Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention  (Read 134579 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

parti02

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #60 on: December 09, 2006, 04:18:12 pm »

Thx Frantz, it works.

Parti
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9093
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #61 on: December 09, 2006, 04:23:48 pm »

Thx Frantz, it works.

Parti
Yes it work's with all uncommented links (just change the code with parameters from the link you will use for creating the new one). But it's possible that it doesn't work with all themes
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

parti02

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #62 on: December 09, 2006, 05:33:36 pm »

Sry, what i have to do, to put it away from the sysmenu and get it into my submenu?
Here i want it.

Theme.php

Code: [Select]
   <td class="top_menu_right_bttn">
       <a href="plugins/contact/contact.php" title="Contact">Contact</a>
   </td>

For better understanding pls visit me http://parti.dyndns.org/gallery/index.php

Parti
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9093
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #63 on: December 09, 2006, 06:10:23 pm »

do you want to have the link whith the login and register link ?
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

parti02

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #64 on: December 09, 2006, 06:14:14 pm »

Now it runs.

Code: [Select]
     <td class="top_menu_right_bttn">
        <a href="index.php?file=contact/contact" title="Contact">Contact</a>
     </td>

It is possible, i get problems with later using the Contact form or is it a good way??

Parti
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9093
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #65 on: December 09, 2006, 06:50:28 pm »

I don't understand, do you use the plugin to create the link or do you create the link in your theme.php file ?
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

parti02

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #66 on: December 09, 2006, 07:05:52 pm »

I want to create the link in the theme.php, but a link like

<a href="plugins/contact/contact.php" title="Contact">Contact</a>

shows only a message "not in coppermine".
But now i thing it runs.
Logged

parti02

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #67 on: December 09, 2006, 07:12:21 pm »

Thank you very much Sami and Frantz.
I can imagine my questions are not easy to understant, bad english and no experince with php.
I am a newbie.  :'(
I hope this is the last question.   :-\

contact.php
Code: [Select]
require('include/init.inc.php');
require ('plugins/contact/include/init.inc.php');
pageheader($lang_plugin_contact['name']);
    starttable(-1, $lang_plugin_contact['name']);
    ?>

I want to write text direktly in the starttable.
But every table i create with <td><tr>text etc. starts always with a few empty lines under the starttable?

You have a idea??

Parti

Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9093
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #68 on: December 09, 2006, 08:11:27 pm »

I want to create the link in the theme.php, but a link like

<a href="plugins/contact/contact.php" title="Contact">Contact</a>

shows only a message "not in coppermine".
But now i thing it runs.

The plugin create this link, your problem is to explain after what menu link you will put the contact link
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #69 on: December 09, 2006, 08:18:33 pm »

We have one issue per thread policy , respact th rules please
BTW You have 4 <br/> tag under starttable function !, remove them and you'll be fine
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

parti02

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #70 on: December 11, 2006, 11:47:58 am »

Thx
Logged

jonesy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
    • Jonesy Photography
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #71 on: February 02, 2007, 09:19:14 pm »

Hi there,

great plugin.
I noticed that the table is lower in the screen, than my other pages. Can I change that?
I would like to see it right under de submenu (like my other pages)

http://fotografie.jonesy.nl/index.php?file=contact/contact

Thnx

Jonesy
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9093
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #72 on: February 03, 2007, 01:33:16 pm »

Hi,
Quote
I noticed that the table is lower in the screen, than my other pages. Can I change that?
You're right, i haven't notice there before. I'm searchin why this happend, but i don't find of the moment.
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

jonesy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
    • Jonesy Photography
Re: Contact: add new menu button to display a contact form with spam prevention
« Reply #73 on: February 03, 2007, 05:42:59 pm »

If you find it, i'd really like to hear from you.
I'm trying to find it too, but i also can't find it.

grtz
Logged

Muurvaren

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 37
    • Muurvaren, digitale fotografie

If you find it, i'd really like to hear from you.
I'm trying to find it too, but i also can't find it.

Same here...

http://www.muurvaren.nl/index.php?file=contact/contact

Theme used is Reynolds/Chaoticsoul

Tried to rebuild the contact.php by using one of my own 'php-creations' (link.php) :-) But no go, so if someone has the time to look into this I would appreciate it!



« Last Edit: April 01, 2007, 06:09:23 pm by wadh »
Logged

Muurvaren

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 37
    • Muurvaren, digitale fotografie

Here is a plugin inspired from Gizmo add on for adding a contact form in your Coppermine gallery:
This plugin add un menu button to display a contact form to let your visitors sending a mail to the administrator Email Adress. A field verification is made before sending mail

Nice one!

Just a small 'problem', as already mentioned by others and myself. The form is positioned to low. With the help of the Developer Toolbar I reviewed the generated source code.
As you can see in the attached image, there are four <br> under the line '<!-- Start standard table -->'. I'am not sure if this is the problem but could you find the time to look into this (no hurry!)? Of course I searched the code myself but with no luck, not surprisingly as a PHP-noob  ;D

Logged

Muurvaren

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 37
    • Muurvaren, digitale fotografie

Just a small 'problem', as already mentioned by others and myself. The form is positioned to low. With the help of the Developer Toolbar I reviewed the generated source code.
As you can see in the attached image, there are four <br> under the line '<!-- Start standard table -->'. I'am not sure if this is the problem but could you find the time to look into this (no hurry!)? Of course I searched the code myself but with no luck, not surprisingly as a PHP-noob  ;D

Never mind!
Still a noob but I found it myself  :)

remove <br/> on line 46 (contact.php)
remove <br><br> on line 49
remove <br> on line 63

As you can see for youre self at
http://www.muurvaren.nl/index.php?file=contact/contact

Logged

jonesy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
    • Jonesy Photography

Okay wadh, that does the trick.
Thnx

grtz Jonesy
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9093
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie

thank's, correction will bee add in the pack asp
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

rubenix

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 43
    • Rubrenix Gallery

Does somebody know how to show the browser time instead of the server time on the email??

Ie. It shows on '10/07/2007 at 07:08' and I would like to add the timezone difference depending on where the user who send me a comment is based.
My server is based in NY time and I'm in Europe...I thought that the plugin would catch the coppermine time, but catching the server time instead.

Something like grabbing the computer time of the sender, any ideas?? completely new in php
If somebody knows how to grab the coppermine time would be fine  ;)

Thanks in advance guys!

Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.