Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Max quota to upload?  (Read 4701 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

laughtrey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Max quota to upload?
« on: October 02, 2006, 12:56:35 am »

Is there a way to set a maximum amount of KB to a group, not per picture? For instance, I only want users to be able to upload 1.5mb of files total, not just 1.5mb files. Is this possible?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Max quota to upload?
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2006, 06:29:09 am »

Exist feature , take a look at group manager , below the name of each group you have Quota box
- Next time please read the documentation first ;)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

laughtrey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Max quota to upload?
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2006, 09:23:50 pm »

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v296/laughtrey/quota.jpg)

That's what's bugging me.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Max quota to upload?
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2006, 10:10:58 pm »

The quota only applies to files uploaded within user galleries. The 'Space used' column displays the size of all files.
Logged

laughtrey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Max quota to upload?
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2006, 05:09:19 am »

So is there a way to make a quota for uploading to public gallerys?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Max quota to upload?
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2006, 10:03:04 am »

include/picmgmt.inc.php

Code: [Select]
$result = cpg_db_query("SELECT sum(total_filesize) FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']}, {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE  {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']}.aid = {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']}.aid AND category = '" . (FIRST_USER_CAT + USER_ID) . "'");
change to

Code: [Select]
$result = cpg_db_query("SELECT sum(total_filesize) FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE owner_id = " . USER_ID);
Logged

laughtrey

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Max quota to upload?
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2006, 05:55:16 am »

Ok, now what?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Max quota to upload?
« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2006, 12:31:42 pm »

Now the quota applies to files uploaded everywhere.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.