Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to create normal image  (Read 9973 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
How to create normal image
« on: October 08, 2006, 12:05:26 pm »

Known Issues (for version 1.02beta) - all present in the original mod/hack:
* A 'normal_' photo must exist for the photo of the day/week.

I tried to install this plugin and I noticed that cannot find any normal_ photos... so it just shows the red cross as a non found picture...
So...how is it possible for my to upload pics in the gallery and then automatically generate a "normal_" one?
« Last Edit: October 08, 2006, 05:07:40 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2006, 12:32:56 pm »

splited from this thread
subject changed from :Re: Photo of the Day/Week, with Archive to How to create normal image

admin tools=>Update thumbs and/or resized photos

Next time please post to proper board
« Last Edit: October 08, 2006, 12:44:55 pm by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2006, 03:41:52 pm »

sorry for posting in the wrong section but I tought it was a question related to the Picture of the day/week plugin!

Thanks for the help! I will try it and come back if i have any other problem...
Logged

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2006, 04:06:43 pm »

Well, I am already here... sorry...
I tried the tip you suggested me:
admin tools=>Update thumbs and/or resized photos
and i selected "Everything... full sized, resized and thumbs"

After updating, I can see that normal_ pictures are still not created inside the album folders...
i see: thumb_ , orig_ , mini_ but no normal pictures... how come?

I already checked in the admin section and I have already the option "Create intermediate pictures" set to YES so i don't see why whenever i upload pics it doesnt create normal_ images...
« Last Edit: October 08, 2006, 04:17:15 pm by cavallino »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2006, 04:25:00 pm »

Maybe the pictures you upload are smaller than the size you have set normal_ pics to be made at.
Logged

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2006, 04:33:38 pm »

Hi nibbler..
can you tell me where do I check the size I have set for normal pictures?
I see just a "Max width or height of an intermediate picture/video", nothing related to minimum size...
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2006, 04:42:38 pm »

That is the setting. If you upload smaller than that then you won't get a normal_
Logged

cavallino

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2006, 04:46:01 pm »

Oh thanks for telling me!
now i understand why my gallery never created normal_ pictures... Because I have set that option to 2048... I tought it was like the size limit for uploads... instead i was wrong!

Thanks
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2006, 05:07:26 pm »

Size limit for uploads is  'Max width or height for uploaded pictures/videos (pixels)'.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #9 on: October 08, 2006, 08:16:12 pm »

@cavallino

I think you have custom prefix for normal image instead of normal_
you can check it here :
go to config=>Files and thumbnails advanced settings=>The prefix for intermediate pictures and set it to normal_
if yes then:
- delete all Intermediate image (by admin tools)
- go to config=>Files and thumbnails advanced settings=>The prefix for intermediate pictures and set it to normal_
- and ther re-create intermediate (by admin tools)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

freynolds

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2006, 08:43:50 pm »

- and ther re-create intermediate (by admin tools)

How do I do this? there is no option like that in the utils thing...

And I was trying to select Update thumbs and/or resized photos (1) and it returns me that the /util.php is of size NULL
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2006, 08:52:13 pm »

can you post that actual error ?
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2006, 06:14:10 am »

I've deleted every intermediate,"normal_", pictures  in an album and it didn't update somthing and now you can't see the pictures when you are browsing displayimage.php...
How can I correct this?
Also each time I try the "Update thumbs and/or resized photos (1)" this error "Premature end of script headers: util.php | (null) " shows up.
The error message is server side check this:
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/1.3/misc/FAQ-F.html#premature-script-headers
- first thing to do is decreasing the Number of processed images per click
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

freynolds

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: How to create normal image
« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2006, 08:47:30 pm »

ok, problem solved

thx
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.