Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)  (Read 143156 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hkr

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #20 on: March 26, 2008, 06:18:37 pm »

hi,
could someone pls tell me how i can have the imageflow on top of the page as shown in the demo link, instead of at the bottom of the page.

thnx..
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #21 on: March 26, 2008, 06:25:56 pm »

Hi hkr,

"breadcrumb/catlist/alblist/slider"
=>
"slider/breadcrumb/catlist/alblist"

 :)
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Use of Slider and Imageflow in the same gallery
« Reply #22 on: March 28, 2008, 05:10:13 pm »


EDIT: The following information is outdated. Actual versions of the plugins work together out of the box.

Both plugins will not work together out of the box, but it's not much work to make them co-operate peacefully.

1. Uninstall any versions of Slider and Imageflow and delete the folders in CPG plugin dir.
2. Download Slider and unzip it to your harddisk.
3. Open codebase.php with a decent text editor.
4. Find the following line:
Code: [Select]
function cpgslideplug_fillup(){After it, paste this line:
Code: [Select]
mirdochegal = startimageflow();5. Save and upload folder slider to your CPG plugin dir.
6. Download Imageflow and unzip it to your harddisk.
7. Find imageflow.js and open it with a decent text editor.
8. Find the following line:
Code: [Select]
window.onload = function()Replace it with this line:
Code: [Select]
function startimageflow()9. Save and upload folder imageflow to your CPG plugin dir.
10. Go to plugin manager page.
11. Now FIRST install slider.
12. Now SECOND install imageflow.

Please remember: If you ever want to uninstall one of them, you have to replace the other one with the version from the original ZIP or undo the above modification.

Have fun!  ;)
Timo
« Last Edit: April 16, 2008, 12:37:49 pm by Timos-Welt »
Logged

Farnsi

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 177
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #23 on: March 30, 2008, 10:38:07 pm »

Thanks for this great plugin, i really like the look on my mainpage!
Sounds like a stoopid question but i am trying to set the width of the slider to 650px and i can't get it to work. Could someone please point me in the right direction in the code? i changed all values which occured appropriate to me.
Thank you!
Logged
Regards,
Farnsi

formulx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #24 on: March 30, 2008, 10:45:26 pm »

Thanks for this great plugin, i really like the look on my mainpage!
Sounds like a stoopid question but i am trying to set the width of the slider to 650px and i can't get it to work. Could someone please point me in the right direction in the code? i changed all values which occured appropriate to me.
Thank you!

Go to http://yourdomain.com/gallery/index.php?file=slider/plugin_config

Edit the settings there, :)
Logged

Farnsi

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 177
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #25 on: March 31, 2008, 12:15:30 am »

ok thank you, this was too easy, i overlooked the new button.  ::)  ;D
I have an additional question, is there a way to show the slider to logged-in users only?
Logged
Regards,
Farnsi

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #26 on: April 07, 2008, 07:59:22 am »

Not at the moment.
Logged

Shane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 76
  • Choose Again
    • The Philmont Forum
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #27 on: April 11, 2008, 04:42:12 am »

Timos, the plug-in is great.  Works right out of the box.  Thanks a ton!

I have a simple (I hope) question.  Is there any way, when portrait photos are allowed, to center the photos vertically in the space provided instead of having all photos run across the bottom of the space provided?

Thanks again!
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #28 on: April 11, 2008, 12:45:25 pm »

Not at the moment.
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #29 on: April 12, 2008, 01:26:38 pm »

This is a beta release that integrates EnlargeIt!, please test intensively before using it in a productive gallery with different browsers and report here. It shouldn't do any harm. For details, see README.TXT. Installation as always: Uninstall previous version, delete slider folder, then upload new slider folder, empty browser cache and install.

Have fun!  ;)
Timo

EDIT: Removed beta file because 1.5 is released.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2008, 11:42:03 pm by Timos-Welt »
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #30 on: April 18, 2008, 11:23:21 am »

I have just released v1.6 and I'm really happy with it. :)
Logged

Megachip

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #31 on: April 19, 2008, 04:33:13 pm »

seems that it doen't work if you disable enlageIt! .

Also it would be nice to have the possibility so set the width to 100%.

Another suggestion, don't know if it is realizable, if the 15 or 30 or what ever number of pictures shown, to push a new db request (e.g. with ajax, not reloading the whole page) do get 15 new pictures!?

Regards
« Last Edit: April 19, 2008, 04:41:36 pm by Megachip »
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #32 on: April 19, 2008, 06:04:53 pm »

seems that it doen't work if you disable enlageIt! .

Also it would be nice to have the possibility so set the width to 100%.

Another suggestion, don't know if it is realizable, if the 15 or 30 or what ever number of pictures shown, to push a new db request (e.g. with ajax, not reloading the whole page) do get 15 new pictures!?

Regards

Please update to 1.61 (bug fix). Regarding the AJAX loading of new pics: Not in the next few weeks, but I've noted it for a later version.
Logged

claude258

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 150
    • Album photos Brière
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #33 on: April 25, 2008, 10:58:40 pm »

I installed this plugin last week and it is working great.

I use the Eyeball theme and since I installed the plugin I have a ''blank space'' or a ''blank line'' on top of each pages.
claudebriere.net 

Is there something I should do?

Thanks.
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #34 on: April 26, 2008, 11:04:18 am »

There seems to be something wrong with the french language file of Coppermine 1.4. Look at your gallery in english ( http://claudebriere.net/coppermine/?lang=english ) or german ( http://claudebriere.net/coppermine/?lang=german ) or spanish (http://claudebriere.net/coppermine/?lang=spanish ) - works fine. This has nothing to do with the plugin, because everything in its language file will only be visible in admin mode.

BTW: Italian seems to have the same problem.

First thing I would do is generate valid XHTML, because your website doesn't:
Check here

If this doesn't fix it, I recommend to ask your question here:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/board,98.0.html
« Last Edit: April 26, 2008, 11:15:11 am by Timos-Welt »
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #35 on: May 02, 2008, 01:07:55 pm »

Just released v1.7 with slider auto size feature. Seems to work fine here with several themes and browsers, but please test it carefully and report if it doesn't work for you and with which theme and browser; please include a link to your gallery if possible. Thanks!

regards
Timo
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #36 on: May 05, 2008, 12:41:24 am »

Just released v1.71 (small bug fix release that was needed because I hate IE  ;)). If you already have installed v1.7, you can simply overwrite your plugin folder with the new one. If not, follow the install instructions in the first post of this thread as usual.
Logged

claude258

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 150
    • Album photos Brière
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #37 on: May 06, 2008, 04:07:30 am »

I installed v.1.7 and then v1.71 and it is working great but when I go from one page to the other on the site it shows a white page for a fraction of a second. It ''flash'' the eyes because it is a white page and my background is black (Eyeball theme). I use IE.

www.claudebriere.net

I dont remember if it was like this with the previous versions.

If I uninstall the plugin Slider I dont see a white page between pages (everything is normal).

Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #38 on: May 06, 2008, 08:53:01 am »

This is not a valid bug report, because you are quite unconvincible, aren't you? Like I already wrote here: Fix your HTML before asking questions about why certain browsers do stupid things with your website.

The Eyeball theme that comes with Coppermine is valid XHTML 1.0 and works perfectly even in Internet-Explorer, even with french language, as you can see here. You modded the theme, now it's not longer valid XHTML.

Furthermore, as I already wrote, there's something wrong with the french language file of CPG 1.4.18; it contains a BOM (byte order mark) that should be removed for maximum browser compatibility. Please do a forum search on 'byte order mark'.
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Slider (Javascript slider on album list page)
« Reply #39 on: May 09, 2008, 04:41:27 pm »

Hi Timos,

I run a wordpress blog for myself and regularly post something new , often with pictures.
Would it be possible to use Slider for displaying the pictures ?

Somehow adding Slider to a post with iframe or a other method and then be able to tell Slider from which album it needs to get the pictures ?

Cheers
Hein
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 22 queries.