when it's done :)

Ok, I will wait for it  ;) will fix some bug which you found and will release it along with your language file.

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #53 on: May 21, 2008, 06:43:12 pm »

adaptor\include\themes.inc.php 

in line 188

Code: [Select]
<a name="{MSG_ID}">
?
Code: [Select]
</a>

it's normal html struct and it doesn't need </a> to end.

"Please select a destination:" cannot be translated into another language


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk

Missing language, I add some in new version but the language is for old version.


pixstreet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 25
    • pixstreet.co.uk
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #54 on: May 21, 2008, 06:56:53 pm »

you may not need the end, But in topic, when you hover over the underlined page. a number of other items below this point flash along with the page underlined

I know this is only a cosmetic thing, but i am sure others will pick up on it.


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk
Logged

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #55 on: May 21, 2008, 07:01:02 pm »

you may not need the end, But in topic, when you hover over the underlined page. a number of other items below this point flash along with the page underlined

I know this is only a cosmetic thing, but i am sure others will pick up on it.


http://www.pixstreet.co.uk

uhm, ok, I will fix it, I have no problem in viewing with FF but other people with different browser may encounter problem. Thanks !

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #56 on: May 21, 2008, 08:31:00 pm »

found duplicate entry in english.php line 79 & 89: 'modify'

i have attached the german language file.. i could translate some lines just without context because i don't found the place where they are used ::)


-
muu
Logged

kimweltz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #57 on: May 22, 2008, 01:20:11 pm »

Its a really cool plugin, but sadly I have the same problem as jimmyeao. The buttons dont work. If I click on New Topic in a IE browser, nothing happens, and the browser comes up with "Error on page". It works perfecly in Firefox, but I have many users in the IE browser.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #58 on: May 22, 2008, 01:32:34 pm »

Its a really cool plugin, but sadly I have the same problem as jimmyeao. The buttons dont work. If I click on New Topic in a IE browser, nothing happens, and the browser comes up with "Error on page". It works perfecly in Firefox, but I have many users in the IE browser.
i think that's a general problem.. it doesn't work in my forum, too

i'll look at it, if foulu hasn't done that until i'm back from holidays :)


-
muu
Logged

kimweltz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Coppermine Forum Plugin (cpgforum)
« Reply #59 on: May 22, 2008, 02:02:44 pm »

Quote
i'll look at it, if foulu hasn't done that until i'm back from holidays

Sounds good. I am not able to code PHP myself   :(
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 19   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 22 queries.