Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view  (Read 10984 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Hercules24

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 71
    • High Resolution Party Pictures
Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« on: August 30, 2007, 10:23:53 pm »

Hi, I'm trying to add 2 120x600 javascript banners on both sides of an intermediate picture in my gallery.
First I added the intermediate code from the sample theme.php to my customised theme, them I added both javascript codes next to the {IMAGE}, but no matter where I try to place them, I only get 1 banner left of the picture, and the other banner below the picture.
Is there anything I'm overlooking or doing wrong?
The page is still W3C validated, but somethings not working out the way I'ld like it to be...
I hope somebody here can help me out.
Gallery url where I'm testing: http://www.kuikens.com/laurentius/displayimage.php?album=4&pos=31

Code: [Select]
// HTML template for intermediate image display
$template_display_media = <<<EOT
        <tr>
                <td align="center" class="display_media" nowrap="nowrap">
                        <table cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" class="imageborder">
                                <tr>
                                        <td align="center"><script type="text/javascript" src="BANNER CODE LEFT" charset="ISO-8859-1"></script>
                                                {IMAGE}
<script type="text/javascript" src="BANNER CODE RIGHT" charset="ISO-8859-1"></script>
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>
                </td></tr>
                <tr><td>
                                                <table width="100%" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" class="tableb">
                                <tr>
                                        <td align="center">

                                                {ADMIN_MENU}
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>





<!-- BEGIN img_desc -->
                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="tableb" width="100%">
<!-- BEGIN title -->
                                <tr>
                                        <td class="tableb"><center><b>
                                                {TITLE}
                                        </b></center></td>
                                </tr>
<!-- END title -->
<!-- BEGIN caption -->
                                <tr>
                                        <td class="tableb"><center>
                                                {CAPTION}
                                        </center></td>
                                </tr>
<!-- END caption -->
                        </table>
<!-- END img_desc -->
                </td>
        </tr>

EOT;
« Last Edit: September 05, 2007, 09:40:19 am by GauGau »
Logged

Hercules24

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 71
    • High Resolution Party Pictures
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2007, 10:50:44 pm »

I've attached an example the way I would like it to be.
Banners are only needed in the intermediate view screen.
Logged

Hercules24

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 71
    • High Resolution Party Pictures
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2007, 12:39:00 am »

Looks like I finally got it working, maybe somebody else can benefit from it too.


Code: [Select]
$template_display_media = <<<EOT
        <tr>
                <td align="center" class="display_media" nowrap="nowrap">
                        <table cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" class="imageborder">
                                <tr>
                                <td><script type="text/javascript" src="BANNER CODE LEFT" charset="ISO-8859-1"></script></td>
                                        <td align="center">
                                                {IMAGE}

                                        </td><td><script type="text/javascript" src="BANNER CODE RIGHT" charset="ISO-8859-1"></script></td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>
                </td></tr>
                <tr><td>
                                                <table width="100%" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" class="tableb">
                                <tr>
                                        <td align="center">

                                                {ADMIN_MENU}
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
MOVED: Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2007, 01:22:16 pm »

Split unrelated reply by mrloo to this topic into a separate thread and named it Adsense: Posting 1000x the same question over. Do not clutter this thread with unrelated stuff. This thread deals with adding a skyscraper banner, nothing else.
Logged

Davis

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2008, 04:29:57 pm »

Hercules24 writes that this code
Code: [Select]
$template_display_media = <<<EOT
        <tr>
                <td align="center" class="display_media" nowrap="nowrap">
                        <table cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" class="imageborder">
                                <tr>
                                <td><script type="text/javascript" src="BANNER CODE LEFT" charset="ISO-8859-1"></script></td>
                                        <td align="center">
                                                {IMAGE}

                                        </td><td><script type="text/javascript" src="BANNER CODE RIGHT" charset="ISO-8859-1"></script></td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>
                </td></tr>
                <tr><td>
                                                <table width="100%" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" class="tableb">
                                <tr>
                                        <td align="center">

                                                {ADMIN_MENU}
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>
will display a skyscrapper banner to the left and to the right of a picture in the  intermediate view.  I have tried it multiple ways and cannot seem to make it work.  Do I need to put something in my template.html as well or does putting it in the theme.php work?  I have tried everything and cannot make it work.  If someone could give me a little more of an explanation as to what I need to do to make it work it would be appreciated.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2008, 10:11:17 am »

The code you refered to indeed needs to go into themes/yourtheme/theme.php. If you want answers, post a link to your gallery and let us see your changes by zipping your custom theme folder and attaching the zip archive to your posting (using "additional options" when composing your message).
Logged

hny1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2009, 07:47:34 pm »

i also want to add these adds in the intermediat view. but i just wanto to add one add to the left side of the Image.
my galley link is http://www.ookat.com/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pos=1
can anybody give me explanatons about this?
Logged

hny1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2009, 07:51:43 pm »

i want to show adds in the red box the is shown in attached Picture
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2009, 10:29:14 pm »

I already told you what you need to do:
let us see your changes by zipping your custom theme folder and attaching the zip archive to your posting (using "additional options" when composing your message).
Stop replying unless you do as I suggested. Stop behaving like a moron - this is the last time that I remind you to use common sense. Next time you will get banned.
Logged

hny1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2009, 05:14:46 pm »

ok i have attached the theme folder that im using.
Logged

hny1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2009, 06:23:31 am »

rpl plzzz
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2009, 01:35:27 pm »

I won't. Others might. Thread is open as far as I'm concerned.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Adding 2 skyscraper banners in intermediate view
« Reply #12 on: August 13, 2009, 12:57:32 pm »

hny1 by PM:
Müller if i did a mistake im sorry 4 that, you r the only one after Almighty God on which i can depend.. Plzz Plzz help me
You're not allowed to PM me nor anyone else here according to board rules. Not respecting my wish for privacy is rude. Accept a "no" as in "no, I will not look into your issues, as I'm fed up with your behaviour, no matter what". I'm banning you for a week from posting. Next slightest misbehaviour will result in you getting banned for good.

Keep god of of your postings and use plain English without pseudo-slang abbreviations if you can. It's no problem if your English is not so good, but then don't abuse the language that you're not so familiar with: no more "rpl plzzz"  crap!

There is no guarantee that people will look into your issues. You're asking too much maybe. If you can't get your issues solved for free, hire a pro. You shouldn't have hijacked this thread in the first place, so I'm locking it.

Joachim

P.S. The first name is "Joachim", the last name is "Müller", so it's "Joachim" for you or "Mr. Müller", but not "Müller". Just calling someone by his last name is considered to be an insult where I come from.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 19 queries.