Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: avatar maker plugin for cpg 1.4.x  (Read 39545 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

crow5716

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • Bouncing Trucks
Re: avatar maker plugin for cpg 1.4.x
« Reply #20 on: October 09, 2009, 07:47:26 pm »

Who is using this on their gallery right now? Or is there a demo of it somewhere? I would like to see how it works or what it does before inquiring more into it. Thanks

-crow
Logged

crow5716

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • Bouncing Trucks
Re: avatar maker plugin for cpg 1.4.x
« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2009, 06:51:03 pm »

yes, no, hello?

-crow
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: avatar maker plugin for cpg 1.4.x
« Reply #22 on: October 12, 2009, 07:24:38 pm »

Stop bumping: if nobody post then nobody has got an answer for you, or the people who could answer do not monitor this thread. As the plugin author's demo has gone down there apparently is not much interesst from his side to continue supporting or developing this plugin. If you need a demo, download the plugin and install it on your gallery or a testbed. If you don't like it, uninstall it and there will be no trace of it left. That's the whole point of plugins. That's why there are only very few demos available for plugins.
Logged

xFyrios

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: avatar maker plugin for cpg 1.4.x
« Reply #23 on: January 19, 2010, 03:17:12 am »

Is this plugin still working fine? I was trying to use this plugin but it does not want to work properly for me. :-\ It installs fine and can be used but when it shows the cropped image I only see the little icon for an unavailable image.

This is what I'm getting:
http://images.pretomeuploads.net/index.php?sx=0&sy=0&ex=450&ey=450&file=avmaker/avatar&action=effect&pid=12

Could anyone help me out with figuring out what the issue is?


Thanks,
-xFyrios
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 20 queries.