Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11   Go Down

Author Topic: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x  (Read 131574 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #160 on: September 11, 2013, 06:55:14 pm »

Check the difference with bingbot:
Quote
157.55.35.96 - - [11/Sep/2013:17:34:36 +0200] "GET /gallery/mostra-1-891-_Gaiola_Calata_Trentaremi_2_.html HTTP/1.1" 200 9432 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; bingbot/2.0; +http://www.bing.com/bingbot.htm)"

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #161 on: September 11, 2013, 06:58:41 pm »

msnbot-media
Quote
65.55.215.97 - - [11/Sep/2013:07:11:51 +0200] "GET /gallery/albums/viaggio-newyork/normal_DSC_1187.jpg HTTP/1.1" 200 100679 "-" "msnbot-media/1.1 (+http://search.msn.com/msnbot.htm)"

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #162 on: September 16, 2013, 11:47:35 am »

I forgot another error which is peculiar to googlebot:
Code: [Select]
[Mon Sep 16 11:44:43 2013] [error] [client 66.249.73.104] File does not exist: /foo/bar/public_html/displayimage.php
Actually, it should be /foo/bar/public_html/gallery/displayimage.php

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #163 on: October 01, 2013, 12:18:14 pm »

It also causes redirect loops:
Code: [Select]
[Tue Oct 01 10:29:40 2013] [error] [client 66.249.66.62] Request exceeded the limit of 10 internal redirects due to probable configuration error. Use 'LimitInternalRecursion' to increase the limit if necessary. Use 'LogLevel debug' to get a backtrace.
Also, hundreds of 404 errors noticed in Google Webmaster Tools.
If this suddenly started in September with googlebot only, then Google maybe changed googlebot algorithms. Unfortunately, Google brings the majority of referral traffic on 99% of the website, and I have no idea of any workarounds.

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #164 on: October 05, 2013, 05:42:02 pm »

Hello flapane,

I suggest you use the flags [QSA,NC,L] instead of [NC] to rewrite all urls.

Regards.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #165 on: October 05, 2013, 07:02:08 pm »

Hello Niecher.
Thanks for your contribution, I'll let you know if anything changes.

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #166 on: October 05, 2013, 07:47:22 pm »

Here's the error log from the last 20 minutes. Thye're from a spanish ip, is that you?
Did you get any http 500 messages? Those seems to be redirect loops.
Code: [Select]
CUT
« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 09:36:05 pm by flapane »
Logged

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #167 on: October 05, 2013, 08:00:58 pm »

Yes, I am.

I was watching your gallery, and you have some errors in different albums.

If you can post your code htaccess in a text file (sef_urls part only, of course) and codebase.php file (both, in a zip file) there may be a solution.

Regards.
« Last Edit: October 05, 2013, 08:09:08 pm by Niecher »
Logged

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #168 on: October 05, 2013, 08:06:26 pm »

where you have the htaccess file in your root folder or in your gallery folder?
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #169 on: October 05, 2013, 08:07:10 pm »

Sure, here's the .htaccess (in gallery folder. Also, I tried enabling and disabling RewriteBase without luck) http://pastebin.com/G4dD1iD0
Attached is codebase.php.
In the meanwhile, I've noticed http500 errors on any "most viewed" (popolari.html) and "most voted" (migliori.html) pages.

Just as a sidenote, a few days ago I tried to download the plugin from scratch, and use the english version of .htaccess. There were the same errors I posted in the last weeks.
Thanks a lot for your help.

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #170 on: October 05, 2013, 08:14:50 pm »

Ok, I'll come back here later. I will look.

Regards.
Logged

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #171 on: October 06, 2013, 10:15:19 am »

Hello flapane,

In your codebase.php file you should remove the hash mark in specific language replacement as well as in all str_tdm variables, except for the Swedish language is right.

The most important problem, error 500, for the albums mentioned, part of the previous point and this is because you use the word top to rewrite top_display_media in both codebase.php and htaccess files.

I suggest that if you want to use top_display_media as it's, delete the corresponding line in your htaccess file or otherwise use in_alto, alto, up or any other synonym for both files also.

Another mistake that is not noticeable, because that is not strictly marking a beginning and an end to the rule (^ $), you will find it to the variable $str_contact = 'contatto' (and its counterpart) in the htaccess file RewriteRule ^contatti.html(.*) contact.php$1

And for RewriteBase, I suggest you use RewriteBase /gallery/

Regards.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #172 on: October 06, 2013, 11:12:48 am »

Hello,
- I've removed the hash mark in language replacement line (303) and in str_tdm but for Swedish (where there wasn't a hash mark and I added it).
- I've deleted the top_display_media line in .htaccess (good point, I never noticed that).
- $str_contact variable has been replaced with "contatti"
- contatti.html(.*) in .htaccess has been replaced with ^contatti.html(.*). I wonder if I should do the same thing for the cerca.html(.*) rewrite rule.
- Rewritebase path has been updated

I'll check the error log and keep you updated.
In the meanwhile, thank you so much.

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #173 on: October 06, 2013, 11:59:48 am »

I meant that you should not put hash mark on the line 303 and also on any variable str_tdm for any language as it appears in the Swedish language properly. (Perhaps the google translation was not correct  :o  ::) ). Therefore, do not add hash mark to Swedish.

You had problems with the English language because it also had hash mark.

You have removed the line RewriteRule (.*)top(.*) $1top_display_media$2, but remember that the variable str_tdm in Italian language should be $str_tdm = 'top_display_media';

I just visited your gallery, and there is no 500 error for the albums mentioned.

Regards.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #174 on: October 06, 2013, 04:05:01 pm »

Sure, I removed the hash mark from line 303, I didn't put it. ;)
Code: [Select]
$html = str_replace('top_display_media',$str_tdm,$html);
I removed the hash mark from Swedish and now there aren'y any hashes inside $str_tdm variables.
Let's hope Googlebot likes the new configuration, we'll see in the next hours.  :)

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #175 on: October 06, 2013, 04:32:01 pm »

Surely you will not get google errors now.

Google errors were being shown when the googlebot tracked the popolari and migliore albums since visiting these albums returned 500 error.

These albums work well now.

Regards.
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #176 on: October 06, 2013, 04:36:37 pm »

Glad to hear it, thanks again.
What amazes me is that such errors weren't shown in the error log on the previous server where I hosted my website until August, and in Google Webmaster Tools too.
It's a pity that the original developer disappeared and can't update the original plugin.

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #177 on: October 06, 2013, 10:26:17 pm »

Unfortunately, Googlebot still tries to crawl weird urls such as
Quote
66.249.66.62 - - [06/Oct/2013:22:05:04 +0200] "GET /gallery/displayimage-1-8.htmlalbums/userpics/10001/albums/viaggio-newyork/mostra-cerca-0-12-_Via_Caracciolo_dinverno_.html HTTP/1.1" 200 5435 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)"

I wonder if I should add start ^ and end $ of the rule on EVERY line of .htaccess file.

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 249
    • Flavio's page
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #178 on: October 06, 2013, 10:51:45 pm »

Just a short test: I added ^ and $ delimitators on ALL the rewrite rules, but nothing changed. Still htmlalbums-like urls being crawled from Googlebot.

Niecher

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: es
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 191
Re: SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #179 on: October 06, 2013, 11:50:01 pm »

Hello flapane,

I think you have a little concern with all of these prompts. These are not mistakes of his gallery.

The 500 error is solved successfully.

You have been indexed by google with different urls, and google searches to check the contents, for example:

http://www.test.com/gallery/displayimage-1-8.html
http://www.test.com/gallery/mostra-8-_Golfo_di_Napoli_al_tramonto_.html

Regards.

[Edit André: replaced URL by request]
« Last Edit: October 03, 2014, 09:59:18 am by Αndré »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 21 queries.