Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Multiple anycontents  (Read 14121 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

just_some_guy

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am currently on holiday, back in a few weeks. :D
Multiple anycontents
« on: October 17, 2007, 07:55:13 pm »

Multiple anycontents

CPG 1.4x

This MOD allows you to add more than one anycontent to your gallery. Its very simple and very usefull. Some ideas of what to use this for could be: customizing the position of ads on your gallery or just simply adding more content.

How to install and usage -

  • Backup your original index.php as this will overwrite your current one.
  • Upload the content of one of the attached archives to your gallery root folder. Use anycontent1.zip for 1 extra anycontent box, use anycontent2.zip for 2 extra anycontent boxes and so on.
  • Follow the below instructions.
  • Go to config => Album list view => then add how many anycontent's you want. For example: breadcrumb/catlist/alblist/lastup,2/anycontent/anycontent1/anycontent2/. This will give a total of 3 anycontent's including the 2 extra ones.
  • To edit the content of these sections simply edit the files: anycontent1.php,anycontent2.php etc.
Instructuctions:

Open index.php.

Find:

Code: [Select]
case 'anycontent':
                        if ($cat == 0) {
                            ob_start();
                            /**
                             * Any php code or HTML can be put in this file and will be displayed
                             */
                            include('anycontent.php');
                            $anycontent = CPGPluginAPI::filter('anycontent',ob_get_contents());
                            ob_end_clean();
                            echo ($anycontent);
                        }
                        flush();
                        break;

and above this add:

Code: [Select]
//mod
                            case 'anycontent1':
                if ($cat == 0) {
                 
                                   include('anycontent1.php');
                                   
                }
                flush();
                break;
//mod

//mod
                            case 'anycontent2':
                if ($cat == 0) {
                 
                                   include('anycontent2.php');
                                   
                }
                flush();
                break;
//mod

//mod
                            case 'anycontent3':
                if ($cat == 0) {
                 
                                   include('anycontent3.php');
                                   
                }
                flush();
                break;
//mod

This will generate 3 anycontent's. To activate them you will need to add the information to the Album list view as described above.


Attachments

  • anycontent1.zip - 1 extra anycontent.
  • anycontent2.zip - 2 extra anycontent.
  • anycontent3.zip - 3 extra anycontent.


Enclosed in the zip's is the original anycontent.php file. This came with the main download of CPG, you will need to edit it to apply your own content.

Notes

  • I am currently working on a pluginized version of this, untill then, here is the manual version.



Hope this proves useful,

just_some_guy

if a Dev Team Member could move this to the Mods section that would be great, thanks.
« Last Edit: October 19, 2007, 08:19:42 am by GauGau »
Logged
Tambien, Hablo Español      PHP - Achieve Anything
"The Internet is becoming the town square for the global village of tomorrow. " - Bill Gates
Windows 7 Forums

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Multiple anycontent's
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2007, 08:52:42 am »

Nice work just_some_guy. Keep it going  ;)
Logged

ashwilf

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Multiple anycontents
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2008, 03:05:49 pm »

Thank You - this works perfect  ;D
Logged

Deus

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 152
Re: Multiple anycontents
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2008, 11:21:51 am »

thank you, nice little mod.
Logged
http://www.mess-hall.co.uk/
Gallery, blog/news and PS3 gaming forum

tjiepie

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Multiple anycontents
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2009, 07:33:33 pm »

Thank you, good job  8)
Logged

armus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
    • glamour galleries
Re: Multiple anycontents
« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2009, 09:14:13 pm »

+ on this: If you want to display any content in an album page , simply add

Code: [Select]
//mod
                if ($_GET["album"] ==586) {include('anycontent.php'); }
//mod
just before "?>"

in the thumbnails.php  , 586 is the album number maybe any other you can repeat the code as many album you have to add it in.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Multiple anycontents
« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2009, 09:12:11 am »

You can modify any PHP file and add the include command. That's obvious, but not the way that the anycontent feature works in coppermine; with your method, the content of the included PHP is being included after the template has been parsed, so it renders the output completely invalid. Sorry, we can not recommend what you suggest: the modification in itself is trivial and the way it is performed is invalid.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.