Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 11   Go Down

Author Topic: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x  (Read 131486 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #40 on: June 05, 2010, 01:09:58 pm »

I've added my changes to the SVN, including italian language and some performance optimizations. Please use the link to the SVN in the first post of this thread to download.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 09:34:09 pm by flapane »
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #42 on: June 05, 2010, 02:23:48 pm »

How about contributing your theme in exchange? ;)

Here's my gallery (german, with speaking URLs).
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #43 on: June 05, 2010, 05:26:57 pm »

At the moment it's a real mess because I renewed my layout a month ago and the gallery actually it's a mix of both general website layout sheets and specific custom cpg css classess (which doesn't do nothing without the general website sheets), so it isn't exportable as a stand alone cpg theme.
After my summer exams and US trip I'll take a look and see how to export a stand alone theme. ;)

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #44 on: June 06, 2010, 07:04:06 pm »

Hi @ all!

I have a little problem with this Plugin:

The search via the Tag-Cloud is not working and when I uninstall the Plugin the Website still refers to index.html and not to index.php.

URL: http://www.sk-foto.info

Currently the Plugin is enabled and a manual Serarch for "adac" creates the following URL and displays all thumbs :http://www.sk-foto.info/thumbnails.php?search=adac&submit=suchen&album=search&title=on&newer_than=&caption=on&older_than=&keywords=on&type=AND

Clicking the tag in the cloud gives me this URL: http://www.sk-foto.info/thumbnails-search.html&keywords=on&search=adac and diplays this errormessage: The requested URL /search.php&keywords=on&search=adac was not found on this server.

attached is the current .htaccess-file.
Logged

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #45 on: June 06, 2010, 07:30:12 pm »

OK, got the stuff with the index.html resolved.
Config-error by me in the general settings.

Now the SEF-Plugin is disabled.
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #46 on: June 07, 2010, 07:26:48 am »

Thanks for your report, I've added the info to the known_issues file in the SVN.
Logged

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #47 on: June 07, 2010, 12:45:02 pm »

Keyword search problem should be fixed in SVN (r7653).
Logged

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #48 on: June 07, 2010, 12:53:56 pm »

Confirmed working!

Many thanks for quick support!!!
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #49 on: June 07, 2010, 12:55:07 pm »

Yeah, confirmed! ;D

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #50 on: June 09, 2010, 03:01:38 pm »

I've added some more 'speaking' URL functionality to the SVN (for thumbnail pages and user profiles).
Logged

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #51 on: June 09, 2010, 04:11:07 pm »

also confirmed working
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #52 on: June 11, 2010, 06:06:33 pm »

Hello Timos,

I have a (small?) feature request.

Is it possible to rewrite the link "Album List"   ( index.php?cat=0   )
be different than the home page link?           (  index.php   )

At the moment it looks to be that both are rewritten to   ( index.html   )
when I have tried it myself and see on your gallery. (nice pictures!)

My reasons for asking are somewhat selfish - I have made 4 plugins that
need to have different values for:                 ( server->getRaw('REQUEST_URI')  )
This is for the plugin to know which page it is on because I have found that both pages are ( $cat = 0  )
for cpg and the plugin.

Any values that you choose a would be fine. The cpg 1.4 version used   (  index-0.html    )  but at
the same time did not rewrite the home page from index.php.

Thanks
« Last Edit: June 11, 2010, 06:18:11 pm by Joe Carver »
Logged

Αndr

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #53 on: June 11, 2010, 10:16:18 pm »

Afaik index.php?cat=0 and index.php have the same content. Why do you want to do different things with your plugin?
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #54 on: June 11, 2010, 11:21:19 pm »

It is actually to replace/remove/change duplicate content so when a visitor or search engine follows the link named "Album List" from the home page they see something different than the home page. Of course this could be done with custom theming or with code mods., but plugins are for the novice -> average user of cpg as you know.

These are the plugins' actions.
  • iScroll - moving display (partly inspired by slider) - show on home page only or all index.php?cat=xxx pages
  • anycontent.php - show on home page only
  • "Contents of the main page" - sequences/items changed/added/removed
  • <meta name="description" content="abc123"> in <head> - different on the two pages

All of the plugins are now on the User Contributed Plugins page. I have them running (more or less)
Here   and    Here (with a slightly modded SEF URL's plugin)

If the request is too late or difficult, I understand.

Thanks for asking

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #55 on: June 13, 2010, 04:09:53 pm »

Is underscore allowed? In case I'd suggest an improved translation which fits better in the context:

FROM->TO:

inalto--> top
miniature--> album
contacto--> this was an error, it is spanish, I already suggested "contatto"
novitadi--> novita_di
migliore--> piu_votate
osservazionedi--> contributo_di
osservazione--> contributo

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #56 on: June 15, 2010, 01:06:45 pm »

It is actually to replace/remove/change duplicate content so when a visitor or search engine follows the link named "Album List" from the home page they see something different than the home page.

Delete this line from codebase.php and you're fine:
Code: [Select]
    $html = preg_replace('/index\.php\?cat=0/i','index.html',$html);
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #57 on: June 15, 2010, 01:10:37 pm »

Thanks! I will give it a try.

nickelas

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 112
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #58 on: July 24, 2010, 11:12:41 am »

Is there a config-setting for changing characters like ? I noticed is changed to oe in Timos link above, but my get removed.

http://uppsalafoto.se/galleri/
Logged
Human

Timos-Welt

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 800
    • Timos-Welt
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #59 on: July 24, 2010, 12:02:00 pm »

It's this section in codebase.php that currently only works for german. Feel free to contribute rules for another language:
Code: [Select]
            if ($sef_language == 'german')
            {
              $urlname = str_replace('%C3%B6','oe',$urlname);
              $urlname = str_replace('%C3%BC','ue',$urlname);
              $urlname = str_replace('%C3%9F','ss',$urlname);
              $urlname = str_replace('%C3%A4','ae',$urlname);
              $urlname = str_replace('%C3%9C','Ue',$urlname);
              $urlname = str_replace('%C3%84','Ae',$urlname);
              $urlname = str_replace('%C3%96','Oe',$urlname);
            }
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 11   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 21 queries.