Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Easy RSS feed  (Read 131812 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Qayyom

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 52
    • www.PICSnCLIPS.net
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #40 on: August 03, 2007, 09:31:33 am »

I am having the problem (attached-screen shot)

can i change/paste the rss.php in root directory manually?

please guide me to solve the problem

please check the problem at my site:

VISIT:-                                                      www.PICSnCLIPS.net


« Last Edit: August 03, 2007, 01:43:44 pm by qayyom »
Logged
Qayyom Ashraf .:|:. Karachi-PK
 *Image Removed*

ComputerLady

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 23
    • Design COMP
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #41 on: August 03, 2007, 10:31:16 pm »

I am having the problem (attached-screen shot)
can i change/paste the rss.php in root directory manually?
please guide me to solve the problem
please check the problem at my site:
VISIT:-                                                      www.PICSnCLIPS.net

Did you install it correctly? It should go into the root directory of your gallery automatically. Yes, that is where the rss.php file is supposed to go.
Logged

Qayyom

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 52
    • www.PICSnCLIPS.net
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #42 on: August 13, 2007, 11:21:37 am »

I paste the rss.php file in root directory manually

but result you can check.

in left to right sequence...

1st option is totally not working (but it was working previously)

and other both are showing files in first step/page (as in screenshot) but when you click on files they are not open

how can i solve the problem (sorry again)

either i have to reinstall the package or...?

www.PICSnCLIPS.NET
Logged
Qayyom Ashraf .:|:. Karachi-PK
 *Image Removed*

ComputerLady

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 23
    • Design COMP
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #43 on: August 13, 2007, 03:39:16 pm »

When you run a test on the feed, it has a few errors:
http://feedvalidator.org/check.cgi?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.picsnclips.net%2Frss.php
Nothing that should block anything from linking to it anyway. Almost identical to those I get for the feed on my own site, so I have to assume that's a flaw in the PHP somewhere. But, again, nothing that has caused the plug-in to fail.
Logged

Qayyom

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 52
    • www.PICSnCLIPS.net
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #44 on: August 15, 2007, 01:55:07 pm »

I just reinstall the package again and i think it works...

but why it shows errors (I don't know it is really serious problem or not) on http://feedvalidator.org

http://feedvalidator.org/check.cgi?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.picsnclips.net

...and how can i resolve these errors showing at the feed tester site

with best regards!
Logged
Qayyom Ashraf .:|:. Karachi-PK
 *Image Removed*

Wookie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #45 on: November 01, 2007, 08:08:34 pm »

I've modified this plugin to show votes per image, I want it to show the rating (pic_rating) and time to. When I add a line for the rating it will show it, but it will knock the votes and time off the rss feed

Code: [Select]
foreach($data AS $picture) {

    $titlefield = $CONFIG[plugin_easyrss_titlefield];

    $caption_text = "<br>".$picture[votes]." ".$lang_plugin_easyrss['votes'];
    $caption_text .= "<br>".date('M d, Y',$picture[ctime]);
    $caption_text = "<br>".$picture[pic_rating]." ".$lang_plugin_easyrss['rating'];

Like this, and all it shows to the rss feed is the pic rating for example 4000, but it wont show the votes or time.

If I move the pic rating line up to the space above like below

Code: [Select]
foreach($data AS $picture) {

    $titlefield = $CONFIG[plugin_easyrss_titlefield];
    $caption_text = "<br>".$picture[pic_rating]." ".$lang_plugin_easyrss['rating'];
    $caption_text = "<br>".$picture[votes]." ".$lang_plugin_easyrss['votes'];
    $caption_text .= "<br>".date('M d, Y',$picture[ctime]);

It will show votes and time...but no rating!

How can I show all three, that is Votes, date and rating?

I'm gueesing its something quite simple that I am missing and an easy fix...but I cant for the life of me work out what it is.

Regards

Wookie





Logged

encrypt

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #46 on: November 13, 2007, 11:45:18 pm »

Hy, i installed the plugin, but i can't find the rss.php file in the gallery root folder.
I tried to reinstall the plugin , but the same problem occured.
I need someone to help me!
thanks!

Mihai from Romania
The link of my page is http://www.avatare-e.ro

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #47 on: November 14, 2007, 08:22:02 am »

i installed the plugin, but i can't find the rss.php file in the gallery root folder.
The gallery root probably isn't writable for the script, so it can't copy that file to that location. Review permissions or copy that file manually.
Logged

mrsleep99

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #48 on: November 28, 2007, 11:37:42 pm »

Code: [Select]
XML Parsing Error: xml declaration not at start of external entity
Location: http://www.website.com/library/rss.php
Line Number 6, Column 1:<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-7"?>
^

Installed but the RSS icon doesn't work, the Google one does however...
any ideas?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #49 on: November 28, 2007, 11:53:26 pm »

You need to remove whatever is being put out before what should be the first line of the rss file.

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-7"?>
Might be whitespace or some other plugin interfering.
Logged

mrsleep99

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #50 on: November 29, 2007, 12:01:24 am »

How do you tell what is being put out before it?  :-\
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #51 on: November 29, 2007, 12:10:45 am »

View the source of the feed.
Logged

mrsleep99

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #52 on: November 29, 2007, 02:08:36 am »

You mean rss.php? I'm confused  :-\
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #53 on: November 29, 2007, 08:51:24 am »

Go to http://www.picsnclips.net/rss.php in your browser, then do a right-click, "view source". Simple as that.
Logged

mrsleep99

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #54 on: November 29, 2007, 09:11:21 am »

I've got 6 lines of blank space, how do I get rid of it though ?  ??? Thank you!
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #55 on: November 29, 2007, 10:19:42 am »

Check any files you have modded or added to Coppermine for the whitespace and delete it.
Logged

mrsleep99

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #56 on: November 29, 2007, 11:55:25 pm »

So if I've added plug ins I have to go through every single file and look for 6 spaces of white space and delete it? I don't know how else to interpret that, sorry just trying to get this to work!!  ??? Thank you!!
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #57 on: November 30, 2007, 12:27:28 am »

Correct. When you find them report back on the plugin's thread so it can be fixed.
Logged

mrsleep99

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #58 on: November 30, 2007, 01:18:32 am »

Will the 6 blank spaces be at the bottom of one of the files or just ANYWHERE in the file? And will it only be one file? I've got like 8 or 9 plugins  :-[
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Easy RSS feed
« Reply #59 on: November 30, 2007, 08:50:28 am »

Then disable the other plugins one by one and test after each step if the RSS feeds then work. Welcome to the world of troubleshooting - you're about to find out what coding and troubleshooting is about.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.